Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book combined with �Psychic Gifts� can change your Life
I really liked this book. I am an avid reader and would recommend adding this book to your must read list. Another book that really impressed me is Psychic Gifts in the Christian Life - Tools to Connect, by Tiffany Snow, pub. 2003. In this time of increasing awareness for the need to help our relationships, workplace, family, self and environment, these two books are at...
Published on Dec 6 2003 by motheroftwo4

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Great tips rushed into a 6 Tape series
If you haven't done ANYTHING to increace psychic awareness as of yet, you don't have to start here. Seems like another way John can make a few bucks. It isn't bad, but his speaking is rushed, and the meditations are rushed. If anyone understatnds "beginners" (whom he is trying to reach with this series) they would have gone slower with the mediatations giving...
Published on April 12 2004 by GixxxerKim


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book combined with �Psychic Gifts� can change your Life, Dec 6 2003
This review is from: Developing Your Own Psychic Powers (Audio CD)
I really liked this book. I am an avid reader and would recommend adding this book to your must read list. Another book that really impressed me is Psychic Gifts in the Christian Life - Tools to Connect, by Tiffany Snow, pub. 2003. In this time of increasing awareness for the need to help our relationships, workplace, family, self and environment, these two books are at the forefront of giving us the tools to do so - not only by positive reinforcements, but in the case of "Psychic Gifts," showing we have a Divine birthright to access the supernatural in our lives, and how to tap into that. I encourage you to Keep Reading, apply what you learn, and be a force for good in your part of the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Amateur effort., July 30 2004
By 
The only reason this gets one star is because zero stars is not an option. I will concede that the content is good, but the delivery is so bad that the tapes are almost useless. My problem is that he simply speaks SO fast it is impossible to follow him. Then, the breathing is too much. He is talking throughout, and is completely out of time with the breathing. Even if he was in time, the breathing is just not right. In a few places I got the impression he was just providing filler to stretch it out to six tapes. Your money is much better spent on any of Richard Sutphen's materials. This is garbage by comparison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Great tips rushed into a 6 Tape series, April 12 2004
By 
GixxxerKim (Long Island, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Developing Your Own Psychic Powers (Audio CD)
If you haven't done ANYTHING to increace psychic awareness as of yet, you don't have to start here. Seems like another way John can make a few bucks. It isn't bad, but his speaking is rushed, and the meditations are rushed. If anyone understatnds "beginners" (whom he is trying to reach with this series) they would have gone slower with the mediatations giving time to visualize the images he guides you to. However this wasn't the case. I've been mediating and working with metaphysical for some time now, and I still felt rushed. If you like John Edward, this just seems like another medium besides books that he is utilizing. It could have been done WAY better, but if you want everything with his name on it, go right ahead and pay the forty some odd dollars. I think it's a waste. See if your library has it instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, Aug. 22 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Developing Your Own Psychic Powers (Audio CD)
It's like he's right there with you! Teaching and helping you along. He not only gives you the tools and guides you through various meditations, but also suggestions for further study to help you find your "nich". I purchased the CD's and have listened to them again and again, there is so much to comprehend and absorb! I found my teacher! Thanks John!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic enlightening tapes!, March 10 2003
This review is from: Developing Your Own Psychic Powers (Audio CD)
After being completely engrossed in these tapes for a whole day, I've realised what a great medium and teacher John Edwards really is. His tapes are very simple and take you step by step through the whole process of meditating and also connecting with angels and guides. The meditation tape raised my spiritual awareness to a completely different level. His sedating voice takes you all the way through the meditation from lowering your breathing to start with, to visualising your own psychic room and then bringing you back again. The psychic defense tape shows you how affirmative thoughts can effect your life. John Edwards gives you some very good tips and excersises to help you do this. There are six tapes within this programme and i feel that each tapes helps to enlighten you in a different way. John Edward explains about different psychic tools you can use e.g. psychometry, crystal gazing and rune casting to name a few. The last tape in this pack is advice on how to conduct a psychic session. This was very helpful to me because he raises lots of issues concerning how you give the information you are receiving to the sitter These tapes are now invaluable to me as part of my continuous training to become more spiritual and also in my quest to be a psychic medium. I would highly recommend these to anyone who wants to enhance their level of spiritual awareness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This one is good, March 4 2003
By 
J. Carrigan "Stinkybuttsgranny" (Lockport, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
But... it has the same information on it as the unleashing your psycic powers and, the angle and guide tapes. So if you don't have the other two, this is a three in one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars What a load of cobblers!, Feb. 10 2003
By A Customer
I was so hopeful about this tape. I really wanted to get something out of it. I did: 1) how to nod off before you even begin and 2) clean your house as soon as you wake up. Heck, I have a husband who nags me about the house, why do I need Mr. Edwards doing the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chock full of information, Dec 26 2002
By A Customer
I started by watching John while I was off of work for two weeks after having my tonsils out. My husband loves the SciFi channel and I was too lazy and in pain to get up to change the channel. At first I was a little skeptical - come on?! Some guy on the SciFi channel is really talking to deceased love ones? Sure. I'll believe that! *ahem* But soon after I started actually getting into it - he really knows his stuff.
If you have ever watched Crossing Over, and enjoyed the way John talks to the people he is reading - straight forward, sarcastic (but in a good, entertaining way)- that is the same way he explains things in this series. He tells you personal anticdotes and asks you to really think things over for yourself.
I recieved the CD version so I could just skip to the practical exercises. (My husband gave me it for Xmas!)First you hear some hokey music. I'm sorry; I'm glad that's all there was of that. Then John starts to talk on the topic of what the CD partains to. After he talks about the topic, he starts the exercises. I've only made it through the meditation and I skipped ahead and listened to him talk about all the topics first. It's easy to listen to; no chanting or ritualistic things that I would have to laugh out loud at.
The good part about the CDs is that you can just punch in the number track you need to get right to the exercises. Developing your ability takes time and lots of practice (like anything worth doing well) and John helps you with recommendations and helpful hints. I really liked this. It was a GREAT Xmas gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SAVING DESSERT FOR LAST!, Sept. 1 2002
By 
Jill Griffin (~OHIO~ GO BUCKS!) - See all my reviews
If you have ever had psychic experiences (I've had them constantly since I was a kid with no idea what was going on) and want to develop them further, look no further, these are the tapes for you. John does an excellent job of teaching you how to prepare your physical body to relax so that the inner workings of your mind or soul, can develop. I truly wish I would have gotten these tapes when he first made them available. How many other true mediums are willing to help others develop what we are starting to recognize? In educating us, John also answers numerous questions we all have, including things that religion teaches us is "taboo" simply because we don't understand what they really are, such as psychic tools. If it weren't for John, I wouldn't be inviting those back whom I turned away years ago (begging them to leave me alone, because I was scared) and didn't know what was happening to me. Now thanks to him and his tapes, I am educated on what's going on and what my choices are. Since you're probably wondering about the title of this rating, here's your answer: I get stressed alot, have a lot of responsibility with my job and my family and I know when I get really stressed out, instead of promising myself a rich dessert once I get through this or that, I look forward to rewarding myself with listening to one of my favorite tapes in this series, or if you will, my "dessert". I always fall asleep and when I wake up (hearing John count me back), I feel so good! I'm ready to go again. If you think you're going to purchase them then make yourself copies and put the originals on an auction site--think again, you won't want to let these tapes go, trust me! I highly recommend these tapes. Buy them, you will be glad you did. Take care everyone & be good to each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Psychic Help, Aug. 24 2002
I have read all of John Edwards books . Plus listen to his tapes . I have also read many other psychic help books. I like Johns way of talking and writing . He is plain and too the point . Which is what most of us want .The only reason I give this a 4 star rating is because of the set up of the tapes. They have a short first side then you fast forward to get to the end . To go to the second side .This is done because he talks mostly on the first side then takes you through lessons on the second side . He did it I am sure to make it easier for you to go straight to the working lesson if you like .But what it does do it break the flow of the tapes if you are trying to listen to it all in one sitting.John has a very smooth sounding voice when he is taking you through the meditation lessons. If you get nothing else from these tapes they are great for meditation.I think that he is so use to the psychic world and what happens . That he does forget a little about those of us who are beginning. He tends to forget the things that are so natural for him are unknown for others . For instance he does not tell you how to lower your mind levels to get in the basic psychic level to try out what you have learn except when you are in your meditation place. So say you are at work and you want to use your psychic being . You can not go to your basic meditation place. He forgot to tell you how to do a VERY easy open eyes psychic basic level.Say train yourself to count backwards from 5 to put your mind in the state. Then count back up to get out.That is just an example. I am not saying that works. But if you have every watch John on t.v. you notice before he starts on the readings . He will always rub his hands together and be still for a few seconds . And usually he does this with his left leg forward. I don't think that is part of his going to basic the leg or the hands. But his body always does it so it is a signal that his easy basic state has been reach . Then he drops his hands steps forward and starts reading a person. If he is sitting he does it a different way with his body but always the same. So his body it tune to that state .But the question is left for us what does he do in those few minutes to get to his psychic self the short easy way.
In over all the tapes are good .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb8a525d0)

This product

Developing Your Own Psychic Powers
Developing Your Own Psychic Powers by John Edward (Audio CD - Feb. 1 2003)
Used & New from: CDN$ 31.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews