Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Truly inspirational, July 24 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: The Gift of Years: Growing Older Gracefully (Paperback)
A friend recommended this book to me as I have now reached "my youth of old age (64)". It is more philiposhical than practical, but definitely offers some insights and understandings of the aging process. What it does, is give more hope for the future to an aging population. There is life after 60!!! The author does include lots of aging stats, and offsets the current "burdens" of getting older with the "blessings" of maturing, inspirational suggestions, ideas of future possibilities. Although the book does look at individual spirituality, it does not focus entirely on our Christian God, but does impress the importance of believing in a greater power, whomever or whatever that might be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflections on maturing in this wonderful world, Jan. 20 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
A great message to hear in your retirement or before, Joan Chittister beautifully reflects on the "Harvest Years" giving them value. Inspiring, encouraging and thoughtful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Gem, July 2 2011
By 
Prairie Gal (Saskatchewan, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: The Gift of Years: Growing Older Gracefully (Paperback)
This book reflects the quality I have come to expect from any of Joan Chittister's work. Thoughtful, gentle, sensible, easy to understand, deeply spiritual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful and insightful book, Oct. 19 2013
By 
Stephanie Donaldson "Junipersteph" (South Huron, ON CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
As we are an aging society, this is a must read for all dealing with complexities of our senior citizens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 29 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
A guide! A book to read and re-read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THE GIFT OF YEARS IS GREAT, April 17 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
We are enjoying this book , and it was recommended by a friend
We are glad we purchased this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE GIFT OF YEARS; GROWING OLDER GRACEFULLY, Sept. 9 2011
By 
The book was referred to me by one of our membes of our Sunday School class. He proposed it for our next sudy. I have read the book and have ordered the books for our class. It sounds like it is exactly what we need to study next in our class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Gift of Years: Growing Older Gracefully
The Gift of Years: Growing Older Gracefully by Joan, Osb Chittister (Paperback - Sept. 1 2010)
CDN$ 15.70
Usually ships in 2 to 3 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews