Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful new way to prepare food!
Excellent recipes - really enjoy this book. I would highly recommend this to everyone who enjoys experimenting with a new way of cooking.
Published 7 months ago by Sharon Kanik

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Gillie Basan Tagine
I am a little disappointed in the book There are many recipes which call for lamb.I understand lamb is used a great deal in Moroccan cuisine. However as it is such an expensive meat to buy I rarely do so.I would have liked to see more recipes for chicken and vegetarian. The book also has less recipes than I anticipated.To date I ahe not tried any so will see how it goes...
Published 7 months ago by Sheila Barnes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful new way to prepare food!, Feb. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
Excellent recipes - really enjoy this book. I would highly recommend this to everyone who enjoys experimenting with a new way of cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gillie Basan Tagine, Feb. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
I am a little disappointed in the book There are many recipes which call for lamb.I understand lamb is used a great deal in Moroccan cuisine. However as it is such an expensive meat to buy I rarely do so.I would have liked to see more recipes for chicken and vegetarian. The book also has less recipes than I anticipated.To date I ahe not tried any so will see how it goes wen I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic and unusual, Jan. 11 2012
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
Ghillie Basan wrote a brief but approachable book to explore Moroccan cuisine. I found the Lamb and Chestnut recipe very different than expected. The kitchen smelled like cinnamon for hours, certainly not hard to enjoy. The dish turned out a bit sweet for my tastes but interesting nevertheless. Looking forward to trying more from this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Authentic & Easy to follow, Oct. 30 2011
By 
Michele Stanley (Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
I have enjoyed cooking the occaisional Moroccan dish for many years, but after a trip there in 2009, I decided to expand my repertoire. These recipes are easy to follow and reliable. If you don't live in a city where some ingredients are readily available, you may need to make some items at home (preserved lemons & rad el hanout). I've had many dinner parties and always have requests for the recipes. If you enjoy cooking, this is a great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tagine, Aug. 3 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
Using a tagine is complex and the worst fear is that every time you use one the flavors are going to be the same as the last time you made something. This book is helpful in ensuring each dish has its own purpose and flavors. It is well written and presented.

Doug Murray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tagine
Tagine by Ghillie Basan (Hardcover - Aug. 15 2007)
CDN$ 20.95 CDN$ 15.12
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews