Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars This series rocks!!!
This is probley the closest you could get to the 5th season if you don't get it. Now I know you can get it on e-bay, but I don't want to get it used{eventually}.
First chapter:
It is revealed that Chibi Chibi is a sailor scout.
The starlights talk about what happened in the past.
Sailor Galaxia attacks Bunny and Chibi Chibi.
Second chapter:...
Published on Oct. 5 2003 by Gwenn Cosmis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting
Sailor Moon's life changes dramatically. Luna and Artemis get hurt, and are turned into ordinary cats. Her fellow scouts are gone, and she leaves her family, no knowing if she'll ever see them again. With the fate of everyone she loves depending on her, she goes of to save the people she cares about.
Published on Jan. 28 2004 by Bichonfrisequeen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, Jan. 28 2004
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
Sailor Moon's life changes dramatically. Luna and Artemis get hurt, and are turned into ordinary cats. Her fellow scouts are gone, and she leaves her family, no knowing if she'll ever see them again. With the fate of everyone she loves depending on her, she goes of to save the people she cares about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This series rocks!!!, Oct. 5 2003
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
This is probley the closest you could get to the 5th season if you don't get it. Now I know you can get it on e-bay, but I don't want to get it used{eventually}.
First chapter:
It is revealed that Chibi Chibi is a sailor scout.
The starlights talk about what happened in the past.
Sailor Galaxia attacks Bunny and Chibi Chibi.
Second chapter:
Bunny and Chibi Chibi survive the attack.
Eternal Sailor Moon, Sailor Chibi Chibi,Princess Kakyu, and the Sailor Starlights go to the Outer Senshi's planet in hopes of finding the outer senshi.
Third chapter:
The group travels to a river where the scouts memories are taken away.
Sailor Galaxia takes the salor starlights sailor crystals!!!
Rini's picture diary:
Hotaru and Rini goes to her friends store.
An evil ghost takes control of Hotaru.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Manga!, Sept. 6 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
First off, glamcabbit, Manga or books are not DUBBED, they are TRANSLATED!
Ok. Now that that is straight, this manga was really good. Ther artwork is great. The story is good, but it could be better. It just isn't as good as it used to be. Even Naoko herself said that she was sorry she was so kept up with the anime that she didn't really try to make the StarS series interesting (I think)
Anyone who can't have the Sailor Moon StarS anime should get this manga. It's not SO different from the anime, accept the Villians are SOOO much smarter.
This manga starts out with Sailor Moon fighting Kitty and the Sailor Starlights finally finding Princess Kakyu. Later on in the manga, Sailor Moon is left without Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, Pluto, Saturn, Neptune, or Uranus to help her. She then finds out the shocking truth. She is the target of Sailor Galaxia, the scout of destruction. Set upon rescuing her fellow Sailor Scout's Sailor Crystals, Eternal Sailor Moon goes to find Sailor Galaxia with Sailor Chibi Chibi (NOT SAILOR CHIBI CHIBI MOON! THAT'S ONLY IN THE ANIME!), Princess Kakyuu, and the Starlights. But Galaxia won't let Sailor Moon win that easily! Will Sailor Moon be able to get through all the obstacles in her path?
Unfortunately, this description might not be that good, considering I lost my StarS 2 manga in the Seattle Airport ! :'-(
Oh well. Hope I helped you!
PS Would actually be 4 1/2 stars, but I couldn't figure out how to do that! Anyone know?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kawaii!, July 2 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
The second book is so cool too. We find out who the strange lady is that the starlights call princess, and much more questions are answered like Who the starlights really are and what happened to the senshi's and so on but i can't tell you much because then i would ruin it!
There is one cool thing at the end of this book. There is a mini comic that Naoko made for a contest winner where Chibi-usa, Hotaru and Chibi-usa's friends Ruruna and Naruru go to this cool pawn shop and they buy stuff and... i won't say anymore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Naoko Takeuchi... you've done it again, June 19 2002
By 
"pixiedustangel" (Richmond Hill Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
this book is brilliant. Amazing ... no words could describe it. Well, first off, from the first book, The starlights find their princess and Mamoru d.... HAVE YOU READ THE FIRST BOOk!? i can't say if you ahve or havn't so.. i won't go on about that, anyways along the way, Usagi discovers Sailor Galexia.. and gets to meet her, i won't say anymore.. i advise this book to any Sailor Moon fans, you've seen the series.. trust me, this is totaly different
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars To Sagittarius Zero Star!, June 13 2002
By 
"nyanko-hime" (California, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
Oh no! The eight planetary senshi are dead, what is Sailormoon to do? While walking in the park with Chibi Chibi, Galaxia appears infront of Bunny, attempting to kill her. Chibi Chibi protect Bunny! This book follows Eternal Sailormoon, Princess Kakyuu, Sailor Chibi Chibi, and the three Starlights to Sagittarius Zero Star. At the end there is a cute Rini's Picture Diary story. Definitely a must buy for Shoujo manga fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!, Nov. 9 2001
By 
"glamcabbit" (The Venus Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
This is a good book even if it is the English dub. Eternal Sailor Moon, Chibi Chibi, Kakyuu, and The Starlights must get past various obstacles to get to the center of the universe, Shadow Galactica, where Sailor Galaxia waits for her. Will they make it there?! Read the book, then buy the final manga, Sailor Moon Stars 3 to find out. Of course I already know. ^_~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stars that Never Fade, Oct. 27 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
I totally love this graphic novel, for I have been a devoted fan to Sailor Moon for about oh, ....4-5 uears now. The anime didn't portray Usagi the way the manga had intended, not a ditzy, whiny school girl who canonly think about guys and food, but a brave soldier who accepted fate as it was and managed to live on and strive for what was right. If you want to read teh original story, BEFORE the anime <with a crew of mostly men> creators screwed up the viewpoints of our beloved Naoko, read the graphic novels. Especially ' StarS ' If you are in to anime/manga <shojou> You will never forget this. This was the original , FIRST female heroine to walk in to manga world and be come a star. Before Fuushigi Yuugi, Escaflowne, Tenchi, Sainttail, and <gack> Pretty Sammy, there was Sailor Moon, an eternal star that will never fade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sailor Moon Stars 2, Oct. 1 2001
By 
John (Olean, NY United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
What is there to say but it is great like all the other books. Sailor Moon is the only scout left, Darien is gone, everyone is gone. Sailor Moon has the Starlights to help out and they travel to Sagitarius Zero Star to confront Galaxia. WE learn more about Kaguya and Chibi Chibi and this is a definate must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An EXCELLENT book!, Sept. 17 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
Hey!I have read this one(I know I shouldn't,I'm not an adult,but oh well!)and I have to say it's great.Fans of Cardcaptor Sakura or Ah My Goddess will love the Sailor Moon series. IN this one you see Sailor Moon going up against Galaxia,the hardest battle she's ever faced.Will her fellow senshi revive?Will Galaxia be defeated anyway?Is she a secret Sailor Scout and what happens to Chaos?I can't remember if this is the one where Usagi gets married to Darien,but I've read the one that does.All will be reavealed only if you read this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sailor Moon Stars #2
Sailor Moon Stars #2 by Naoko Takeuchi (Mass Market Paperback - 2001)
Used & New from: CDN$ 35.23
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews