Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie ! no dvd :(
I love this movie!!!! I am very sad to see that to it has not been Released on DVD. Well the movie is definetly worth buying even on VHS. It continues to be one movie that I can say is a favorit, and for me that is a rare occasion.
Published on March 28 2004 by Jennifer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars DVD like picture quality !!!
Do not get me wrong ! This movie deserve a 5 star rating. It is an excellent martial art movie. However, I bought the Blu Ray version thinking that it would be in 1080P HD. I was very disappointed when I watched the movie and quickly realized that it was the same picture quality of a DVD... Do not pay more money for this Blu Ray since it is the same picture quality...
Published 2 months ago by Louis Durocher


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars DVD like picture quality !!!, May 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perfect Weapon [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Do not get me wrong ! This movie deserve a 5 star rating. It is an excellent martial art movie. However, I bought the Blu Ray version thinking that it would be in 1080P HD. I was very disappointed when I watched the movie and quickly realized that it was the same picture quality of a DVD... Do not pay more money for this Blu Ray since it is the same picture quality as the original DVD :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie ! no dvd :(, March 28 2004
This review is from: Perfect Weapon (VHS Tape)
I love this movie!!!! I am very sad to see that to it has not been Released on DVD. Well the movie is definetly worth buying even on VHS. It continues to be one movie that I can say is a favorit, and for me that is a rare occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Martial Arts Film/Good Intro to Kenpo, May 5 2004
This review is from: Perfect Weapon (VHS Tape)
I studied Kenpo Karate as a kid and enjoyed this movie when it came out in the theatre years ago. I recently watched it again after so many years and enjoyed the fight sequences and the way that they introduced kenpo karate to the viewers. Recognizing some of the self defense techniques and kata from the movie made it authentic and different from other movies in this genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great action!, May 3 2004
By 
Eric S. Illikianin "Movie Buff" (Cross Lanes, WV United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Perfect Weapon (VHS Tape)
This is Jeff Speakman's best movie and it stands up there with other great Martial Arts movies. Speakman's kenpo is very realistic in this movie. An action fan could not ask for more than this movie delivers! But why is this great movie not on DVD yet?!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, Nov. 25 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Perfect Weapon (VHS Tape)
I wounder WHY? this film is not on DVD? What is wrong with this picture? One of the best action packed movies and its not going into the 21st century?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars American Kenpo - The Ultimate Self Defense - On Video, March 14 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Perfect Weapon (VHS Tape)
If you want to know what American Kenpo Karate looks like in action, this is the movie for you. There is no other martial art like it and there is no other movie as good as this for fight scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Weapon, Jan. 13 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Perfect Weapon (VHS Tape)
This video inspired me to begin study of Master Ed Parker's Kenpo Karate; I am now a Green belt, beginning study towards my 3rd degree Brown belt. I have had the opportunity to meet and train with Mr. Jeff Speakman on a couple of occasions; the speed and abilities that he displays in the movie are not enhanced by special effects. The film also gives insight into the true purpose of the martial arts---it is not an art for vengeance, as Jeff's character realizes, but an art to defend those who may not be able to defend themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Real review of Real Martial Arts, Aug. 16 2002
This review is from: Perfect Weapon (VHS Tape)
This is a GOOD & FUN film !!! BUY IT IF YOU CAN!!! I also found out that IT'S ALL REAL Martial Arts being used. I met Jeff Speakman before this film came out & found out he's a really nice & humble person that takes time to be with people, he really cares. About 2 yrs later I didn't know anything about this film until I started taking Kenpo & my teacher recommended I see it. I LOVED IT !!! I hope one day to be as fast as him. I thought I was not so good a martial artist when one day A friend watched me practice and said "WOW How did you get so fast and good?!?!?" I'm Nowhere near as good!!! I'm still a lower belt rank Anybody can do it if you try! "Every block is a strike, every strike is a block." Kenpo is VERY practicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars kenpo rocks!!, June 28 2002
By 
gary johnson (NEW YORK, NY United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Perfect Weapon (VHS Tape)
I've seen this movie once and it stuck in my head for a long time , that's why i am going to buy this film on video. The action fighting scenes are great and the very fast jeff speakman is great and by gods power he can kick some @ss you know what i mean.And i get tired of that jackie chan's corn ball fighting style it's boring to see jackie chan fighting he's more of a clown in his movies today.We need good martial arts heroes' like cindy rothrock i think that's her name,she good too as well as jeff he have's a great kenpo style that's fast and cool i wish he make more films today because martial arts films like the MATRIX has a lot of butt kicking action an jeff speakman needs to be apart of this action genre,so that's why i am buying this movie PERFECT WEAPON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, May 17 2002
By 
MCC (East Helena, MT United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Perfect Weapon (VHS Tape)
As a second degree purple belt Kenpoist, I too have watched many martial arts movies. I like this movie because it is more realistic, and I recognize the techniques Jeff Speakman uses. I especially like watching him perform his kata at the beginning of the movie, and the dedication to Ed Parker at the end of the movie. Anyone who studies Kenpo Karate will enjoy this flick. I would like to see it come out on DVD though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Perfect Weapon
Perfect Weapon by Mark DiSalle (VHS Tape - 2004)
Used & New from: CDN$ 21.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews