Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ever wanted to try Paleo? Start with this book...
Bill Staley and Hayley Mason crafted a deliciously easy to follow cookbook that every Paleo and Non-Paleo follower should have in their cookbook library. Seriously, if you are a veteran Paleo eater or someone thinking about giving it a go for the first time, The Food Lovers "Make it Paleo" should be first on your list to prepare your kitchen.

430+ pages of easy...
Published 21 months ago by TMartin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Paleo
Generally pleased with the books could have had a few more recipes, more complete than other books looked at. Binding on book itself is of very poor quality.
Published on Jan. 3 2012 by spinedr


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ever wanted to try Paleo? Start with this book..., Oct. 12 2012
This review is from: Make it Paleo: Over 200 Grain Free Recipes For Any Occasion (Paperback)
Bill Staley and Hayley Mason crafted a deliciously easy to follow cookbook that every Paleo and Non-Paleo follower should have in their cookbook library. Seriously, if you are a veteran Paleo eater or someone thinking about giving it a go for the first time, The Food Lovers "Make it Paleo" should be first on your list to prepare your kitchen.

430+ pages of easy to follow recipes. With gorgeous pictures on every page to tempt your taste-buds and help move you from processed boxed foods to delicious good-for-you paleo meals that will make even the pickiest eater begging to share a seat at your table.

Over 200 grain free recipes; everything from making your own almond milk to seared Ahi tuna with wasabi sauce. Didn't think you could create good food in your own kitchen? Think again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helped us make the transition to Paleo, May 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make it Paleo: Over 200 Grain Free Recipes For Any Occasion (Paperback)
We've tried almost 50% of the recipes in this book so far and LOVE every single one of them. It is by far the best Paleo cookbook that I have come across yet, the recipes are easy to follow and the photographs of each dish make me hungry every time I read the book. My husband and I have lost a combined total of 50 lbs in 4 months eating mostly recipes from this book. I even bought a copy for my Mom who was avoiding gluten and she is now converting to Paleo with the help of this book. You can serve these recipes to non-Paleo friends and they won't miss anything. Definitely my best Paleo purchase so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cookbook I've ever owned., June 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make it Paleo: Over 200 Grain Free Recipes For Any Occasion (Paperback)
This cookbook is hands down the best cookbook I've ever seen. It has immaculate pictures of every recipe. Easy to read and follow instructions and ingredients and some of the tastiest dishes I've ever made. Even if you have no idea what "Paleo" is all you would have to do is create all of your meals from this book and you would already be healthier than you can ever imagine.

This is a great gift idea as well.

I am a personal trainer and nutrition coach and I Highly recommended it to anyone who is interested in a healthy lifestyle while eating delicious, easy to make food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Investment, March 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make it Paleo: Over 200 Grain Free Recipes For Any Occasion (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book. I have several "paleo" cookbooks at home and to be honest I was hesitant to purchase another. It took me a good six months to decide if I should take the plunge. I am glad I did. This book is a lifesaver. It is full of amazingly simple recipes for some truly great food. If you are just starting out on the paleo/primal/ancestral food path I cannot emphasis how fabulous this book is, especially if you are not entirely at ease in the kitchen. Super simple recipes, super simple ingredients, super great results. I don't anticipate needing another cookbook for a few months thanks to this baby. One of the things I liked best about it was that, unlike a lot of other paleo books, this one didn't come with a 150 page explanation of paleo, just a very simple overview of the lifestyle and then hundreds of pages of fabulous food. This is definitely a "must have" for any healthy kitchen. You won't be disappointed, I promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Paleo, Jan. 3 2012
This review is from: Make it Paleo: Over 200 Grain Free Recipes For Any Occasion (Paperback)
Generally pleased with the books could have had a few more recipes, more complete than other books looked at. Binding on book itself is of very poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make it Paleo: Over 200 Grain Free Recipes For Any Occasion (Paperback)
Better understanding of Paleo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cookbook. Every recipe beautifully pictured. Makes you want to try them., June 12 2014
By 
Eric Chamberland (Sherbrooke, Québec Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make it Paleo: Over 200 Grain Free Recipes For Any Occasion (Paperback)
This book is printed in full glossy color pages with gorgeous pictures of every recipe. The recipes are easy to do and they give you great ideas to cook with fresh and nutritious ingredient. They cover it all (entrees, soups, sauces and dressings, desserts, breakfast, lunch, dinner, etc). You do not need to follow the paleo diet to enjoy this book. Its simply an excellent cooking book in and of itself, but without any grains or dairy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, May 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make it Paleo: Over 200 Grain Free Recipes For Any Occasion (Paperback)
This book has lots of great easy to follow and make recipes. The pictures of each dish are very tastefully laid out and so far all the recipes that I have tried are wonderful. The dessert section is also very good the brownie recipe is fab as are the cakes etc. Yes I would certainly recommend this book as it covers recipes from starters to desserts. A good all round book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pics!, April 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great pictures of ever recipe, great instructions and easy to follow. Highly recommend this book on the paleo way of eating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Make it Paleo:Over 200 Grain Free Recipes For Any Occasion, April 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Make it Paleo: Over 200 Grain Free Recipes For Any Occasion (Paperback)
Book is large, easy to follow and has lots of pictures. If you want to start feeling better and need some ideas as to where to start this is an excellent book to get you on the path to great health and wellness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Make it Paleo: Over 200 Grain Free Recipes For Any Occasion
Make it Paleo: Over 200 Grain Free Recipes For Any Occasion by Hayley Mason (Paperback - Oct. 20 2011)
CDN$ 38.95 CDN$ 24.42
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews