Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not what i expected
I was expecting something totally different. I expected a book full of info on how to actually do the work. I.E: be a handyman. Like how do you measure and install a sink, line-up a brick wall, wire a plug, solder some pipes ... instead the book if choke full of references. In retrospect it makes sense since they are the boys who make the excellent pocket ref book...
Published on April 28 2011 by Clement Morin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not as useful as I'd expected
Good information to have on hand.

A bit more how too would be nice.

Print is small. Its a pocket book dummy.
Published 9 months ago by Smitty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not what i expected, April 28 2011
By 
Clement Morin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Handyman In-Your-Pocket (Paperback)
I was expecting something totally different. I expected a book full of info on how to actually do the work. I.E: be a handyman. Like how do you measure and install a sink, line-up a brick wall, wire a plug, solder some pipes ... instead the book if choke full of references. In retrospect it makes sense since they are the boys who make the excellent pocket ref book.

If you need to know the load capacity of a bolt or calculate the speed of a flow of water thru a pipe, this is the book for you. It's not a bad book by any means, it just has a slightly misleading title!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be Sure to Check the Index, May 29 2004
By 
Virgil Brown (White Oak, Texas USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Handyman In-Your-Pocket (Paperback)
All I can say about this book is... be sure to check the index. This book is filled with more info than most of us will ever need. The only problem has been finding it. Well, this book has it someplace in its 760 some odd pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not as useful as I'd expected, Nov. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handyman In-Your-Pocket (Paperback)
Good information to have on hand.

A bit more how too would be nice.

Print is small. Its a pocket book dummy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handyman In-Your-Pocket, Dec 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handyman In-Your-Pocket (Paperback)
I ordered this for my son so I did not read it myself but he was pleased to receive it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, April 12 2012
By 
F. A. Jemmett (Toronto) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Handyman In-Your-Pocket (Paperback)
This book has alot of informtion that would be useful to anyone who works in a handyman or construction trade. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Handyman must have..., Jan. 10 2010
By 
Peter Newman "Canbrit" (Windsor, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Handyman In-Your-Pocket (Paperback)
There is so much information in this pocket book that it is a "must have" for all handymen... As a handyman myself, I am constantly referring to the book..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Handyman In-Your-Pocket
Handyman In-Your-Pocket by Thomas J Glover (Paperback - June 19 2001)
CDN$ 13.90 CDN$ 12.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews