Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, BUT not better than Transformers the movie
This is the SECOND greatest animated movie made in America.
The opening 10 minutes is so amazing!!!! The camera moves smoothly through a fighting sequence without cutting to another camera angle. And that was created without the use of high tech computer special effects that is used in current cartoons.
I love this G.I. Joe movie, but the title of "Greatest...
Published on June 11 2004 by Tim

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is my 80s-ness showing?
Although I enjoyed the TransFormers toys much more than their fellow 80s Hasbro phenomenon G.I. Joe®-- 'cuz cars that can change into robots and back are way cooler than a buncha dumb ol' action figures any day of the week-- I found the Joe cartoon show just as entertaining, and not quite as hokey as the adventures of Optimus & Co. In fact, just the other day I had...
Published on March 18 2004 by Zagnorch


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good start, but could have been better, March 22 2014
By 
E. A. Schattschneider - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
The story starts off great but I a little weak with the end. I did not like way Cobra Commander came to his end. But like all GIJoe, lots of action 80s style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars classic cartoon history, Feb. 17 2004
By 
Ryan Pritchard "thor_oakenfelder" (Mesa, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: G.I. Joe:the Movie (DVD)
one of the best cartoon movies of the 80's. this one ranks only behind Transformers The Movie for TV show tie ins. What makes me sad is that this is the last of the original Sunbow animation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This DVD is a true collector's item, June 23 2001
Ce commentaire est de: G.I. Joe:the Movie (DVD)
This DVD will hold forever the good old memories of the TV Show of the 80's. This movie has an excellent and crisp picture. The sound is also very good considering the year of this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars G.I. Joe The Movie, June 23 2003
By 
Ce commentaire est de: G.I. Joe: The Movie (VHS Tape)
I think the movie was good. I did not like the way they turned Cobra Commander into a snake however. I wasn't fair to blame one person for all of Cobra's failures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Now I know...", July 30 2002
By 
Brian Jaszkowiak (Melbourne, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: G.I. Joe:the Movie (DVD)
It's G.I. Joe! Of course it's great! This movie brings back so many great childhood memories.
Where are my G.I. Joe Seasons on DVD?!?!? :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gi joe is a go, Aug. 12 2000
Ce commentaire est de: G.I. Joe:the Movie (DVD)
gi joe the movie is a great movie it is like transformers the movie both movies are great so go rent and enjoy both films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars G.I. Joe: Timeless Cinema, Oct. 28 2000
By 
Jason D. Miller "johngalt78" (Atlanta, GA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: G.I. Joe:the Movie (DVD)
Being a 22-year-old, I remember GI Joe fondly from my youth. This movie really took me back. YO JOE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The kids like it, Jan. 11 2003
By 
rocky49152 (Lyndhurst, OH USA) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: G.I. Joe:the Movie (DVD)
The kids like it. What more is there to say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Dec 4 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Amazing one of the best cartoon series ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, stupid movie, Aug. 28 2013
By 
Steven (Toronto, ON) - See all my reviews
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: G.I.Joe - The Movie (DVD)
Ugh, this is worse than any episode on Series 1 and EVEN Series 2! I never got to see this as a kid, and I guess that I didn't miss much!

No complaints on the transfer or menus, etc, though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

G.I. Joe:the Movie
G.I. Joe:the Movie by Don Jurwich (DVD - 2003)
CDN$ 54.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews