Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best allpurpose cookbook I own!
I have been a fan of Cook's Illustrated for many years, recipes are delicious and reliable. This book is fantastic, I have made over a dozen recipes and all have been winners. I love this book so much I have given copies to my sisters and two best friends. A definite buy.
Published on Nov. 25 2011 by Daniela Zomparelli

versus
9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the previous one
The book arrived right on time. However, it is not nearly as organized and harder to read than the previous edition I have.
Today I got an email Notes from the Test Kitchen from America's Test Kitchen and it had a link for holiday cookies to Cook's Country website. The link worked, but the first recipe link I tried was for subscribers only. Went to my new Cook's...
Published on Dec 10 2011 by wilbey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best allpurpose cookbook I own!, Nov. 25 2011
By 
Daniela Zomparelli (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cook's Illustrated Cookbook (Hardcover)
I have been a fan of Cook's Illustrated for many years, recipes are delicious and reliable. This book is fantastic, I have made over a dozen recipes and all have been winners. I love this book so much I have given copies to my sisters and two best friends. A definite buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, Aug. 10 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cook's Illustrated Cookbook (Hardcover)
I have been a reader of the Cook's Illustrated, Cook's Country and ATK publications for several years. Many of my old favorites (and some new ones) are in this book! I own a lot of cookbooks and enjoy reading culinary publications. I think everyone needs a good all-around cookbook and this is a really good one. In fact, this has become one of my 'go to' books and one of only a couple that I reference when looking for ideas.
The reason I like this book is that the recipes are well thought out (academic approach) and for the most part use fairly common ingredients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, Dec 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cook's Illustrated Cookbook (Hardcover)
I bought this for my parents last Christmas who spend a lot of time in the kitchen. They love this book. They love the fact that it doesn't just tell you to do something a certain way but explains WHY you should do it that way. That and the illustrated diagrams are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive, Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cook's Illustrated Cookbook (Hardcover)
It has a very comprehensively detailed Table of Contents as well as Cooking Tips throughout the book. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the previous one, Dec 10 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cook's Illustrated Cookbook (Hardcover)
The book arrived right on time. However, it is not nearly as organized and harder to read than the previous edition I have.
Today I got an email Notes from the Test Kitchen from America's Test Kitchen and it had a link for holiday cookies to Cook's Country website. The link worked, but the first recipe link I tried was for subscribers only. Went to my new Cook's Country cookbook -- and the recipe wasn't there. They don't even have a Christmas cookie (or Holiday cookie) section, BUT the previous edition does have a Christmas cookie section and appears to have all the recipes the new one has.
Getting the new one was a total waste of money for me, but for someone who doesn't have a Cook's Country cookbook it would be a god value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cook's Illustrated Cookbook, June 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cook's Illustrated Cookbook (Hardcover)
I have not been able to test a recipe in this book as was working on the The Good Housekeeping book but I have had Cook's Illustrated Magazines and very happy with them and I am sure the recipes in the book will be just as tasty.
I like the way each recipe is tested many times to get it perfect.
Thelma
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5802f0c)

This product

Cook's Illustrated Cookbook
Cook's Illustrated Cookbook by America's Test Kitchen (Hardcover - Oct. 17 2011)
CDN$ 43.95 CDN$ 27.55
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews