Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Overboard
This is another classic movie. Goldie Hawn did a fantastic job in this movie. I found it very funny and entertaining.
Published 13 months ago by Annette A. Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a so-so movie
It is funny but it is not one of Goldie Hawns best movies. I do like it thou. And I say if you are looking for a movie to watch on a rainy day then choose this one.
Published on July 18 2001


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Overboard, March 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Overboard (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
This is another classic movie. Goldie Hawn did a fantastic job in this movie. I found it very funny and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Overboard, Jan. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Overboard (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
I just love this dvd of Overboard, I love Goldie Hawn

This is a good comedi and I recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars satisfaite, May 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Overboard (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
Bonjour,

Cela était la 1er fois que je commandais avec un vendeur, malgré le fait que j'ai reçu mon produit quelques jours plus tard que la date prévu, je suis bien satisfaite du déroulement.

Je n'aurai plus a m'inquiéter de commander à nouveau avec ce vendeur.

Merci!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this movie, March 7 2014
By 
BJ (Camlachie, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Overboard (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
I really like this movie. I would love to have the shoe closet that she has on the boat and to have that much money would be a dream. The way that Kurt Russell looks as well is awesome! It's a type of movie that needs popcorn to watch, especially after a bad day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, Jan. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Overboard (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
Good family movie that the wife and I enjoyed back in the 80's. We wanted to see if it had lost anything since then and it did not. Still funny after all these years and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very entertaining and enjoyable, a terrific movie!!, June 26 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Overboard (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
easily ,the best movie goldie or kurt have made together or apart, period. its for anyone who is down to earth and enjoys a good practical joke. its a funny movie yet heartwarming and will make you feel good. Part of the magic comes from goldie and kurt being a couple in real life as they have this certain chemistry. This movie I enjoy over and over and it will have a permanent place in my collection. It's just too bad there's not a sequel because you don't want the fun to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fall overboard w/ laughter at this 5 star funfest of a film, May 7 2004
This review is from: Overboard (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
Probably my favorite comedy movie of all time (starring Goldie Hawn & Kurt Russell), Overboard has it all!
A five star cast, hilarious dialogue, great comedic timing, and marvelous chemistry between Hawn & Russell easily adds up to more than five stars worth of fun. Supporting cast members like Roddy McDowell, Katherine Helmond, and Edward Herrmann make more than the most from their roles, and really shine. The actors who portray Mrs. Berberich, the school principal, and Dr. Korman, the psychiatrist, really do their part to add comedic punch as well.
The movie opens with Goldie Hawn as JoAnna Stayton, a bored, pampered, demanding and imperious heiress--husband Grant is an equally shallow and pompous aristocrat. They openly despise each other, treat the help like servants, are enamored with possessions over people, and are proof positive that money does not buy happiness.
Enter Kurt Russell as carpenter Dean Profitt, hired to build a new closet on the Stayton yacht. When petualnt Hawn refuses to pay him for his work and knocks him overboard, Russell vows he will make her pay. He soon gets his chance when JoAnna falls overboard herself and husband Grant is too preoccupied watching Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous (ostensibly to see if he made it onto a list of the top ten yacht owners!) to hear her cries for help and save her.
Once rescued and suffering from amnesia, JoAnna is taken to the mental ward of a local hospital where she terrorizes staff members with her fits and vicious snits. Only too glad to be rid of her, they fall for Dean Profitt's story that this is his missing wife, Annie, and he is permitted to take her "home."
The Profitt "residence" turns out to be a down-and-out homestead reminiscent of the farm from Green Acres, complete with car parts and debris all over the yard, a limping dog in a cast, and four unruly boys demolishing everything in sight. Watching Hawn acclimate to this nightmare is totally hilarious. At one point she sighs..."So, this is my life....I didn't marry very well, did I?" Too, too funny!
By movie's end, Hawn has transformed the unruly household into a happy family home, fallen in love with Russell and his children, and morphed into a real human being. A funny, funny movie with a feel good ending, Overboard is highly underrated. I urge you to watch it and share the humor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This was a job for Dr. Death, April 21 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Overboard (VHS Tape)
I don't know how many Kurt Russell fans are out there, but I am one of them. This is the first movie with Russell that I can remember seeing but none the less, I laugh harder and harder every time I watch it. Russell plays a hard working carpenter who goes by the name of Dean Proffit. Though he tries to raise a good family on his own, he can't help it, they are the white trash rednecks that no body wants to be. Then he sees in the news that a women had been found in the ocean who had harsh memory loss and did'nt know her name. Proffit recognized her as a former client. She was the very snobby, yet pretty hot Joanna Staton. So, in order to save his family, Proffit take Staton from the hospitol she was submitted to. He told her she was his wife and her name was Anne, maiden name Goolahee. In the end she regains her memory but yet can not fall out of love with Proffit. A good movie for anyone who wants to see a good movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Underrated Movie!, March 19 2004
By 
This review is from: Overboard (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
When ever I see Filmographys of Goldie Hawn or Kurt Russel, I rarely see this great movie mentioned! And I dont know why? I'm not into those love story kind of things, but this movie has a speichel place in my heart for some reason!
By now youve read the reveiws of what its about, so i need not bore you with another one! All I can sau is this is a very good sweet romantic comedy, and it deserves more credit then it has recieved! As you can see already, other people rated it high! They rate it high because its a finly made movie!
There no cheesyness or stupidity to it, and you will really enjoy this if you want a nice familly movie with only a tiny bit of cruedness in some areas, but i dont think its anything your grandparents would have there mouths open over!
If you have never seen this, and your into romantic comedys, then this is the one to get! Dont think its some lovey dovey sloppy stroppy kissey wussy mushy film tho! Its not.... its defnitly a feel good love flick that even the guys will probably be able to enjoy and not just rate this as a chick flick...far from it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I just Ate a Bug!, Feb. 27 2004
By 
Justin Jahnke (justin baton rouge) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Overboard (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
This is an excellent movie. Like Mr. Mom or Uncle Buck, it's one of those comedies that mirrors real life and real characters/people. Buster and Jackson, the dogs, are great in it. The kids...Travis, "Roy", little Joey...I mean they are hilarious. Not to mention Dean Profit, Bad Billy Pratt, and the Seven Wonders of The World Mini-Golf Course. Who could not like this movie? Annie Goolaheeh? I love this movie, buy it today on DVD or VHS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb8afdcb4)

This product

Overboard (Widescreen) [Import]
Overboard (Widescreen) [Import] by Garry Marshall (DVD - 2003)
CDN$ 15.98 CDN$ 6.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews