Customer Reviews


225 Reviews
5 star:
 (209)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Enter the Wu-Tang
Once you enter the 36 Chambers, theres no going back. An awesome album, from the Wu, the beats are the best that I've heard, and all of their hits are unforgettable. One of the best albums of all time. Made in 1993, its solid and will always be.
Published 1 month ago by Sara

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Music awesome, Vinyl was warped
Obviously I got this album because I love it. It obviously met my expectations. Wu tang clan is one of the best hip hop groups to ever have been formed.

the only down side is that the vinyl came warped. which i'm not pleased with. but it sounds fine.

long live the wu!
Published 6 months ago by alessandro


‹ Previous | 1 2 323 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have For Any Serious Hip Hop Collection!!!, Sept. 14 2004
By 
Vlad the Impaler (Calgary, AB - Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Enter the Wu-Tang (Audio CD)
I gotta say that Hip Hop is in a very sad state nowadays. "Artists" who got no flow or talent whatsoever keep popping up like diseases. Not only that, but they keep bringing in there posse who usually have less talent than them. If you want good hip hop, go back a few years. This album is the cornerstone of a good hip hop collection. For the most part, all Wu Tang members have talent. They all have there own distinct sound, made better with the great production skills of the RZA. Enter the Wu-Tang does not take a few listens to get into, you'll notice the distinct East Coast sound right away. Can't say I've got a favorite track altough C.R.E.A.M stands out the most(from my perspective). Anywho, if you don't already own this go out and get it. If you do then you know why it's good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best wu cd, July 19 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Enter the Wu-Tang (Audio CD)
This CD is impeccable. Except for that one idiot who's claiming 50¢ is the greatest, i think we all agree that this cd is nearly flawless. I'd say that every track is the best song on the cd. I highly reccomend this is your a wu fan at all, and if youre not, you should probably buy it and give it to someone who is, therefore making their life complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic Legendary Album, July 15 2004
By 
Rodney Ohebsion (CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Enter the Wu-Tang (Audio CD)
Even if you are not really into this kind of hip hop, you will still probably enjoy this album. Its just quality and original. And it is also historically signficant, and spurned the many solo projects of Wu Tang members, and even led to many TV and movie appearances (Method Man in How High and Method & Red; Raekwon in Black & White)
On the other hand, it shoudl have had more tracks. I mean, after all, with all those Wu Tang memebrs, do you mean to tell me that they could only come up with like a dozen songs?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the all time Best Rap album/Artists! CLASSIC!!!, July 7 2004
By 
This review is from: Enter the Wu-Tang (Audio CD)
Wu Tang Clan is my favorite rap group,
A combination of Rap and Old School Chinese Martial Art Movie.
They always [ok, actually is their early days] keep dirty, grimy, raw and dark!
That's all of their charisma!
Group with ith 9 unique rappers,
and many of them is well-known Best rappers in rap game!
Enter The Wu-Tang 36 Chambers is the album that start the Wu Tang Dynasty.
First of all, here's my few advice for someone still haven't get this album.
1: This is one of the TRUE best rap album of all time, no doubt baby!
2: I won't hesitate to tell you that you can't go wrong to purchase this album!
3: That's a Hip Hoppa Must Have, still haven't got this? what the fxxk about you man?
ok, back to the album,
Rza produce all beats in here,
many of them is dark and grimy, they all really kick ass!
Bring Da Ruckus - Very Nice Chinese Martial Art Movie sample, with a mid-tempo beats, a typical Wu Tang song! 4.5/5
Shame on a Ni__a - Quite Fast Tempo Beat, Nice Piano/Horn Sample, and here's the first time to introduce Ol' Dirty Bastard, I know all of ya must heard about him before, he's always drunken, raw and insane! I love this song, nuff said! 4.5/5
Clan In Da Front - This one is more fast laced song! Very nice Piano sample once again, actually I always think this one and "Shame on a N." is a couple! anyway, this one is one of my love in here! 4.5/5
Wu Tang: 7th Chamber - Nice dark beat, with a mystical feeling,
very nice (...), no one can do this besides Rza. 4.5/5
Can It Be All So Sample - Raekwon and Ghostface Spit fire in here, Both rapper is mad nice, and the beat sounds unique and great too! One of the Best in this album! 5/5
Da Mystery of Chessboxin' - This one put those Dark Martial Art feeling to the fullest! Featuring 7 Wu Tang Members in one song,
Very Nice one! 4.5/5
Wu Tang Clan Ain't nuthing to F' Wit - Bangin' Beat with some kick ass Martial Art Movie Sample!!! 4.5/5
C.R.E.A.M. - Cash Rules Everything Around Me, A TURE RAP GEM! MUST BE THE TOP 10 RAP SONGS OF ALL TIME!!! 5/5
Method Man - Method Man Solo song, This is the only solo song in this album, and that's make Mr. Meth got more attention than other members! Anyway, This song cotain some lyrics that the mighty Mr.Meth ever SPIT!!! 5/5
Protect Ya Neck - ONE OF THE WU TANG BEST SONG!!! JUST AS GREAT AS CREAM BUT HERE'S GOT MORE MEMBERS! 5/5
Tearz - Rza and Ghost, tell a sad story, the beat is not sounds like others in this album, not the best song but I still like this one! 4/5
Wu Tang: 7th Chamber Part 2 - A strange remix, no comment!
12 songs, no skit or (...),
Wu Tang could never great like this!
GET THIS GEM NOW (...)!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quite possibly the best hip hop record ever recorded, June 25 2004
By 
Metalhead (Indianapolis, IN United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Enter the Wu-Tang (Audio CD)
When trying to describe this album, I have trouble finding the words. I think what I love about this album is that it is a blast to listen to. Think about it, has there ever been a hip hop record that combined so many different group members with different styles and pulled it off? I doubt it. There are so many different characters to this album. You have to listen to the whole thing again and again just to take in the lyrical genius of these 9 guys. An awesome album beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hip Hop at its finest!, June 23 2004
By 
Vijay Erramilli "El_Subliminal" (Boston, MA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Enter the Wu-Tang (Audio CD)
Why should you buy this?
listen to the opening strains of 'protect ya neck' or even better
the guttural screaming of RZA on 'Bring Da Ruckus', and no way
in hell you won't be affected.
A must for every single music lover
-Zap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Where The Legacy Started, June 1 2004
By 
P. Mcmahon "Skeeter" (Dallas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Enter the Wu-Tang (Audio CD)
enter 36 chambers '94 is your date when hip hop is hit with many classics including "Ready To Die","Illmatic" and "Ressurection" by Notorious B.I.G.,Nas, and Common respectively then the wu hits and everything changes a new rugged out look happens and new hip hop terminology is invented "Cream" and displays another '94 classic. 36 Chambers is not something to hesitate on it is to be purchased immdeiately and is not somethin to front on
They Are:Ol'Dirty Bastard,Method Man,GZA,RZA,Masta Killa,Raekwon,Ghostface Killah,Inspectah Deck and later to come U-God and Cappadonna and Killah Priest and Shyheim and etc.
Favorite Tracks: Method Man,C.R.E.A.M., Da Mystery Of Chessboxin
p.s. WATCH YOUR STEP KID!
10 of 10 lyrics 10 of 10 beats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE READ THIS, May 20 2004
By 
rado "crayzee_eich" (IS IT REALLY MATTER) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Enter the Wu-Tang (Audio CD)
You want ur 38th chambers back
here's the deal
1. stop buying all wu tang releases,YES I MEAN ALL, whether is new or old,good or bad and any wu- tang related, because i got a feeling they are not gonna coming back with a good one, if we asked them to make a good record, they will tell us to buy they old record. i think they just lazy,today they just wanna make money, not a record, let them know without a NEW GREAT record, there is no fan will gonna buy they albums. it means no money, they think they can playin us for keep buying their albums while their tryin to please britney's fan if they up and coming album is not a WU -TANG album that we know ( kung fu sample,
dominated rza's beats, none other than wu-tang families "in house" guest) DO NOT BUY IT !!!
2. Do not buy their clothes, shoes or any product related to them.
3. Do not visit their site, if you had a fanzine dedicated to them, you know what to do DISACTIVE IT !!

4. Stop requesting their song on the radio, tell the radio dj to not playing their song,and if you hear one of their song being played in the club tell the dj too shut it off.
5. If you fell unlucky buy their recent albums (lex diamond story, the movement, tical prequel, the birth of prince) you all can gather with other feel unlucky wu-tang fan, to collect all albums that i already mentioned, and burn it all into dust, tape this action and put it on the internet or the picture on underground paper(school, campus or whatever).
6. Please spread this message.

Me and all my friend in Indonesia (we all wu-tang fans) already starts this movement, let them know that we which is their fans, HATE their new direction. We gonna run this ban until their give us their truest form.Do you remember the day when the Wu album out,you just go and buy it without listening it first or care what other people say, but today i had to download it first and read a bunch of reviews.I miss that good old days, maybe they should heard their own song "Can it be all so simple", if you fell like the way i feel
LET THE MOVEMENT BEGIN
RUBBY W
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wu tang Clan: Rap napalm, May 14 2004
This review is from: Enter the Wu-Tang (Audio CD)
Where there is monotony and 2-D artists there will be the 4-D ingeniuty that break way from false contract images and dead end lyrics. This is the highest most praised and the utmost ultimate example of this. At the time of the early 90's rap had got too happy. With gold chains and laceless adidas sneakers putting smmiles on the world's faces, the rap artists had forgotten their roots where there was discrimination, random assaults and always the s£%! end of the stick in life. Where rap was the only exhalation in the suffocating enviroment of urban life. It seemed that the west coast picked up on this before the east, Ice Cube, Dre,2pac, Snoop, warren g and death row were dominating the rap scene with all the ferocity,originality and gangsta assertiveness that the rap audience hungered for. The east coast were dying although the quiet few were steadily rising e.g. nas, black moon they did nt reach the worldwide platinum sales the west coast had achieved, yet.....
'93: Rza, Gza, ODB, Meth, Rebel INS, U-God, Raekwon the Chef, Masta Killa and Ghostface Killah spelled earth shattering rap for the nation. THE group that would balance the scale of the West-East rap game. THE music that would bring forth legions of cult rap fans spewing forth highly intelligent hords of lyrics to backslap the commercial scene to h--l.
How did they do it. I would have to say they are truly genius artists. To further define this there system of kung-fu cuts, grimy stringz and piano keys and pulsating basslines would lay the foundations of how the new rap music was to be created. Unformulaic and different, when I first listened to it I was like "What the F%$£ is this?" After the 2nd listen the music consumed me, I fell into the wing chun nun chuck swingning beats and indulged in something highly original. It's just the way the whole thing is composed, it sounds as if it was created in someones bedroom under the influence of genetically enhanced drugs and a truckload of malt liquor. But it all links, the distorted backing tracks contrast with the terrifying battle raps, the martial arts cuts sluice the liquified quiet piano riffs and morphed strings e.g. Bring Da Ruckus, Wu tang clan aint nuthin to f wit. This all drags the listener further into the teachings of the 36 chambers beacuse everyone wanted something different and the WU were delivering it in truck loads.
I aint got nuttin else to say except every artists were at they top game on this album, they were all starving so they had to put their heart and soul into this. It shows so much check C.R.E.A.M. where Rae and Deck bare their souls on life. And Protect Ya neck, without a doubt the best song on the album, HIgh voltage ryhmes and pure KUNGFUISM. This is the first album of Wu u should buy, believe me. DISGUSTING.
Rap never knew what hit it when the hooded swordsmen hit the streets with ENTER THE WU TANG: 36 CHAMBERS. If you need refreshment from bling bling, mercedes benz and gun toting strip club lovin' retards then
pick this megaton up real quick and filter out your grimed out earz with a new type of grime....
Fave songz: 4th Chamber, Protect ya neck, C.R.E.A.M., and Tearz.
I finish as usual with some words from the artists. The wise high exhalted Raekwon ".... The wu the WU got suttin that I know everyone wanta hear coz i know i bin waitin to hear, but straight up and now till we gotta go we gonna keep goin...."
Keep the Wu-Tang Dynasty alive my people and keep HIP HOP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wu-Tang's Best., May 6 2004
By 
This review is from: Enter the Wu-Tang (Audio CD)
The first cd is always the best in most cases, and it is for Wu-tang, its the RZA, GZA, Ghostface Killa, Raekwon, Method Man, Kill Army, Cappadonna,Master Killa, Killa Priest, and Masta Ace. the cd is really good because the artist flow so good together and the lyrics are crazy, and there engergy is is nut. Wu-tang kicks so much azz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 323 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xba35b294)

This product

Enter the Wu-Tang (Vinyl)
Enter the Wu-Tang (Vinyl) by Wu-Tang Clan (LP Record - 1994)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews