Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Ahhh Paris...
Frantic is one of my all-time favorite sleeper Ford films. Frantic received anywhere from mixed reviews to a luke warm reception when it premiered back in 1987. Audiences and critics could not understand if it was meant to be a high octane action thriller or a throwback to the era of psychological drama a la Hitchcock with Parisian settings. It is actually a little of...
Published on Feb. 3 2004 by Armando M. Mesa

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars What a lousy transfer of a great movie
The movie is really excellent, 4 stars anyway. The following comments pertain to the quality of the transfer to DVD. In that respect, let's make sure we're on the same page. On the spine of the case of this DVD is the WB logo, the designation "DVD Video", and the number 11787. In the back description on the case, it is designated: "STANDARD VERSION: This film has...
Published on Jan. 10 2003 by jammer


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, underrated movie, March 17 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Frantic (VHS Tape)
This is a lot of fun - a must for any fans of Ford, Polanski, Paris, etc. Special kudos to the Grace Jones song which recurs throughout the picture - it is haunting, beautiful and hypnotic, like Paris itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Love Harrison Ford, Sept. 29 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Frantic (Full Screen) (DVD)
If you love Harrison then this is a must see movie. Even without it the movie would still be great but he just adds so much more. Watch this movie today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrble, March 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frantic (Full Screen) (DVD)
Terrible quality of DVD but I should have expected that at the price I paid. No issues with it being sent to me in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars edge of your seat suspense, March 31 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Frantic (Full Screen) (DVD)
Harrison Ford as always, is spectacular! Not a dull moment throughout the movie and a soundtrack that is a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great movie, Jan. 17 2013
By 
Richard B. Barnaby (Calgary AB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frantic (Full Screen) (DVD)
VERY DRAMATIC BUT WITH SOME WELL PLANNNED COMIC LINES THIS IS WORTH WATCHING IF YOU LIKE HARRISON FORD BUY IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A JOURNEY THROUGH PARIS, May 16 2000
This review is from: Frantic (VHS Tape)
Polemic Polanski made a decent kind of thriller, with good action and good plot twists. Great climax, also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, engaging thriller..., Oct. 5 2001
By 
ADAM STANHOPE (Kingston, Massachusetts USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Frantic (VHS Tape)
Fantastic Parisian locations. Decent thriller, nice soundtrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I don't like other movies of Harrison ford but, June 11 2001
By 
This review is from: Frantic (VHS Tape)
I really love this one! The ending is very sad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 13 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Frantic (Full Screen) (DVD)
A good movie to add to your library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent film. Atotal suspense from the beginning., May 2 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Frantic (VHS Tape)
The Ford performance is wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frantic (Full Screen)
Frantic (Full Screen) by Harrison Ford (DVD - 1998)
CDN$ 4.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews