Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!
The book is really enjoyable and can be enjoyed in one sitting (the style is really entertaining to read, and it's mostly visuals). Great overview of some of Banksy's works.
Published 16 months ago by ipen02

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars LOVE BANKSY!!!!
I find Banksy to be witty, thoughtful and thought provoking. This is a good book - not great -but there is a nice selection of his work and the text is by the artist himself. Its a little dated by this point and many of the pieces featured are sadly long gone.
Published 11 months ago by Hi lee Skeptical


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars LOVE BANKSY!!!!, May 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wall and Piece (Paperback)
I find Banksy to be witty, thoughtful and thought provoking. This is a good book - not great -but there is a nice selection of his work and the text is by the artist himself. Its a little dated by this point and many of the pieces featured are sadly long gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, Dec 1 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wall and Piece (Paperback)
The book is really enjoyable and can be enjoyed in one sitting (the style is really entertaining to read, and it's mostly visuals). Great overview of some of Banksy's works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS BOOK, Dec 10 2007
By 
James Kennedy (Toronto, ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wall and Piece (Hardcover)
It's a huge pile of inspiration if you enjoy graffiti. Really, you'll read it and want to get out there and leave your own clever mark on someone else's property (usually the municipal government's). He's captured comedy the way many other stencilers have protest. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, Oct. 5 2009
By 
J. Staudt "J. Staudt." (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wall and Piece (Paperback)
How one man can become so famous with just ridiculasly good art and political views. Amazing. The captions are pure gold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational manifesto of a dramatic solo artist, Aug. 22 2010
This review is from: Wall and Piece (Paperback)
I had this book in my wish list for quite a while. In the end, I bought up all the Banksy works I could get my hands on. This is by far the best. The others are more descriptive or somewhat basic, but this one lets the pictures speak for themselves. It leaves the reader in a sense of awe, especially considering the size and location of some of the works. How could they have been done without the artist being caught? It defies logic. But the inspiration Banksy brings, despite being in a somewhat condoned form, is one of subtle sarcasm. Whether politically motivated or not, the artist has a knack for bringing everyday irregular policies to the forefront of the reader's mind. I urge you to check out this work. At the very least, it will open you up to a new perspective of what you think you already know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bang On for Banksy, Sept. 8 2010
This review is from: Wall and Piece (Paperback)
Sophisticated, educated and critically involving examination of the artist known only as Banksy, his works and their place in the larger art and culture millieus and the social phenomenon surrounding his work. Highly recommended for people interested in art (pop, contemporary, urban), soceital commentary and graffiti.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaefaff90)

This product

Wall and Piece
Wall and Piece by BANKSY (Paperback - June 5 2007)
CDN$ 29.95 CDN$ 18.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews