march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$4.97+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 10, 2016
Very good cd every good delivery service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2015
Not much to say that has not been said about the first two Boston Albums they are great finely crafted rock that will put you in a good mood.
Production that was ahead of it's time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2015
good stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2005
Boston's second outing. It's an overall great album, when it came out fans were led to believe it would be greater than their record debut album, the hype was over the top...so it did'nt do as well as their first album. A softer album and a definte must for a Boston fan. And talk about an awsome cover ! You can now get it at a reasonable price, wich today is a bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2004
Boston's second album Don't Look Back was rush-released in August of 1978. The album was the follow-up to the mammoth selling debut which has sold to date 17 million in the US alone and the pressure was on guitarists Tom Scholz(whom also wrote all the songs) and Barry Goudreau, vocalist Brad Delp, bassist Fran Sheehan and drummer Sib Hashian to deliver an album equal of its predecessor. While they were slowly trying to complete the album, Epic/CBS wanted a blockbuster for the last quarter of 1978. Despite Scholz's objections that he was not finished, seeing as the album is only 33 minutes long, CBS literally took the tapes and released Don't Look Back. The album stormed right to #1 on Billboard and sold FOUR million in its first month. Don't Look Back was the first Boston album I ever got which was the day after Christmas in 1986 and I played this baby constantly in elementary school whilst most of my fellow then-fifth graders were digging forgettable dribble like Europe and Bon Jovi, and it still sounds fresh today. Every song is excellent, it's difficult to say which one is my favorite. I would give the edge to A Man I'll Never Be which was a great epic which is such a beautiful song. The title track and Feelin' Satisfied are still rock radio staples and kick-ass songs. The closing Don't Be Afraid was a great way to close this superb album. If you like the first album, get this album too. Highly recommended!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2004
THIS WAS A TERRIFIC SOPHOMORE ALBUM FROM THIS BAND AFTER THEIR HUGELY SUCCESFUL DEBUT CD AND FEATURED AWESOME SONGS LIKE AMANDA,FEELIN SATISFIED AND THE TITLE TRACK.VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ALONG WITH THEIR DEBUT CD.A MUST HAVE
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2004
Boston's second album Don't Look Back was rush-released in August of 1978. The album was the follow-up to the mammoth selling debut which has sold to date 17 million in the US alone and the pressure was on guitarists Tom Scholz(whom also wrote all the songs) and Barry Goudreau, vocalist Brad Delp, bassist Fran Sheehan and drummer Sib Hashian to deliver an album equal of its predecessor. While they were slowly trying to complete the album, Epic/CBS wanted a blockbuster for the last quarter of 1978. Despite Scholz's objections that he was not finished, seeing as the album is only 33 minutes long, CBS literally took the tapes and released Don't Look Back. The album stormed right to #1 on Billboard and sold FOUR million in its first month. Don't Look Back was the first Boston album I ever got which was the day after Christmas in 1986 and I played this baby constantly in elementary school whilst most of my fellow then-fifth graders were digging forgettable dribble like Europe and Bon Jovi, and it still sounds fresh today. Every song is excellent, it's difficult to say which one is my favorite. I would give the edge to A Man I'll Never Be which was a great epic which is such a beautiful song. The title track and Feelin' Satisfied are still rock radio staples and kick-ass songs. The closing Don't Be Afraid was a great way to close this superb album. If you like the first album, get this album too. Highly recommended!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2004
Very similar in sound to their debut album, but the mood is a little more mellow. The production with the multi layered guitars, great vocals and vocal harmonies and excellent drumming are all still there as in the first record, but with a track like the brilliant ballad "A Man I'll Never Be" there is something that did not appear on the almost non stop rocking first album.
This album should be considered essential for those fans of classic '70's rock. The title track is one of the all time great rock tunes, with a lead run that just makes the hair on the back of my neck stand on end. Other stand out tracks are "Feelin'Satisfied" and "Don't Be Afraid".
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2004
All the songs are GREAT and usually you hear the same boston songs (more than a feeling,dont look back,long time foreply) on the radio but I think that their best song of all that you never here on the radio could be (A Man I'll Never Be) and also a lot of their songs from THIRD STAGE are also great but you never here them either. Boston is just a great group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2003
Close on the heels of their record-breaking debut release, Boston followed up with this highly successful sequel cd. Although not as critically acclaimed as the "Boston" album, "Don't Look Back" is very good in its own right. Once again, Brad Delp's incredible vocals shine through on the title track as well as my favorites "Its Easy" and "Feelin Satisfied". The late 70s and early 80s was the era of the great arena rock bands, and Boston was at the top of the list. This is a first-rate cd with searing guitars and top notch keyboards from Tom Scholz and the boys. Buy this great cd and take a trip back in time to the great arena rock days.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items