Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as debut, March 12 2004
By 
P. Mcmahon "Skeeter" (Dallas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stress Extinction Agenda (Audio CD)
this album is the answer to people who said the beats werent chunky enough on the celph titled debut it is what defines hip hop today. Forget the 50 cents the eminems the chingys and check out real dope hip hop
Favorite Track: Stress and Bring it on and the whole disc!
10 of 10 lyrics 10 of 10 beats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars And Album I would love to own, March 12 2004
By 
Chris (St.Louis,MO) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Stress Extinction Agenda (Audio CD)
These 2 our great MCs if all these songs are any where near
Stree count me in on buying this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as nice as debut, Jan. 27 2004
By 
P. Mcmahon "Skeeter" (Dallas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stress Extinction Agenda (Audio CD)
you should have picked this one up already before i started typing this the ones who thought the 1991 debut was weak on beats well here is your answer
10 of 10 lyrics 10 of 10 beats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DOpE!, Oct. 17 2003
By 
P. Mcmahon "Skeeter" (Dallas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stress Extinction Agenda (Audio CD)
Almost if not just as good as the first buy everything from O.K. do not bur this buy it Monch and Po are the greatest off all time! in a Group Peroid the only consideration is Kast,GMob and ATCQ but they are all commercial this is the dopest album by a group tied with the first cop equonix to thow anythin is dope from o.k. buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fried Chicken, May 2 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Stress Extinction Agenda (Audio CD)
Borrowed the demo from the radio station I worked at 8 or 9 years ago and I'm still listening to it. This album is no mood lifter. It's better for a down, reflective day, when things haven't gone so good, and you need to remember that other thinking people have tried to articulate what this culture is doing to them. `Black Sunday' is a jewel. Sometimes, like on `Bring it on', the album reminds me of the old Brand Nubian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hot hot hot hot, June 21 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Stress Extinction Agenda (Audio CD)
this is crazy phat its banging like the capital of thailand ceck out stray bullit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST UNDERGROUND ALBUM I'VE EVER HEARD!, April 27 2001
By 
Nektarios Sourgias (GREECE ATHENS) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stress Extinction Agenda (Audio CD)
i am a hip-hop fan from greece and i've listened to a lot of rap albums.I especially like albums which have some street feelin inside like nas(illmatic),cnn(war report) talib kweli and oc to name a few.i was a pharoahe monch fan since his solo album and when i heard "STRESS" from O.K. i was so impressed that i was stuck with it for a long time and i am still.Pharoahe monch is one of the most prototype,intellectual,clever MC's i'ever heard and i like his style a lot...it's very terryfing....I hope OK bring us another joint just like it...We need a 4th album...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST UNDERGROUND ALBUM I'VE EVER HEARD!, April 27 2001
By 
Nektarios Sourgias (GREECE ATHENS) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stress Extinction Agenda (Audio CD)
i am a hip-hop fan from greece and i've listened to a lot of rap albums.I especially like albums which have some street feelin inside like nas(illmatic),cnn(war report) talib kweli and oc to name a few.i was a pharoahe monch fan since his solo album and when i heard "STRESS" from O.K. i was so impressed that i was stuck with it for a long time and i am still.Pharoahe monch is one of the most prototype,intellectual,clever MC's i'ever heard and i like his style a lot...it's very terryfing....I hope OK bring us another joint just like it...We need a 4th album...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars classic hiphop!, Jan. 24 2001
By 
"madstylez" (Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen Belgium) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Stress Extinction Agenda (Audio CD)
Amazing second album by Prince Po and Pharaohe Monch. Classic stuff!! Don't miss out on this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, Dec 19 1999
By 
Masir (Atlanta, GA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Stress Extinction Agenda (Audio CD)
Its rare that i give an album a five star rating. Partly because my standards are high, but there are also no half-star ratings. That means you really have to draw the line on what is great and what is classic. But in the case of Organized Konfusion's second album, Stress: The Extinction Agenda, I think the five star rating is well deserved. Though not the most enjoyable album ever (at times the production becomes a little too gloomy, even for an underground act), that may be the only noteworthy setback, as it is certainly one of the most complicated records to speak of. That is a good thing too. The album has an intellectual edge that is at times unparalleled in hip-hop. Buy this album and you will be struck by lyricism. The obvious choices on display are Stray Bullet, Thirteen, and Bring it On. But there are others. Pharoahe Monch's now infamous line from Extinction Agenda, "who can you trust when a priest is now the beast", which may be the enduring question of underground laborers. Then there is Keep it Koming and Maintain, where Organized (especially Pharoahe) twist popular phrases and make them uniquely theirs. The aforementioned somber mood becomes movingly justified at the very end of Maintain as Pharoahe offers a subtle tribute to his father, who died during recording, by referencing to him on the last line of the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa56cfd2c)

This product

Stress Extinction Agenda
Stress Extinction Agenda by Organized Konfusion (Audio CD - 1994)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews