Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for anyone who trained outside Canada sitting their CRNE exam
Having trained (degree) as a nurse in the UK it was not as straightforward as persumed when having to sit the Canadian CRNE exam purely because their training is completely different to that of the UK's. The CRNE exam revision book is good but only a book full of practice question.

Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam has a chapter on each...
Published on May 5 2009 by T. Davies

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great resource, but too many printing error, it is obvious if you know nursing
I was educated outside Canada. I picked up this book as my sole study guide for my CRNE in Last June, too bad, there are some printing errors! I spotted about 3 or 4 mistakes, but if you know nursing well and long, you will be able to spot the errors easily. For example,the first pair of the infant teeth errupt from center lower, not upper, etc. overall , The book is...
Published 21 months ago by Study bugs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for anyone who trained outside Canada sitting their CRNE exam, May 5 2009
By 
T. Davies (NB Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam, 1e (Paperback)
Having trained (degree) as a nurse in the UK it was not as straightforward as persumed when having to sit the Canadian CRNE exam purely because their training is completely different to that of the UK's. The CRNE exam revision book is good but only a book full of practice question.

Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam has a chapter on each category that is covered in the exam which explains the thinking, purpose, rationale and information behind each one, there are then a set of approx 30 practice question at the end of each chapter specifically on that subject (answers included).

At the end of the book is a set of really useful appendices covering the competencies, medical terminology, laboratory & diagnostic tests & values, mathematical formulas. Also the book has two practice exams and a short answer exam for you to do each having the answers supplied

The CD also goes through the competencies and has another two practice exams and a couple of short practice questions.

Well worth it if you did not do your nurse training in Canada.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CRNE Prep, May 20 2009
By 
P. MacKenzie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam, 1e (Paperback)
This is a pretty thorough book and gives a lot of detail considering the vast amount of knowledge you must draw from to write the exam. My only wish is that Amazon would clarify that 'Super Saver Shipping' generally means 'Super Long Waiting' as this item took forever to get here and I found myself cramming at the last minute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, Aug. 31 2010
This review is from: Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam, 1e (Paperback)
The item is great for Canadian RN exam. I am an American educated nurse who moved to Canada and this book is very comprehensive regarding the Canadian RN materials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, Dec 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book for my sister to do her prep for Canadian RN exam. Happy to see the book has comprehensive coverage of all body systems.
I'd hoped to see a CD in the box (as had been indicated online), but there was none! So I guess we shall resort to the book app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RN prep book, Sept. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Absolutely love this book! great practice questions and the chapters contain a little bit of everything on a given topic. I feel this will prepare me well to write the RN exam next spring :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book for CRNE Preparation., Aug. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the comprehensive review of all nursing subjects...

PLEASE NOTE - THIS book doesn't have CD and not much changes from previous version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful!! I'd recommend this book!, Jan. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam, 1e (Paperback)
I used this book for a month straight before the exam. It gives you information on such a wide range of nursing areas. It has questions after each chapter and then more at the back of the book. It also provides a bit of history and information on layout about the CRNE exam within the first chapter of the book. The test questions gets you ready for exactly how the questions on the CRNE exam are set up. Even after passing the exam, I've used this book for reference in practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great resource, but too many printing error, it is obvious if you know nursing, Oct. 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam, 1e (Paperback)
I was educated outside Canada. I picked up this book as my sole study guide for my CRNE in Last June, too bad, there are some printing errors! I spotted about 3 or 4 mistakes, but if you know nursing well and long, you will be able to spot the errors easily. For example,the first pair of the infant teeth errupt from center lower, not upper, etc. overall , The book is awesome for review your nursing fundamental knowledge. It is meant for the exam, unlike the thicker second edition which meant for the nursing students during their academic use. We all love this thin 1 st edition as it briefly highlights the important topics in our nursing exam.some of the questions and answers are not upto date. But it is ok. The CrNE questions won't be like that. Use it as a good reading material and reference is the best. You may look for some used one, it does not matter. I don't mind the used books, as long as the questions are not dirty, I can use the old books, it will save me a lot of $ and I don't have to worry for the resale value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome review before CRNE, June 12 2014
Great information I recommend this for review before CRNE :)

Helps calm your mind and reminde you of info you've learned over the past four years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great review of topics...then questions about the same, June 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It would be great to have this text a good 6 months before the exam so you could read ALL the chapters and not just skim.
Excellent content....now to PASS the exam!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam, 1e
Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam, 1e by Jonathon Bradshaw (Paperback - March 26 2009)
Used & New from: CDN$ 52.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews