Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must have' weaving learning tool!
Deborah Chandler's book is the next best thing to attending an excellent
weaving class in person. Then after you learn to weave, it is a reference book
that can aid you for years to come. Even after weaving for more than
10 years, I often turn to this book. It has plain detailed instruction
with wonderful illustrations. Photos and drawings as well as...
Published on Oct. 1 1996

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars beginner to advanced
very basic and in the same time very complicated... a lot too learn in it, but
only od way of wraping.
Published 4 months ago by Annette Rossier


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must have' weaving learning tool!, Oct. 1 1996
By A Customer
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Hardcover)
Deborah Chandler's book is the next best thing to attending an excellent
weaving class in person. Then after you learn to weave, it is a reference book
that can aid you for years to come. Even after weaving for more than
10 years, I often turn to this book. It has plain detailed instruction
with wonderful illustrations. Photos and drawings as well as the fabulous
explanations guide you right along.
Whether you are just learning to weave or want to add to your weaving library,
I strongly recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Resource, May 7 2014
By 
C. Castilloux (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Paperback)
I return again and again to this book. Though I have taken classes, this book is concise summary of just about everything my teacher has taught me. And the Project sheet is great to photo copy to use for each project you do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellet book, Dec 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for people learning to weave on a 4 shaft loom. It teaches you what to do and explains why you should do it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, Dec 3 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Paperback)
I love this book with all of it's great ideas for the new weaver. It is a grat book to add to your weaving library!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book!, May 15 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Hardcover)
As a new weaver, I found this book to be an incredible storehouse of good, reliable information. I read it cover to cover before I ever even laid eyes on my loom. Armed with that book, I felt completely prepared to start my first project the evening my loom arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must!, May 30 2000
By 
A. Borovkoff (San Francisco, Ca) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Hardcover)
Forget all the other books on weaving. This is the one. Anyone who has problems warping their loom, designing patterns, learning new patterns will wear the pages of this book thin with reading and rereading and rereading and more rereading. There is barely a day that goes by that I do not in some way refer back to this fantastic book! All we ask is that the writer give us more! Bravo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A New Weaver's Bible!, Oct. 6 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Hardcover)
Absolutely the best "self-instruction" book I have ever used for any topic. I took weaving several months ago from an instructor, and then did not have time to pursue it for another several months. Deborah Chandler's book saved me. It is extremely well written and offers easy, step-by-step instructions. I highly recommend this book to the beginner or those in need of a weaving refresher course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't Weave at Home Without it!, Jan. 17 2003
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Hardcover)
This is the very best book I have seen or used to learn to weave. It is extremely detail oriented and procedes in a step by step manner. I have been involved in spinning and weaving for 9 years and still refer back to it. Get it in a spiral bound ed if you can so you can lay it flat as you work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beyond excellent for both beginner and expert., April 3 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Hardcover)
This is by far the best book on weaving I have ever seen. It is an excellent learning tool as well as reference tool. Easy to understand directions and illistrations. This is the perfect book for anyone interested in weaving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Learning to Weave, May 21 2009
By 
This review is from: Learning to Weave (Paperback)
Even if I have been weaving for a while, every time I open this book I learn something new or modify my way of doing to make it better or easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning to Weave
Learning to Weave by Deborah Chandler (Hardcover - March 1 1995)
Used & New from: CDN$ 31.67
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews