Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars 25 Reviewers Love the Bible!
I sent out e-mail to people from 8 different countries that I had sent books to. They have an opinion that I value and I requested a short review. At the end of 48 hours, 25 glowing reviews came back.
== 01 ==
"Fun, informative, illustrative, hands-on and authoritative. Whether for approved medical use patients or prohibition pragmatists, Marijuana Horticulture...
Published on Feb. 26 2006 by Jorge Cervantes

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Book is 20% advertisements and will NOT show you how to grow
This book is for someone who wants to look at advertisements and pictures.

The book is 50% pictures, 20% advertisements.

THIS BOOK WILL ***NOT*** TEACH HOW TO GROW IN A STEP BY STEP MANOR.

The book just throws a bunch information out there like 'MH is good, HPS is good, here's the lumens they can output.

But it doesn't tell you...
Published on Aug. 13 2011 by Mike D


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 25 Reviewers Love the Bible!, Feb. 26 2006
Ce commentaire est de: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
I sent out e-mail to people from 8 different countries that I had sent books to. They have an opinion that I value and I requested a short review. At the end of 48 hours, 25 glowing reviews came back.
== 01 ==
"Fun, informative, illustrative, hands-on and authoritative. Whether for approved medical use patients or prohibition pragmatists, Marijuana Horticulture unravels the mini mysteries and places responsible individuals firmly on the path to self-sufficiency." Allen St. Pierre, Executive Director, NORML, Washington. DC, USA.
== 02 ==
"World famous cannabis cultivator Jorge Cervantes strikes back with a new edition of his green bible, and what a book it has become. Cervantes knows what he is talking about, and he has the skill to put it on paper. What a book this is. With more than 500 pages and over 1100 full colour images it is a true and valuable encyclopaedia for the modern cannabis cultivator. This is a must read." Rob Tuinstra, Chief Editor Highlife magazine, Holland.
== 03 ==
"I have been writing a garden column every week for 30 years and I have had a lot of questions about growing Cannabis, and lately medical marijuana. I never knew where to send these people for answers. I do now! Putting aside any legal and moral judgements one may have about marijuana, this is one hell of a book, quite stunning, actually. It has more useful, color pictures and diagrams than I have ever seen in ANY horticultural how-to, and I have seen them all. Sound too strong? Just thumb through a few pages and tell me I am wrong...you lose. The photos are fascinating, including some exceptional close-ups and magnified shots; those of plant infections and insect-caused inflictions illustrate common gardening diseases and pests better than I have ever seen. Call me a liar, until you check them out. Clearly, if it was legal to grow marijuana, this would be THE Bible to have to learn how to grow and prepare it." - Jeff Lowenfels, America's Longest Running garden columnist, Fellow and Hall of Fame member, GWA, America's dirtiest lawyer, USA.
== 04 ==
"Jorge's Bible is truly a collector's item. The information given is not just ordinary info, but it's well-researched, well-written and well-put together. It is high quality knowledge, which will definitely prove itself. A must-read for every grower! - Cliff Cremer, International Editor, Soft Secrets magazine, Europe.
== 05 ==
"Jorge Cervantes is an expert cultivator and connoisseur of marijuana. Jam-packed with tons information, his 512 page full color Medical Grower's Bible is a must-have for any ganja lover." Kaya Spring, Editor, Heads magazine, Canada.
== 06 ==
"When I first came to High Times in 1986, it quickly became clear Jorge Cervantes had surpassed all other cultivation authors in the study of marijuana horticulture. With this most recent edition of his Bible, Jorge proves once again he remains far ahead of the pack." Steven Hager, Cannabis Cup Founder, USA/Holland.
== 07 ==
"I love the Bible - it's packed with authorities and highly practical information on about every aspect of cannabis and it's even very funny at times. Graphics are outstanding and it's very well structured. It makes for a compelling read, and within only a few days I have been through it completely, not even skipping topics that were absolutely of no immediate practical interest, such as mounting a guerrilla grow show in the mountains; started reading the night after the Highlife Trade Fair (January 2006) when I was too exhausted to even see and ended up being absorbed for two straight hours. I immediately bought some copies to hand out to friends. ¡Una obra estupenda!" Jan Sennema, Dutch Cannabis Journalist, Soft Secrets and Highlife magazines, Holland.
== 08 ==
"As an expert witness in court, I spend a lot of time talking about average yields of cannabis. Cervantes' book, Marijuana Horticulture, is a valuable resource for people who want to rise above the average and produce excellent crops, but it also helps people solve the problems that plague any grower, from the novice to the most experienced." Chris Conrad, USA.
== 09 ==
"This is the most complete and up-to-date manual for growers. Colourful and useful at the same time, Medical Grower's Bible is simply essential." Daniele Levi, Chief Editor of Spannabis magazine, Spain.
== 10 ==
"The new Bible is a winner - a great new addition with lots of new information and a wonderfully easy reference system!" Mila, The Pollinator/Hemp Hotel, Amsterdam, Holland
== 11 ==
"Jorge Cervantes has done it again, and pushed it further. His new full-colour tour de force Growers Bible is all that a Bible should be. Weighty, comprehensive, beautiful. The outright world leader in books on this subject. Nuff said." Lyndon, Editor in Chief, CCNEWZ magazine, UK
== 12 ==
"At last, THE "bible" is available in French! Enlarged with 250 "3D" pictures and, for the first time, adapted for straight markets. Michka, Editor in Chief, Mama Editions, Paris, France
== 13 ==
"As I am a fellow researcher, photographer, and writer of and about the cannabis plant, and as a breeder of medicinal cannabis seeds, I am thoroughly impressed. Marijuana Horticulture is a mountain of crucial info, using excellent photographic images to give the reader a picture-perfect look at all the successful ways to grow great weed. It is also a great directory for all your necessary components for a great garden. Its color-coded chapters make using it easy. In my book, it's an A+, read." Soma, Soma Seeds, Amsterdam, Holland.
== 14 ==
"Calling it the Bible is right! Jorge Cervantes tackles the subject of marijuana cultivation with the same fervor as a religious zealot. No stone is left unturned in this must have for those on the path to cannabis cultivation enlightenment." David Strange, Editor in Chief, Skunk magazine, Canada.
== 15 ==
"While I'm not quite sure whether the Bible really gives answers to all questions on human life, I definitely think that this grower's bible will answer all your questions on marijuana plant life, and even a damn lot more. This opulently illustrated book is overflowing with marijuana expert knowledge, and by means of it the readers will be capable of overgrowing the government - one day, maybe five successful reprints later..." "G.B.I., German Cannabis Jornalist
== 16 ==
"The new Bible is a great piece of work, it's very clear and full of info about how to do it. Everybody needs one on their bookshelf at home." Henk, Founder HESI Nutrients, Holland.
== 17 ==
"Everybody who thinks that he knew all about marihuana growing will admit, after having read the new "Marijuana Horticulture- The Indoor/outdoor Medical Grower's Bible" by Jorge Cervantes, that this is not the case. On over 500 pages and with more than 1100 pictures, the basics as well as the advanced techniques are being carefully regarded, more comprehensive than ever before. Jorge Cervantes achieved to publish the best Growing book ever since, a reading matter nobody must miss." KIMO, Hemp Journal, Germany.
== 18 ==
"This book represents a chance for every puffer to achieve self-sufficiency, or more! Jorge's Medical Grow Bible confidently explores the fundamentals of growing. Jorge provides knowledgeable insight into all facets of the garden environment, plus lots and lots of quality bud shots." Breeder Steve, Spice of Life Seeds, Canada.
== 19 ==
"World-renowned cultivation expert Jorge Cervantes has updated and expanded his best selling grow book Indoor Marijuana Horticulture.
The new bible is printed in full colour throughout with page after page of colour photos & diagrams illustrating the clearly written text and making every aspect of the book easy to follow.
The scope of the book will appeal to novices and experienced growers alike with chapters on simple cultivation solutions, fertilisers, hydroponics, mother plants, cloning, flowering, diseases and pests. New chapters on greenhouses, outdoor growing, hash & oil making and medical cannabis make it the most authoritative and comprehensive book available.
Each of the 512 pages is colour coded by chapter making it a quick & easy reference book and trouble shooting resource.
This new book credits more than 300 contributors and reads like a who's who in the world of cannabis cultivation." Martin Palmer, Avalon Headshops, Portsmouth, UK
== 20 ==
"I have been in the business for over 30 years and in my humble opinion this is simply the most comprehensive, thorough and complete grow guide on the market today. Colorful, durable and jam-packed with useful info and photos, this tome of knowledge weighs in at a whopping two pounds all for under $25, remarkable! Hats off to Jorge Cervantes on a job above-and-beyond, well done!" D. J. Short, AKA, Blueberry Dan
== 21 ==
"Jorge Cervantes is the Guru of Cannabis and has demonstrated it again with this book, which is informative, well written and full of illustrations. The new Bible is a must read for all marijuana lovers, from novices to experts." Moseñor Jose María, Soft Secrets magazine, Spain.
== 22 ==
"The new Bible is great! We will make a big special feature article about the great book in BURST HIGH magazine. I hope many Japanese readers will get your book and enjoy marijuana much more." Ryoichi Maeda, BURST HIGH magazine, Japan.
== 23 ==
"We all think the new Bible is fantastic in everyway. Packed full of all the information you could possibly ask for, and backed up with really great photos, which is so important for people to use as a reference, and to compare against their own results. It is a vital tool for any grower, whether it is for the first timers, or the more experienced. It has an excellent index which makes finding specific info really quick easy. It's going to be tough to improve on this one Jorge, really well done to you, Chris Payaso, C. Valdes, and everyone else involved." Lorna, Director Cannabis College, Amsterdam, Holland.
== 24 ==
"The most trusted name in marijuana returns with the latest version of his grass growing Bible, a new testament featuring more than a thousand color photos to accompany the best step-by-step information available anywhere. If you want to grow weed, this is the book you need!" David Bienenstock - Editor, HIGH TIMES magazine, USA.
== 25 ==
"Jorge Cervantes has surpassed himself with the release of the new Bible, it is without a doubt the best grow book on the market. Plenty of high-quality colour images make it an easy step by step guide for any enthusiastic gardener. It must have taken a lot of time and effort to come up with something as concise as this book, it's a must for every grower be they a novice or pro," Phil Kilv, Editor in Chief, Weed World magazine, UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The New and Improved Marijuana Cultivator's "Bible", March 22 2006
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
Deservedly called "The Bible" of marijuana cultivation, Jorge Cervante's new edition of Indoor Marijuana Horticulture is a sumptuous, beautifully rendered book with 200 new color photographs, color-coded pages and updated info. This is truly a high-end production with heavyweight glossy pages by the undisputed master cultivator of world class marijuana. Cervantes is the in-house cultivation expert and columist for High Times magazine and he has been teaching aspiring gardeners the best ways to grow their favorite plant for over twenty-five years. If your a novice, you need this book and if you're already a fan of Jorge Cervantes you are going to want to add this newest and best edition of The Bible to your bookshelf. Four stars and nothing less!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The man is back!, March 21 2006
Ce commentaire est de: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
Jorge Cervantes is back! This cannabic expert comes back with a 512 pages thick and 1120 full color photos strong "How to grow cannabis the right way!" Growers Guide which keeps the promise of it`s title with every word, picture and on every page!!!
The Marijuana Horticulture, Indoor/Outdoor Medical Growers Bible, is just that ... the book of books written on the art to grow the finest, most potent weed possible, indoors or outdoors!
A must have for any head, stoner, guerrilla grower or indoor gardener and all those folks out there who still don`t know what cannabis culture is all about and that the fine herb, in the end is just a plant, although a very special one! Buy as many as you can and give some away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a truly SERIOUS Growguide, March 12 2006
Ce commentaire est de: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
Cervantes' latest print of the 'Marijuana Horticulture' is a very complete source of information for the novice and expert grower alike. Not only has the text been completely revised and updated, but the book is now also totally illustrated with beautiful clear pictures and drawings.
Jorge's approach to show everything he explains in the book in coloured pictures as well is a very useful one. For people who do not like reading very much it is now also clear to them what he means by just checking the pictures.
A truly SERIOUS grow Bible that I recommend to all of our customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Information, Feb. 27 2012
Ce commentaire est de: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
This book arrived amazingly quick. I already owned a copy myself, but lent it to a friend. After having him borrow it for months on end, I figured the only thing that could make him happy was to buy him his own copy and he loved it! Thank you for the opportunity to purchase this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jorge once again raises the standards for the industry, great book., July 5 2006
Ce commentaire est de: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
The most comprehensive cannabis cultivation book ever. Lots of practicial information and well illustrated. Jorges' extensive knowledge is presented in an easy to understand manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The amount of photo's make reading unnecessary..., March 21 2006
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
Jorge's new book stunned me after I received my signed copy on the Highlife fair in Amsterdam. Browsing through the book you find literally everything from beginning till end, really all you need. From Seeds, to diseases, to harvesting, to... anything.
The amount of pictures in the book are a true eye-opener. And make reading almost unnecessary. But then Jorge's words are pleasant and entertaining to say the least!
If you are thinking of buying some books on the subject, don't bother! Just buy one. This one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a WINNER!, March 11 2006
By 
Marco Renda (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
I recommend this book to not only your first time grower but to the seasoned grower also. This book is full of valuable information. I am pleased to add this book to my library. I would have to say that it would take 1 hell of a book to get my attention and this book did that end then some!
Take Care and Peace
Marco Renda
Founder of Treating Yourself.com
Publisher & Editor of Treating Yourself Magazine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grow you good thing...GROW!, May 26 2006
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
Senor Cervantes has outdone himself once again... A grower need look no further than this book for all needs in and around his/her garden. The brilliantly illustrated information is colour-coded for easy reference, and there are many practical and affordable solutions to most problems you could encounter. Follow the advice of this ganja guru, and you will soon reap the maximum sticky green reward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Book is 20% advertisements and will NOT show you how to grow, Aug. 13 2011
By 
Mike D (Ottawa, ON CAN) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible (Paperback)
This book is for someone who wants to look at advertisements and pictures.

The book is 50% pictures, 20% advertisements.

THIS BOOK WILL ***NOT*** TEACH HOW TO GROW IN A STEP BY STEP MANOR.

The book just throws a bunch information out there like 'MH is good, HPS is good, here's the lumens they can output.

But it doesn't tell you what you really need for your space, how hot each gets, what's most efficient, what the majority of people are using. It's just all basic background info so you come out even more confused.

Also, there's a drawing or graphic for almost every sentence. For instance, it will say that mold can happen at 45% humidity (which isn't entirely true as there are so many other factors), yet the book has to waste a bunch of space on a graphic showing a speedometer graphic at 45% humidity.

Then it dawned on me; the more color and pictures the pot heads see, the more higher the book gets rated. Aww.. genius. They really understand their audience.

So future book authors, to get a high rating don't teach people how to grow, just have as many pictures, graphics, and advertisements as possible and you'll get 5 stars and be called amazing.

This book is a joke, waste of time, and will not teach you how to grow if you are actually looking to learn how to grow. Newbs should stay far away. It's like buying a book on how to drive, and getting lessons on engine theory with a bunch of graphics and pictures..

and ads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible
Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor/Outdoor Medical Grower's Bible by Jorge Cervantes (Paperback - March 1 2006)
CDN$ 32.14 CDN$ 19.75
Usually ships in 3 to 5 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews