Customer Reviews


361 Reviews
5 star:
 (205)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transcendent.
There's an ebb and flow of emotions and imagery when listening to this CD. This is great Pink Floyd style.
Published 2 months ago by Amal

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ITS JUST NOT THE SAME!!!!
Roger Waters left the band in 1983 after major differences with David Gilmore, the Floyd went on to make a couple albums without Waters including 1994's "The Division Bell". I must admit, I was surprised to hear the change of the music style. It was much different than albums like "The Wall", or "Dark Side Of The Moon". Though I have to admit that the mixing and the...
Published on May 22 2004 by Jerry Barnes


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transcendent., April 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Division Bell (Audio CD)
There's an ebb and flow of emotions and imagery when listening to this CD. This is great Pink Floyd style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bells Form Hell, Sept. 7 2004
By 
Drum Child (anywhere but the states) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
This being the second floyd i have purchased, at first i did not like this album.Aboot six months later, its the only record i burn out to.I think its great that they continued since waters departed.Dont get me wrong, waters is a god, but he was getting his own way, and becoming a tyrant in the wall era. David is one of fav guitar players, and does some cool S*** on this album. My fav tracks are:Keep talking, wearng the inside out,high hopes,and poles apart. nick has also done some creative stuff on this album that i liked.nowadays, too many little posers pretend they like pink floyd, and have heard tracks like another brick in the wall,comfortably numb,and money and whatevers on the radio, and they try to be cool, but really, the would like to be listening to eminem,good charlotte and everything else that is gay and on mtv.you ask them if they are hard core pink floyd fans, and they dont even know aboot the division bell, then they dont know pink floyd. this album rules!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a masterpiece, July 16 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
pogo needs an ass beating.dont you think so?????.just check out his foolish reviews and you will see that while he has given great albums like wish you were here by the great pink floyd one stars,he has on the other hand given crappy albums by talentless overrated filth like britney spears and madonna five stars.i would advise you to ignore this joker's(pogo) stupid recommendations and buy this classic immortal album which has stood as a classic three decades after it was recorded.five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'Turn and face the light...', July 30 2006
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
This album is something of an enigma to even most Floyd fans. Being the first album totally comprised of non-Roger ideas, there was probably alot of pressure on the remaining threesome to come up with something 'good'. Personally, I think that a person's Floyd collection would never be complete without this. 'Marooned' and 'A Great Day For Freedom' are worth the album's price alone. Give it a listen, and (hopefully) you'll realize what a lost masterpiece The Division Bell is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A couple of good songs in a average album, Oct. 14 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
This album does not compare to the 70's and 83 floyd works. However, it is not as bad as some people have been saying. There are a couple of great songs in this album, such as "Marooned", "Lost for Words" and "Keep Talking". Oh yeah and there's this one called "High Hopes"...It is fantastic. The album is worth getting just for this song. It is the last album issued by Floyd; hopefully there will be a next one (with Roger Waters), but after 11 years, it seems to be hopeless...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars floyds final triumph, July 12 2004
By 
sanjay verma99 (chandigarh,india) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
the division bell was one of the geatest floydian albums and unfortunately their last as well.it featured the excellent grammy winning marooned,and the rocking high hopes and great day for freedom.highly recommended to all lovers of good rock music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's in a name?, July 11 2004
By 
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
This is an incredible album. People criticize this album for not being a typical 'Floyd' album, but who cares what the name on it is? It's good music, and that's all I care about. Even if it were a Brittany Spears album I would love it because it is good music. Please don't judge it as a 'Floyd' album, just judge it as an album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a classic, July 6 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
the division bell was the last great masterpiece from floyd which showcased david gilmour at his best and contained my favourite song marooned.this great cd gets my highest recommendations and should be there in your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a floydian masterpiece, July 1 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
you will find it difficult to find a better and harder rocking album from floyd than this one.please ignore pointless one star reviews written on this page please.very very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars five stars as always, July 1 2004
This review is from: Division Bell (Audio CD)
please ignore the one star reviews for this great last album from floyd featuring marooned.a must have in your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Division Bell
Division Bell by Pink Floyd (Audio CD - 1994)
Click for more info
Usually ships in 1 to 3 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews