Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Très bonne traduction
Un excellent livre, très bien traduit. On relate de la vie active de Jobs du tout début d'Apple, en passant par NeXT et Pixar et son incroyable retour qui nous offrira toute la iFamille, du iMac au iPad.
Published on Dec 14 2011 by 45ZER0

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is it my problem or Amazon can do something to help me not so dumb.
I don't know French, but I bought this book in French. Is it my problem or Amazon can do something to help me not so dumb.
Published 13 days ago by NING CHEN


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Très bonne traduction, Dec 14 2011
By 
45ZER0 (Montréal, QC, CA) - See all my reviews
Un excellent livre, très bien traduit. On relate de la vie active de Jobs du tout début d'Apple, en passant par NeXT et Pixar et son incroyable retour qui nous offrira toute la iFamille, du iMac au iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnifique biographie, Feb. 23 2012
J'ai dévoré cette biographie. Elle est bien documentée et bien écrite. Elle donne un portrait qui semble impartial. À aucun moment on ne sent de ton apologétique ni de désir de nous convaincre d'acheter des produits Apple. Le récit est bien balancé et l'auteur n'hésite pas à montrer les mauvais côté de Jobs, surtout son comportement exécrable. De plus, Jobs n'a jamais lu cette biographie, même les premiers jets. Il n'est donc pas intervenu dans la rédaction et n'aurait pas toujours aimé ce qu'on y lit. Le choix des photos est judicieux. Et au-delà de la vie de Jobs, on y apprend beaucoup de choses sur le domaine des hautes technologies, les compagnies concurrentes, les personnalités d'intérêt, les jeux de pouvoirs et le développement de l'industrie électronique. On cueille aussi, au passage, quelques bonnes leçons et sujets de réflexion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent livre!, March 19 2012
Très bien écrit! Ce livre semble empreint d'honnêteté. La vie de Jobs est tout à fait exceptionnelle! On y voit les bons et les mauvais cotés du personnage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is it my problem or Amazon can do something to help me not so dumb., Oct. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: STEVE JOBS (Paperback)
I don't know French, but I bought this book in French. Is it my problem or Amazon can do something to help me not so dumb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Feb. 5 2014
By 
Simon Guimond Dufour (Québec) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
En cours de lecture, mais jusqu'à date c'est excellent.
J'adore les produits Apple et suite au film j'étais curieux de voir ce que cette biographie m'apporterai de plus.
Très intéressant de voir ce qui se cache derrière ces produits.

Bonne lecture !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super, Dec 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ce livre est unique et époustouflant. Je le recommande fortement. Il relate bien la vie de Steve et est impartial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Steve Jobs, Nov. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: STEVE JOBS (Paperback)
Very well written. Goes thru many stages of his life,from childhood to teenager and then to the entrepreneur that he became.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars J'ai adoré.., June 10 2013
By 
F. Leblanc (Canada, Qc) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Steve Jobs était un géni, je ne vous apprends rien ce sens. Il y a toujours deux côtés à une médaille vous apprendrez quel a été le coût pour être le géni qu'il a été.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incroyablement génial!, Jan. 26 2012
By 
Hélène Paraire (Cowansville, Québec Canada) - See all my reviews
"Incroyablement génial!"
C'est ce que disait tout le temps Steve Jobs en parlant de ses produits. Et il avait bien raison! J'ai adoré ce livre qui au fil de la lecture nous fait bien comprendre l'évolution des produits Apple, quels qu'ils soient. On finit même par comprendre pourquoi le livre est tout blanc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bon livre! Bon service!, Aug. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Exactement ce que je voulais et le service Amazon prime est très efficace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

STEVE JOBS
STEVE JOBS by WALTER ISAACSON (Paperback - Oct. 2 2012)
CDN$ 15.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews