Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars blue hawaii
love the music and also Angela Lansbury also the scenery - I was in Hawaii and went to where the movie was made
Published 8 months ago by Joan Coad

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tour Hawaii with Elvis!!!
Tour Hawaii with Elvis Presley!!! That's a pretty good description of this musical, the success of which marked the end of the singer's attempts at being a serious actor. For what it is--a travelogue with music and a slight plot--it isn't bad at all. But "King Creole," "Flaming Star," and even "Follow That Dream" demonstrated that...
Published on June 4 1999 by Brian W. Fairbanks


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars blue hawaii, Nov. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Hawaii (DVD)
love the music and also Angela Lansbury also the scenery - I was in Hawaii and went to where the movie was made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, nostalgic flick, Oct. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Hawaii (DVD)
Sexy, young Elvis... amusing storyline... amazing scenery... and good music.
What more can a girl ask for on a Friday night?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Haha, Sept. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Hawaii (DVD)
My grandmother let me watch this when I was a wee lass so I bought it for her for Christmas and she said it's the absolute worst!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Long Live the King!, July 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Hawaii (DVD)
As a kid I saw all of these movies and it was because of this particular
movie that I had always wanted to see Hawaii.
I finally fulfilled that dream last winter for my 60th birhtday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Long live the King !!!, Jan. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Hawaii (DVD)
Old movie but picture is ok. Sound is good (better) during music / singing. One of Elvis's best movie along with King creole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As expected, Elvis was Elvis, Dec 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Hawaii (DVD)
A flash back to the past. Fun to watch. A little bit hokey but that is how movies were. Used it for a skit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Hawaii, Dec 23 2011
By 
Lynda E. Walters "layla2499" (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blue Hawaii (DVD)
This Movie is excellent and I had always wanted it. The sell was quick in sending this item to me. He offered excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hawaiian beauty, Sept. 14 2011
This review is from: Blue Hawaii (DVD)
went to the location where pic was made. closed in 60's dur to typhoon..but building still stands..needs to be restored
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis does it Again, Aug. 21 2005
By 
Vernus Davies (Lillooet, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Blue Hawaii (DVD)
I have watched every Elvis movie there is, more than once, I even own this one,I own quite a few, and intend to add to my collection.This movie, the scenery and Elvis were just great as always. I love it, some of his movies aren't all that great, but Elvis is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis looking Good, Aug. 21 2005
By 
Vernus Davies (Lillooet, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Blue Hawaii (DVD)
Another clean delightful romp. And Elvis looks really good in this movie, one of the only times you see him in shorts. This movies is full of fun and good music, by the King.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blue Hawaii
CDN$ 10.55
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews