biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars14
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 2, 2011
Most useful textbook I've ever bought! It provides clear yet detailed explanations of just about any disease you can think of, and gives some extra information about things like animal bites and stings and how to treat them. For each illness, there is a definition, a list of nursing implications, and a list of treatments provided. Super huge and heavy, but definitely worth the money.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2015
This text is poorly written and aimed at the academic, not under grad students. One must have a good grasp of medical terminology and Latin. Nothing is put in simple terms, for example when referring to vegetarian option the language used is "palatable meat analogue products"(2nd Ed, p. 1019,para 2). Something so ordinary as a food is clouded in unnecessary obtuse language. This only gets worse when it comes to the medical sections. The comment from my instructor was he felt even his RN's completing their bachelor's degree in their 4th year would struggle with this text. This is not a teaching tool, at over 7 cm thick, it is best used as a door stop or some sort of press.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2011
We have this as a required textbook for our Acute care course and this is a well organized and easy to understand resource for our assignments and readings.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2012
This book was extremely helpful in my medical/surgical rotations and theory courses. I was bombarded with several different diseases and usually 10 - 30 drugs per patient on my medical rotation. This book helps you understand and will also give you a refresher from class when doing clinical prep! Remember several diseases have co-morbidity or can mimic similar lab results, I found this book very helpful when running into this situation. Buy, Buy, Buy!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
one has to love this text because it has everything it and it is well organized. it also has nursing diagnoses for a lot of the conditions and really becomes your best friend as a nursing student for papers, assignments, prep for clinical and for your own knowledge. The only challenge is the size and weight of this text, I wish it was divided into three or something but its a text you will want to keep on your shelf for reference.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2010
Great source for Canadian information about Medical Surgical nursing. Wonderful to have Canadian lab values and statistics.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2011
Excellent wrapping job, no harm done to the book, amazing condition. : very impressed. The 3 day shipping that happened was really great as well. overall 5/5!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2015
I gave this to my special friend as a gift. Didn't hear any complaints. She's now graduating. Guess this thing was helpful afterall.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2012
I loved the entire purchase experience.
Delievery was even quicker than I thought
The book was as new as it gets
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2012
Je suis vraiment contente de mon achat. Le livre était dans un excellent état et je l'ai reçu rapidement. Merci
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse