Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is awesome
I looked all over for this product! I grew up with Disney movies, so I wanted to share that experience with my kids. Aladdin was always one of my favorites. So far I have been able to find almost every Disney movie I wanted on DVD, but Aladdin was the hardest to find. Then I came across it on amazon, and was so excited! My 4 year old usually does not sit through a whole...
Published on April 6 2010 by Aline Newton

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars french version is not the french canadian one
Unfortunately there was no indication to warn that the French version came from France and not from Quebec. Really disappointed.
Published 4 months ago by Elena Dei Tigli


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is awesome, April 6 2010
By 
Aline Newton "Allie cat" (Saskatoon, SK Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I looked all over for this product! I grew up with Disney movies, so I wanted to share that experience with my kids. Aladdin was always one of my favorites. So far I have been able to find almost every Disney movie I wanted on DVD, but Aladdin was the hardest to find. Then I came across it on amazon, and was so excited! My 4 year old usually does not sit through a whole movie, but he does for Aladdin. He loves the music, and the genie is hilarious! So in closing, Aladdin is one of the best Disney movies ever. All Disney fans must have this in their collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A masterpiece,finally arriving!, March 3 2004
By 
T.E. (New Mexico,USA) - See all my reviews
Seems like years since I last saw Aladdin,it quickly became one of my favorite movies of all time,and with past Disney hits like The Little Mermaid and Beauty and the Beast,Disney had yet another masterpiece in Aladdin.
It's a story about Aladdin,a street rat,growing up in Agrabah,who leads a carefree life until he stumbles upon the Cave of Wonders and frees the Genie from his lamp. He also falls in love with Jasmine,daughter of the sultan of Agrabah. But not all is peaceful,for the vizier Jafar,along with his wisecracking parrot,Iago,plan disaster upon the Sultan,Jasmine and all of Agrabah. It's all typical Disney hilarity and the trademark Disney music that we all fell in love with in Disney's classics.
I will be for sure snagging this come October when it's release date arrives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excitement!, Feb. 23 2004
By A Customer
I love Aladdin! i am a big fan. I can't wait till october 5! everyone should watch this classic!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loved it, Jan. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aladdin [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
My daughter loved it as a child and is now collecting many of her childhood favorites. She watched it after Christmas and was amazed again at how well it was done, considering when it came out.

It was shipped in a bubble envelope and the case was a little battered but no real damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic:), Dec 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aladdin [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I've loved this movie since I was a kid. I'm happy to say that I can pass on the same love for the disney classics to my children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars french version is not the french canadian one, Nov. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aladdin [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Unfortunately there was no indication to warn that the French version came from France and not from Quebec. Really disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The classic, March 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We all know this classic.
What not to like, the quality is very good with the extras. No negative comment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite Kids Movie of all Time!!, Feb. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was so disheartened when I lost my VHS copy of Aladdin. Both iTunes and Netflix didn't have it so I'm extremely happy to find this copy. Best kids movie i've seen in the last 30 years next to the newest movie "Frozen".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Movie!!!, Feb. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got the movie in great condition and arrived fast. Excellent service!

I recommended anyone looking for this great classic movie to buy it here on Amazon because you can't find it anywhere in the records stores. I've seen this play when it came to Toronto and it was amazing it brought me back to my childhood growing up with Disney!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Jan. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got my Aladdin DVD super fast. This is one of my favorite movies and really am glad to add this to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa906839c)

This product

Aladdin [Import]
Aladdin [Import] by Ron Clements (VHS Tape - 1993)
Used & New from: CDN$ 6.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews