Customer Reviews


8 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent suspense, Sept. 28 2007
By 
Toni Osborne "The Way I See It" (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
I thoroughly enjoyed this suspense, the plot has lots of surprising twists and turns and is carefully crafted, you don’t know whom to believe as the story unfolds and you are kept guessing till the last pages. I found it was a perfect combination of mystery and romance, I thoroughly enjoyed this book, a excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, Sept. 29 2008
I can't say what exactly grabbed me in this book, but I never put it down till the end. Maybe it is everything: from Duncan's unusual reaction to Elise, to her unusual masterplan, to the great backgound plot, to the hot, lustful and dangerous romance....strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superbly written romantic mystery, April 7 2015
By 
Donald Farley - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ricochet: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Sandra Brown's novels usually provide me with a great amount of enjoyment: an enticing plot, mystery, great characters, suspense, romance, and superbly written. "Ricochet" certainly met more than my full anticipation.

The setting for the story is in Savannah, Georgia. The main protagonist is homicide detective Duncan Hatcher who has a master's degree in criminology, is both physically tough and mentally sharp, is unusually compassionate, and has the naturally acquired ability to play classical music on the piano. His partner is Dee Dee Bowen, who works very well with Hatcher employing her intuition, thoroughness and tenacity on their cases. She is also effective in controlling Hatcher's emotions when he becomes frustrated.

Hatcher's frustrations occur early in the story when key witnesses are murdered just prior to the trial of the master criminal, Robert Savich, and the presiding judge rules a mistrial. The story moves quickly with a surprising climax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Always love Sandra Brown books, Jan. 12 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ricochet: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Always love Sandra Brown books! I love the way she writes and unlike some of the previous authors I have enjoyed, each of her
stories are completely new and unpredictable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you gotta read this one, July 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ricochet: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
This was a fantastic read, couldnt put it down. Sandra Brown once again does a fantastic job of keeping your interest.
This is one of her best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Compelling novel., Nov. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ricochet: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
Very compelling novel with well developed characters. The plot development was strong. The suspense built to the end of the novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, Feb. 14 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ricochet: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
It was a really good read. Lots of suspense with a good story line. I've added this author to my list of favorites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, June 21 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ricochet: A Novel (Kindle Edition)
The ending was a total surprise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RICOCHET
RICOCHET by SANDRA BROWN (Paperback)
CDN$ 13.95 CDN$ 12.56
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews