Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A good, easy to follow tool., Jan. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The One Page Business Plan: Start with a Vision, Build a Company! [With CDROM] (Paperback)
A well thought out system for developing a business plan. Cuts through a lot of the fluff found in other planning books, and focuses on the important items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful stuff - all on 1 page!, May 11 2004
Any business document should be effectively conveyed on a single piece of paper. Even a business plan? YES indeed.
Winston Churchill was asked how long he would need to prepare a speech. Churchill asked how long he had to speak. He was told 2 hours. "I can do that immediately." When asked about a 10-minute speech, he replied, "In that case, I should need a fortnight to prepare."
That's the idea behind The One Page Business Plan. If you can put the time, effort, and concentration in (which the book clearly and simply guides you through) to 1 page, you've got a killer document that can serve as your touchstone within your group, your department, division, and whole company.
Another thing - lots of people think this book is only for entrepreneurs. Not so. It's perhaps most valuable inside corporations, where it can be used to quickly get everyone on the same page (literally!)
Great book, great concept. Plus you can reuse the format for all kinds of plans - for a project, for a new brand, for a spinoff, even for finding a new job!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What 13 years in a F500 Company don't teach you..., April 24 2004
By 
Oliver Fritsch (Boise, ID, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The One Page Business Plan: Start with a Vision, Build a Company! [With CDROM] (Paperback)
...You can find here! I came across this book through a mention on Tom Peters Website and could not get myself to spend the 35$ until last week. Big mistake! It is exactly what I needed to focus my thoughts in a clear and concise manner...and turbofast too. The questions are sharp and intense, the results are astonishing. If you are an accidental entrepreneur buy this book! Oliver Fritsch, [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great first step to planning, Dec 12 2003
By 
Alex Stewart (Milwaukee, WI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
We've just finished a semester using this book with undergrads (at Marquette), in conjunction with Bulger's The Enlightened Entrepreneur. Both are full of questions to answer; this one also has a nice protocol for going from answers to the plan. In one page, obviously you only set a broad direction, but that's vital. I added sections on Customers, Competitors, Capabilities, Channels, Commitments, and Capital to get closer to a full plan. Overall, it worked extremely well, and business clients who've used it also found it works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars planning made simple!, Oct. 24 2003
By A Customer
Can business planning get any simpler than this?
The system is well laid out, deceptively simple but effective. After reading the book we worked with a consultant to actually implement the methodology and have had great results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for what it does, Oct. 21 2003
By A Customer
This book excels at cutting to the chase and getting the important ideas down.
First the positives. Simplifies the potentially daunting task of getting something on paper without all the complexity. The book also does a good job of entertaining the reader.
The negatives. This book does not cover the financial aspects of a business plan. There is little guidance when it comes to the numbers. The plan you produce using this book might need a beefing up if you need substantial amounts of capital.
Overall the plans you could make using this book could be quite useful to you. Some of the uses include: Complete plan for a smaller enterprise, executive summary to keep everyone working toward a common goal, outline for a larger plan, concept piece to get people excited.
Possibly all a smaller enterprise needs. Great start for a larger business.
One of my better purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great template/guide for planning projects/businesses, May 28 2003
I enjoyed the fresh & light approach of this book. Doesn't bog you down with too many rules and must-do's and lets you bring out your thoughts directly onto paper. I think its especially helpful in the starting stages of a business where you don't yet have the information to build a full business plan but need to organize your thouhts. It is also a great ongoing condensed format for a business plan that can keep your actions/strategies in line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have for anyone just getting started and new to this, Jan. 30 2003
By 
Linda Bryant (Decatur, GA United States) - See all my reviews
As someone who has never written a business plan and had no idea where to start, this book is absolutley fantastic!! It starts you off with writing pieces of what you want to do by answering the five "W"'s. It also suggests you have an interview with someone so that you can play back what you actually said and then transcribe your verbal thoughts on paper. Very realistic and fun approach to what could be a very arduous task.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The One Page Business Plan: Start with a Vision, Build a Company! [With CDROM]
CDN$ 38.29 CDN$ 23.16
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews