march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(4 star). Show all reviews
on October 16, 2013
I found it very reliable to order this product. The book is as good as new.

I would definitely order again if given a choice.

Appreciate the speed of its arrival as well as the quality of service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2010
I found this book not detailed on the project management topics. This is good to get a general idea of what project management is. I found that I learned more practical skills from the project management class I took at school. This book seems only useful to learn the common vocabulaity and practices for project managment for the variety of industries where project management is useful. This book seems good enough for the CAPM exam, but for the PMP, practice in the real world is needed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2012
The material within this guide very effectively describes at a basic level the most common methodology for managing projects, most widely used in the Information Technology sector. Of interest is that the content of this Guide was developed by a collaboration of many project managers and experts from many disciplines, and is also the product of continual improvements / refinements for effective and efficient prjoect management. The guide also provides he common terminology used in many Corportations for their project development.

Excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2010
This book is a consize but clearly written with a normal English language, unlike the PMBOK Guide which is also consize but dry and with unattractive language style (I don't know what is it in PMBOK - the font, the paragraph spacing or the language but there are so many complaints of it). The content of Andy Crowe's book covers the full scope of PMBOK and even a bit more (the professional responsibility), though there is no CD with the book, only a week of free web site access (how much can one accomplish in a week!), and also there is a full text-based exam at the end of the book. So, the book seem a bit overpriced to me, provided it cost almost double the PMBOK Guide itself. Nevertheless, I would buy this book again, since it gave me the confidence that I can undrestand the PMBOK material.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
This book is full of great information that will help you obtain your certification. Try reading the entire thing first, some people do more than once, and then go over it again before the test.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
Uniformity was not maintained in terms of terminology usage. Sometimes the tables were elaborated( instead of using a term the processes was elaborated) and the other times they were contracted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2013
Very theoretical and this was a good book when I did Proj. Mngt. PMP exam is very much a simulated scenario, the fifth edition is now out so not sure how helpful this book will be at this time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
Comprehensive coverage of the traditional or waterfall approach to project management. A dry read but an excellent reference. The Glossary remains one of its strong points.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
Very good book

It is a must for anyone looking to get a Project Management certification (from the Project Management Institute (PMI)).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2014
Out of date now. PMI has released the 5th edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse