countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
11
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$24.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 24, 2013
Awesome ideas for "art-to-wear" designers. Features ideas that can be inspiration for many other ideas. Most of the designs can translated into fancy commercial garments as well as conceptual oness. The explanation and pictures are very good with enough detail to fairly skilled designers. I thought it would impress me a little more, but still quite worth it for what I need.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2011
I find great techniques and unique ideas!!! Yet you need to already know a little how to make patterns! However this book is very inspiring!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2011
Les deux livres de cet auteur sont vraiment fantastique ! Ils proposent une autre vision des techniques de moulage de vêtments qui sont très actuelles et qui dépassent vraiment tout ce qu'on a vu jusqu'ici à vous procurer absolument si vous faites de la couture !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2013
Refer to my review on Pattern Magic for Stretch Fabrics! This is a great buy, I recommend this book to everyone who loves to make garments.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2015
very engaging, once you start figuring out how to put things together with this book, you don't want to put it down. Wether working for fun or a client, he achievement is rewarding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
I bought this book cause I was curious. It is well done, well explained. This is not a book for a beginner in sewing, but it is good to know of what we can do with fabric.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2012
This book is truly amazing in content and explanations. Wonderfully imaginative design ideas and possibilities. well worth adding to any designers collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2016
Another book for my daughter who works in the film industry. She gets so much out of these books! Shipped quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2015
Such an interesting book. Illustrations are very clear and resulting garments are beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2016
Purchased for my daughter. She loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$25.13
$31.26