Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Manga!
First off, glamcabbit, Manga or books are not DUBBED, they are TRANSLATED!
Ok. Now that that is straight, this manga was really good. Ther artwork is great. The story is good, but it could be better. It just isn't as good as it used to be. Even Naoko herself said that she was sorry she was so kept up with the anime that she didn't really try to make the StarS series...
Published on Sept. 6 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting
Sailor Moon's life changes dramatically. Luna and Artemis get hurt, and are turned into ordinary cats. Her fellow scouts are gone, and she leaves her family, no knowing if she'll ever see them again. With the fate of everyone she loves depending on her, she goes of to save the people she cares about.
Published on Jan. 28 2004 by Bichonfrisequeen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great Manga!, Sept. 6 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
First off, glamcabbit, Manga or books are not DUBBED, they are TRANSLATED!
Ok. Now that that is straight, this manga was really good. Ther artwork is great. The story is good, but it could be better. It just isn't as good as it used to be. Even Naoko herself said that she was sorry she was so kept up with the anime that she didn't really try to make the StarS series interesting (I think)
Anyone who can't have the Sailor Moon StarS anime should get this manga. It's not SO different from the anime, accept the Villians are SOOO much smarter.
This manga starts out with Sailor Moon fighting Kitty and the Sailor Starlights finally finding Princess Kakyu. Later on in the manga, Sailor Moon is left without Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, Pluto, Saturn, Neptune, or Uranus to help her. She then finds out the shocking truth. She is the target of Sailor Galaxia, the scout of destruction. Set upon rescuing her fellow Sailor Scout's Sailor Crystals, Eternal Sailor Moon goes to find Sailor Galaxia with Sailor Chibi Chibi (NOT SAILOR CHIBI CHIBI MOON! THAT'S ONLY IN THE ANIME!), Princess Kakyuu, and the Starlights. But Galaxia won't let Sailor Moon win that easily! Will Sailor Moon be able to get through all the obstacles in her path?
Unfortunately, this description might not be that good, considering I lost my StarS 2 manga in the Seattle Airport ! :'-(
Oh well. Hope I helped you!
PS Would actually be 4 1/2 stars, but I couldn't figure out how to do that! Anyone know?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than Stars Vol1 ^^;, Aug. 12 2001
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
A'ight.. Rai is here to recap her reading time! Stars Vol2 was, I think, better than Vol1 because there weren't as many confusing *FLASH!* and *WOOSH!*'es, don't get me wrong.. there were plenty to go around.. ^^; just not as many in Vol1. Vol1 seemed to be forever leading up to Usagi and the main enemy(not gonna be a spoiler ^^)'s battle, and they finally start their way there in Vol2. So I'm glad to see some progress other than *FLASH!*, *WHOOSH!*, *KABOOM!* and *...WHAT JUST HAPPENED?* ^^;; I was terribly aggravated at the end of STars Vol2 because the ending is the only ending that has made me mad with desire to want to see what happens next! ARRGGHH! Now I have to wait for Vol3 to come out! WAI! I would suggest waiting to buy this until Vol3 is out.. ^^;; don't purposely drive yourself mad w/anticipation. ^^;;;; Okay, once again, I say, GET IT! The Stars series is GREAT! Certain peoples *ahem!* deaths.. turn out different than in the anime.. which I liked better.. ^^; but not that big a downside. ^^; Just less-dramatic, 'das all. ^^; My overall comment on Stars is get it, and make sure you get the SuperS Vol.'s!!!!! They ROCKED sooooo much! WAII!!!! ~Rai
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sailormoon - for us non-Japanese readers..., June 26 2001
By 
"miakarayne" (Tucson, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
The Sailormoon manga can't get any better than this... If you can't read Japanese, that is... Aside from the few mishaps (i.e. the name translations from "Usagi" to "Bunny", "Minako" to "Mina" (etc), and "Sailor Soldiers" to "Sailor Scouts") the Sailormoon Stars saga is Tokyo Pop's (or whatever they are now) best translation of the series yet. They aren't as censored as the anime has been; considering they kept Michiru and Haruka's relationship intact, the Starlights are still both man and woman in appearance, and the story is kept ENTIRELY as-is. Although I still prefer the overall appearance of the Japanese manga (i.e. the 'right-to-left' reading and clearer print, instead of Tokyo Pop's somewhat blackish images); since I can't read japanese, and also since the original manga is REALLY hard to find now-a-days, I am more than satisfied with the Tokyo Pop english translation. If you like Sailormoon and really want to read the original story, you can't go wrong with this version... As long as you can handle the few mishaps *be happy they're translating it at all, because this is actually made for a Japanese audience you know* ^_^
In this Volume: Bunny (Usagi) must deal with Tin Nyanko, another Senshi sent by Galaxia. Now that all of her friends are gone, all she has left to stand by her are the Three Lights, Chibi Chibi (who is revealed to be a Sailor Senshi herself), and a recently discovered Princess. Luna and Artemis are turned into ordinary house cats! In the future Chibi-usa is having her own problems! Bunny must deal with conflicting emotions of love and pain; and unfortunately through all this, the final battle in on the horizon. How will Bunny ever handle it all?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice but Mistakes..., July 3 2001
By 
Sailor Pluto (Charon Castle on Pluto) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
I just bought this book and read it. It's nice but there still are a few mistakes. 1) The first mistake is the misspelling of the name Kakkyu. Somehow it ended up just being Kakyu... 2) Sailor Tin Nyanko's name is changed to Sailor Tein Nyanko. 3) The lines aren't that orginal. I remember that right before Sailor Tin Nyanko's bracelets were taken away the Galaxia said, "Trash cannot become a star." It was changed to "A peon like you can never be a star." Small difference but it still bugs me. :P 4) The Sailor Quartets' names were misspelled. Sailor Ceres became Sailor Celis and Sailor Pallas became Sailor Palis. Vesta and Juno were correct. 5) During Rini's Picture Diary the names Molly and Naru are both used for the same person. Okay, that's all I can remember to point out and I'm sorry if I made some mistakes. I know it sounds like I'm totally dissing the whole book but I'm not. You should still buy it and ignore the mistakes. ;) ~Sailor Pluto (Buy this book!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stars that Never Fade, Oct. 27 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
I totally love this graphic novel, for I have been a devoted fan to Sailor Moon for about oh, ....4-5 uears now. The anime didn't portray Usagi the way the manga had intended, not a ditzy, whiny school girl who canonly think about guys and food, but a brave soldier who accepted fate as it was and managed to live on and strive for what was right. If you want to read teh original story, BEFORE the anime <with a crew of mostly men> creators screwed up the viewpoints of our beloved Naoko, read the graphic novels. Especially ' StarS ' If you are in to anime/manga <shojou> You will never forget this. This was the original , FIRST female heroine to walk in to manga world and be come a star. Before Fuushigi Yuugi, Escaflowne, Tenchi, Sainttail, and <gack> Pretty Sammy, there was Sailor Moon, an eternal star that will never fade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This series rocks!!!, Oct. 5 2003
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
This is probley the closest you could get to the 5th season if you don't get it. Now I know you can get it on e-bay, but I don't want to get it used{eventually}.
First chapter:
It is revealed that Chibi Chibi is a sailor scout.
The starlights talk about what happened in the past.
Sailor Galaxia attacks Bunny and Chibi Chibi.
Second chapter:
Bunny and Chibi Chibi survive the attack.
Eternal Sailor Moon, Sailor Chibi Chibi,Princess Kakyu, and the Sailor Starlights go to the Outer Senshi's planet in hopes of finding the outer senshi.
Third chapter:
The group travels to a river where the scouts memories are taken away.
Sailor Galaxia takes the salor starlights sailor crystals!!!
Rini's picture diary:
Hotaru and Rini goes to her friends store.
An evil ghost takes control of Hotaru.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An EXCELLENT book!, Sept. 17 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
Hey!I have read this one(I know I shouldn't,I'm not an adult,but oh well!)and I have to say it's great.Fans of Cardcaptor Sakura or Ah My Goddess will love the Sailor Moon series. IN this one you see Sailor Moon going up against Galaxia,the hardest battle she's ever faced.Will her fellow senshi revive?Will Galaxia be defeated anyway?Is she a secret Sailor Scout and what happens to Chaos?I can't remember if this is the one where Usagi gets married to Darien,but I've read the one that does.All will be reavealed only if you read this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kawaii!, July 2 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
The second book is so cool too. We find out who the strange lady is that the starlights call princess, and much more questions are answered like Who the starlights really are and what happened to the senshi's and so on but i can't tell you much because then i would ruin it!
There is one cool thing at the end of this book. There is a mini comic that Naoko made for a contest winner where Chibi-usa, Hotaru and Chibi-usa's friends Ruruna and Naruru go to this cool pawn shop and they buy stuff and... i won't say anymore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Naoko Takeuchi... you've done it again, June 19 2002
By 
"pixiedustangel" (Richmond Hill Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
this book is brilliant. Amazing ... no words could describe it. Well, first off, from the first book, The starlights find their princess and Mamoru d.... HAVE YOU READ THE FIRST BOOk!? i can't say if you ahve or havn't so.. i won't go on about that, anyways along the way, Usagi discovers Sailor Galexia.. and gets to meet her, i won't say anymore.. i advise this book to any Sailor Moon fans, you've seen the series.. trust me, this is totaly different
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stars Series Rules!!!, Aug. 28 2001
By 
N. Zumbulyadis (North America) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sailor Moon Stars #2 (Mass Market Paperback)
With Sailor Moon's friends gone and Rini back in the future, only the Starlights, Chibi Chibi, and Princess Kakyu are left to help Sailor Moon battle Sailor Galaxia but first Sailor Moon has to get to Galaxia alive!!! Will help come from an unexpected source in the future? Another great book in the Star series with a few spelling mistakes in Sailor Moon's latest adventure should be on the top of your must read manga list!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sailor Moon Stars #2
Sailor Moon Stars #2 by Naoko Takeuchi (Mass Market Paperback - 2001)
Used & New from: CDN$ 14.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews