Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good resource, Feb. 12 2011
By 
M. Xu - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Medical-Surgical Nursing in Canada, 2e (Hardcover)
We have this as a required textbook for our Acute care course and this is a well organized and easy to understand resource for our assignments and readings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canadian Medical Surgical Nursing Textbook, March 23 2010
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Medical-Surgical Nursing in Canada, 2e (Hardcover)
Great source for Canadian information about Medical Surgical nursing. Wonderful to have Canadian lab values and statistics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta love it, April 3 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Medical-Surgical Nursing in Canada, 2e (Hardcover)
one has to love this text because it has everything it and it is well organized. it also has nursing diagnoses for a lot of the conditions and really becomes your best friend as a nursing student for papers, assignments, prep for clinical and for your own knowledge. The only challenge is the size and weight of this text, I wish it was divided into three or something but its a text you will want to keep on your shelf for reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Is very useful, Jan. 20 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Medical-Surgical Nursing in Canada, 2e (Hardcover)
I think is very detailed iwth informations that can help me with my studies and also prepare me for exams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vraiment satisfaite de mon achat, Oct. 17 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Medical-Surgical Nursing in Canada, 2e (Hardcover)
Je suis vraiment contente de mon achat. Le livre était dans un excellent état et je l'ai reçu rapidement. Merci
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have book for med/surg students., July 19 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Medical-Surgical Nursing in Canada, 2e (Hardcover)
This book was extremely helpful in my medical/surgical rotations and theory courses. I was bombarded with several different diseases and usually 10 - 30 drugs per patient on my medical rotation. This book helps you understand and will also give you a refresher from class when doing clinical prep! Remember several diseases have co-morbidity or can mimic similar lab results, I found this book very helpful when running into this situation. Buy, Buy, Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, June 4 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Medical-Surgical Nursing in Canada, 2e (Hardcover)
I loved the entire purchase experience.
Delievery was even quicker than I thought
The book was as new as it gets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nursing Bible, Aug. 2 2011
By 
Louise (Stittsville, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Medical-Surgical Nursing in Canada, 2e (Hardcover)
Most useful textbook I've ever bought! It provides clear yet detailed explanations of just about any disease you can think of, and gives some extra information about things like animal bites and stings and how to treat them. For each illness, there is a definition, a list of nursing implications, and a list of treatments provided. Super huge and heavy, but definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Textbook, Feb. 14 2011
Ce commentaire est de: Medical-Surgical Nursing in Canada, 2e (Hardcover)
purchased this book for school
good condition, small crease in the corner of the back cover
shipping was free and super fast
8/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The great book!, Oct. 23 2011
Ce commentaire est de: Medical-Surgical Nursing in Canada, 2e (Hardcover)
Excellent wrapping job, no harm done to the book, amazing condition. : very impressed. The 3 day shipping that happened was really great as well. overall 5/5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Medical-Surgical Nursing in Canada, 2e
Medical-Surgical Nursing in Canada, 2e by Shannon Ruff Dirksen (Hardcover - July 22 2009)
Used & New from: CDN$ 94.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews