Customer Reviews


173 Reviews
5 star:
 (144)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If I have to choose, this is the best
I know people who have visited Venice and Prague and seen only the graffiti. I know people who have watched Harold and Maude and seen only an affair between a young boy and an old woman. I suspect they're the same people, and I feel for them.
I love movies. I love a lot of movies for a lot of reasons. My "top ten" probably includes about a hundred. But if I have to...
Published on Oct. 29 2002 by Jay Roberts

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Classic movie however to expensive for what you get.
Harold and Maude is one of my favorite movies. I was really excited to own it on bluray. I didn't mind paying $40.00 for it, I figured there must be some really interesting extras or a booklet of something that would justify the price. A couple of interviews and some songs is all I got. Defiantly not worth the price tag. However the movie is fantastic.
Published on July 8 2012 by DeeDee


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If I have to choose, this is the best, Oct. 29 2002
By 
Jay Roberts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I know people who have visited Venice and Prague and seen only the graffiti. I know people who have watched Harold and Maude and seen only an affair between a young boy and an old woman. I suspect they're the same people, and I feel for them.
I love movies. I love a lot of movies for a lot of reasons. My "top ten" probably includes about a hundred. But if I have to choose one, I can never think of one more complete, sweet, amazing or satisfying than Harold and Maude.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Classic movie however to expensive for what you get., July 8 2012
Harold and Maude is one of my favorite movies. I was really excited to own it on bluray. I didn't mind paying $40.00 for it, I figured there must be some really interesting extras or a booklet of something that would justify the price. A couple of interviews and some songs is all I got. Defiantly not worth the price tag. However the movie is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uniquely delicious, Nov. 8 2003
By 
Sokste "KtS" (Minneapolis, MN U.S.A.) - See all my reviews
Loved this movie, for (in chronological order) it's:
humor
romance
anti-war
identity
spirituality
romance
resiliency of human spirit
The more Maude we all are, the better we'll all be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to sing out, sing out, Nov. 5 2003
By 
LilOrphan67 "lilorphanannie" (Avon Lake, OH United States) - See all my reviews
Everything I ever needed to know about life I learned from Harold and Maude. Mostly Maude, but why quibble.
1. As alike as people are, we have discernable differences.
These should be celebrated, expounded upon, enjoyed - not forced into ill-fitting boxes, for they make us what we are. Ignoring them is tantamount to erasing a person.
2. You're alive for as long as you feel alive; you're dead as soon as you stop feeling.
Maude knew this. She also knew that going out at the top of your game is far better than being ushered off the field, limping. Harold never realized he wasn't really alive until he had in his view someone whose life was in stark contrast to his own.
3. Loving one person means embracing love in general.
Go out and love some more! That's what Maude told Harold, though he refused to listen, initially. We cannot be decimated by love, only hurt temporarily. The real damage comes from not loving at all.
4. Some movies should be bought, viewed, viewed again and cherished.

Harold and Maude is one such movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If ever a movie could change your life.... this one can., Dec 27 1998
By 
Anne Wright (Holiday, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Harold & Maude (VHS Tape)
I have been raving about this movie for about 15 years now. To see it once is to see it dozens of times. I can recite it and still get something out of it every time. It is by far, my favorite movie of all time. Whenever you lack lust for life, see Maude in action. "I feel that much of the world's sorrow comes from people who are this.... allow themselves to be treated as that." Maude
I think we all have a bit of Harold in us that is waiting for a Maude.
May you find it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful movie, June 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
About a Young man that is completely unhappy with his life and want to give up and be dead. Then he meets this wonderful woman, ressourceful and very lively. They do all kind of activities together and finally they fall in love except that she is almost 80 and he is around 20. He wants to marry her.
What I found about the movie is the originality and the fact there is no age for love.
The actors where excellent the scenery beautiful and the story charming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yep good, May 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
just a brand new movie in the plastic still. pretty much cant go wrong with that. like, it didn't have any bite marks in it or anything. it played a movie. and btw, Harold and maude is so classic. love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!, Aug. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is really one of the best movies of all time! Hilariously funny. Moving. Maude is an inspiration. Two very unique characters and a story like no other!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best movies ever., July 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of my top three 1970's cult classics. Everyone should see this movie. Hilarious humor and a Cat Steven's soundtrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut, April 10 2013
By 
F. Marra - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harold and Maude (DVD)
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews