Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar, 2013
The 25th.Anniversary Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar for 2013 continues to give useful - and useless but entertaining - weather information from the records of the Canadian Weather Service, with an entry for every day of the year. Something to think about each morning, each one a perfect item to start a conversation with friends, family, or even strangers on the way to...
Published on Nov. 14 2012 by Ice Pilot.

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Too much writing on date spaces
I like the photos for each month however I do not like that each day has info written over the entire space leaving very little room to jot down your own appts, things to remember, etc. The trivia is good but would have been much better if placed in a column on the side and leave the space for your own daily stuff. It is very busy and I would not recommend this calendar...
Published 24 months ago by Melanie Rose


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar, 2013, Nov. 14 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar: 25th Anniversary (Calendar)
The 25th.Anniversary Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar for 2013 continues to give useful - and useless but entertaining - weather information from the records of the Canadian Weather Service, with an entry for every day of the year. Something to think about each morning, each one a perfect item to start a conversation with friends, family, or even strangers on the way to work. The author David Phillips is always worth listening to, and you know he has his facts right from the source, being the senior Climatologist at the Canadian Weather Service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its a weather trivia calendar - what more can I say?, July 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar: 25th Anniversary (Calendar)
The calendar seems to be accurate and the weather trivia is interesting. I bought the current one because someone put the previous one up at work last year. I will probably buy next year's too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a good read!!, Feb. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar: 25th Anniversary (Calendar)
This calendar is everything I hoped for and much more. Each day of the year tells about a dramatic weather event that happened in Canada on that date in the past. Incredible true stories! I leave ours in the bathroom, and everyone enjoys reading through it. Definitely a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I didn't hate it but there way, way too much info jammed together in the box spaces, Feb. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar: 25th Anniversary (Calendar)
I returned it.......Our eyesight is too old to take it in and the print small for anyone really..........Not whaat I had expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 2013 Canadian weather trivia calendar 25th anniversary, Feb. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar: 25th Anniversary (Calendar)
a great, entertaining calendar ideal for a present. the recipient really enjoyed it and I highly recommend it. Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Makes a great gift, Feb. 5 2013
By 
Cee Ess - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar: 25th Anniversary (Calendar)
I bought two for Christmas gifts - price was better than sites. Both receivers loved this calendar. I would consider this product again in 2014.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar 2013, Feb. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar: 25th Anniversary (Calendar)
Great weather content, tons of information on Canadian weather. Fantastic pictures. I had to get a second calendar to write on, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great calendar, Jan. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar: 25th Anniversary (Calendar)
I read the calendar all the time and visitors to our home have read it and really enjoy it as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars David Phillips is Environment Canada's chief weather prognosticator and does amazing work!, Jan. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar: 25th Anniversary (Calendar)
Recommended for weather buffs everywhere, in this wonderful country, caled Canada - the largest part of the North American continent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Calendrier Weather trivia, Jan. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2013 Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar: 25th Anniversary (Calendar)
Tout était parfait et reçu en temps. Les calendriers sont superbes. Je vais sûrement commandé à nouveau.

Merci et à la prochaine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

2013 Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar: 25th Anniversary
2013 Canadian Weather Trivia Calendar: 25th Anniversary by David Phillips (Calendar - Aug. 1 2012)
CDN$ 16.21
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews