Customer Reviews


361 Reviews
5 star:
 (205)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Transcendent.
There's an ebb and flow of emotions and imagery when listening to this CD. This is great Pink Floyd style.
Published 13 days ago by Amal

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not too great esp. For floyd
Two songs that I didn't like -lost for words and what do you want from me but might be better on vinyl.Pulse covers these songs fabaleous! -on Pulse(Live!)
Published 1 month ago by marketminutdave


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Transcendent., April 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Division Bell (Audio CD)
There's an ebb and flow of emotions and imagery when listening to this CD. This is great Pink Floyd style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not too great esp. For floyd, March 5 2014
By 
This review is from: The Division Bell (Audio CD)
Two songs that I didn't like -lost for words and what do you want from me but might be better on vinyl.Pulse covers these songs fabaleous! -on Pulse(Live!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i lost my original cd of this, so had to order another one, April 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Division Bell (Audio CD)
the music is beautiful and haunting. i don't know why i have to say more. i'm the one who bought this for me, no one else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bells Form Hell, Sept. 7 2004
By 
Drum Child (anywhere but the states) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
This being the second floyd i have purchased, at first i did not like this album.Aboot six months later, its the only record i burn out to.I think its great that they continued since waters departed.Dont get me wrong, waters is a god, but he was getting his own way, and becoming a tyrant in the wall era. David is one of fav guitar players, and does some cool S*** on this album. My fav tracks are:Keep talking, wearng the inside out,high hopes,and poles apart. nick has also done some creative stuff on this album that i liked.nowadays, too many little posers pretend they like pink floyd, and have heard tracks like another brick in the wall,comfortably numb,and money and whatevers on the radio, and they try to be cool, but really, the would like to be listening to eminem,good charlotte and everything else that is gay and on mtv.you ask them if they are hard core pink floyd fans, and they dont even know aboot the division bell, then they dont know pink floyd. this album rules!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Punks, April 6 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
I know a lot of people bash this album, and they might have some reasons, but this album is still excellent. Its got some solid songs on it (what do you want from me, High hopes), with the same excellent Pink Floyd sound as animals or a momentary lapse of reason. This cd is definately worth a listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'Turn and face the light...', July 30 2006
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
This album is something of an enigma to even most Floyd fans. Being the first album totally comprised of non-Roger ideas, there was probably alot of pressure on the remaining threesome to come up with something 'good'. Personally, I think that a person's Floyd collection would never be complete without this. 'Marooned' and 'A Great Day For Freedom' are worth the album's price alone. Give it a listen, and (hopefully) you'll realize what a lost masterpiece The Division Bell is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A couple of good songs in a average album, Oct. 14 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
This album does not compare to the 70's and 83 floyd works. However, it is not as bad as some people have been saying. There are a couple of great songs in this album, such as "Marooned", "Lost for Words" and "Keep Talking". Oh yeah and there's this one called "High Hopes"...It is fantastic. The album is worth getting just for this song. It is the last album issued by Floyd; hopefully there will be a next one (with Roger Waters), but after 11 years, it seems to be hopeless...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a masterpiece, July 17 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
pogo needs an ass beating.dont you think so?????.just check out his foolish reviews and you will see that while he has given great albums like wish you were here by the great pink floyd one stars,he has on the other hand given crappy albums by talentless overrated filth like britney spears and madonna five stars.i would advise you to ignore this joker's(pogo) stupid recommendations and buy this classic immortal album which has stood as a classic three decades after it was recorded.five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars floyds final triumph, July 12 2004
By 
sanjay verma99 (chandigarh,india) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
the division bell was one of the geatest floydian albums and unfortunately their last as well.it featured the excellent grammy winning marooned,and the rocking high hopes and great day for freedom.highly recommended to all lovers of good rock music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's in a name?, July 11 2004
By 
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
This is an incredible album. People criticize this album for not being a typical 'Floyd' album, but who cares what the name on it is? It's good music, and that's all I care about. Even if it were a Brittany Spears album I would love it because it is good music. Please don't judge it as a 'Floyd' album, just judge it as an album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad8f65d0)

This product

Division Bell
Division Bell by Pink Floyd (Audio CD - 1994)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews