Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Information
This book arrived amazingly quick. I already owned a copy myself, but lent it to a friend. After having him borrow it for months on end, I figured the only thing that could make him happy was to buy him his own copy and he loved it! Thank you for the opportunity to purchase this!
Published on Feb. 27 2012 by The Fox

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Book is 20% advertisements and will NOT show you how to grow
This book is for someone who wants to look at advertisements and pictures.

The book is 50% pictures, 20% advertisements.

THIS BOOK WILL ***NOT*** TEACH HOW TO GROW IN A STEP BY STEP MANOR.

The book just throws a bunch information out there like 'MH is good, HPS is good, here's the lumens they can output.

But it doesn't tell you...
Published on Aug. 13 2011 by Mike D


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Information, Feb. 27 2012
This review is from: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
This book arrived amazingly quick. I already owned a copy myself, but lent it to a friend. After having him borrow it for months on end, I figured the only thing that could make him happy was to buy him his own copy and he loved it! Thank you for the opportunity to purchase this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jorge once again raises the standards for the industry, great book., July 5 2006
This review is from: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
The most comprehensive cannabis cultivation book ever. Lots of practicial information and well illustrated. Jorges' extensive knowledge is presented in an easy to understand manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular must buy, Jan. 22 2014
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
After reading this book front to back 2 times i an now pulling 2 o's per plant with - 30 day veg!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reference and go-to handbook, Jan. 21 2014
By 
Scintilate (London, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
I purchased this book a few years back from Cannabis Culture for twice the money but it was a fund raiser for Marc Emery. I give this book five stars for the amount of information it contains - and even though I paid twice the money compared to the price at amazon, I still feel it was well worth it. This book is a must for anyone connected with the medicinal marijuana industry and it will certainly serve as a very handy reference book that will probably be used on a regular basis. The chapters are arranged by color which allows one to find information more efficiently and the quality of photgraphs included with describing a process or procedure greatly enhances the usefulness of this book. What I mean by this is for example, under the chapter of harvest and trichomes, the author has included magnified pictures that totally eliminates any guessing with what to look for. I do have to also say that I am at a loss in terms of a reviewer's comment of too much advertising. When I saw that comment I did have to look through the book since I did not recall any advertisments. As it turns out, there are advertisments that enhance the book's usefulness. For example, in the chapter called "seeds" there are vendors/places to purchase seeds; under the chapter "pests and disease" the author has included various products to help in that regard - and to me, these ads facilitate finding a source for certain products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!, Dec 6 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
this book is excellent reading. I have bought several for my gardening friends. they have enjoyed the book as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Gift, Sept. 8 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
I got this for a Christmas present for my son as well , with the Easy Guide book They are both super books. My son was super pleased with both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, Aug. 28 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
Good stuff here. Lots of real good information for beginner or pro. Lots of pics. From the beginning to the end and then some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, July 28 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this book and author I buy every release and have given one to all my friends lots great info easy to read and find when you need it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a must have book!, June 13 2006
By 
This review is from: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
This is by and far the best source of information out there for growing high grade medical marijuana! Easy to use with color coded sections, I strongly recommend this book to both the new grower and old pharmers as well.

Michael 'Mik' Mann

a.k.a. Opus

Canadian legal medical-cannabis grower/user since 2001

5th place in the 2004 Tokers Bowl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grow you good thing...GROW!, May 26 2006
By 
This review is from: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
Senor Cervantes has outdone himself once again... A grower need look no further than this book for all needs in and around his/her garden. The brilliantly illustrated information is colour-coded for easy reference, and there are many practical and affordable solutions to most problems you could encounter. Follow the advice of this ganja guru, and you will soon reap the maximum sticky green reward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbec1a2dc)

This product

Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible
Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible by Jorge Cervantes (Paperback - March 1 2006)
CDN$ 33.66 CDN$ 19.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews