Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (144)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Herzeleid
Herzeleid from Rammstein,
Very good CD. Very good music. This CD arrived on time and in good shape. Thanks! I appreciate and if you want to listen good heavy music, that's the one. Heavy and precise music.
Published 2 months ago by andre b.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A few awsome songs but.....
This is better then "Sehnsucht" maybe a little worse then "Live Aus Berlin"! The version of "Weises Flisch" on "Live Aus Berlin" Is wayyy better! And it happens to be one of my favorite songs, but only in the "Live Aus Berlin" album! these guys are pretty good musicians, but the lyrics to alot of their songs are...
Published on Feb. 27 2001 by tron98546


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Herzeleid, May 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Herzeleid (Audio CD)
Herzeleid from Rammstein,
Very good CD. Very good music. This CD arrived on time and in good shape. Thanks! I appreciate and if you want to listen good heavy music, that's the one. Heavy and precise music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Herzeleid is amazing, April 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Herzeleid (Ger) (Audio CD)
Excellent album and a must have if you are a Rammstein fan.
Get it while you still can :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Hell Of A Way To Debut, March 19 2013
This review is from: Herzeleid (Audio CD)
Im a huge Rammstein fan, and i believe that Herzeleid is Rammstein's most aggressive album, and an amazing first album. This album is pure anger, which i absolutely love. The tracks that stand out to me the most are Weisses Fleisch and Du Reicht So Gut, as they are both menacing and in your face. This album was meant for headbanging, and is definitely worth the purchase, but if you are new to Rammstein, i would recommend either Mutter or Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da before this, just to get a taste of where Rammstein really shines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Mature And Committed First Album, Sept. 26 2012
By 
Peter Gueckel (Calgary AB Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Herzeleid (Ger) (Audio CD)
Masses have rated this album with five stars. Could I rate it otherwise? Of course not! I was amazed by the mature and committed musical direction of this album, the band's first. Most bands take an album or two to find their voice. Not so, Rammstein. They had it right from the get-go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meisterwerk(Masterpiece), July 18 2005
This review is from: Herzeleid (Audio CD)
Deutschland ist immer eine die wahren Krisenherde für gotischen Felsen und gute industrielle Musik gewesen, und dies ist ein polierendes Beispiel für deutsches Talent.
( Germany has always been one the true hot spots for gothic rock and good industrial music, and this is a shining example of German talent.)
Rammstein ist eines Bänder von den am besten bekannten Deutsch in Nordamerika, und sie machen dort spektakuläres Erscheinen mit diesem Album, Herzeleid.
(Rammstein is one of the best known German bands in North America, and they make there spectacular debut with this album, Herzeleid.)
Die besten Lieder von dieser Scheibe packen eine massive Schallmatrix von techno Haken und Gitarren ein, die wie Knochen auf Metall knirschen, paaren sie fehlerlos mit Sänger Bis Lindemann, der einen Schrei besitzt, der irgendetwas innerhalb fünfzig Füße von der Phase während Konzerte tötet.
(The best songs of this disc pack a massive sonic array of techno hooks and guitars crunching like bones on metal, they pair flawlessly with vocalist Till Lindemann, who possesses a scream that kills anything within fifty feet of the stage during concerts.)
Wenn Sie in alle Dinge industriell erfreuen, oder ist nur ein Anhänger von Rammstein geworden und will der Warenzeichenklang des Bands, dies ein würdiger Kauf, fünf Sterne aus fünf zuhören entwickelt ist.
(If you delight in all things industrial or just became a fan of Rammstein and want to listen to the band's trademark sound develop, this is a worthy purchase, five stars out of five.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Done, Feb. 26 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Herzeleid (Audio CD)
Rammstein released their first album in 1996. With the release of herzeleid they burst onto the scene with singles like Asche Zu Asche and Du Riechst So Gut. The only dissapointment on this heavier album is Seemann an emotional piece. They combine Paul's and Richard's guitars with Schneider's drums and Till Lindemann's vocals to create a fast album that you sould get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rammstein is the greatest, Feb. 29 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Herzeleid (Ger) (Audio CD)
i was introduced to rammstein like many others through their 1998 radio hit du hast. i, as many others liked it, but quickly became annoyed with the repetitous playings of it on the radio. after getting sehnsucht i didnt imediately fall in love with the band, however after a few playings of the entire cd, i became a major fan, and soon picked up herzeleid. It took a couple playings as with sehnsucht, but soon i liked herzeleid best. i have been a "stein" fan for many years and recommend this cd to any metal fan. give this music a chance, u will soon be addicted. my favorite songs on this cd are wollt ihr..., asche, du riechst, laichzeit, rammstein, hell, they are all good, but those my absolute favorite. GET THIS CD YO!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rammstein or a joke, Jan. 7 2004
By 
This review is from: Herzeleid (Ger) (Audio CD)
alot of peaple when they hear German music they say it sucks without even knowing what it means or waiting for the climax in the sing. i say rammstein is good and addictive. their albums are one of my favorite albums overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Steyr, Jan. 2 2004
This review is from: Herzeleid (Ger) (Audio CD)
Rammstein caught my attention from the song "Du Hast" and i started listening to them. Herzeleid is a pretty bold sounding album, but its still one of the best cds in my collection. They have sort of a metal-classy music, and it sounds really great when they go together. Buy this CD and just listen away. The first song "Wollt Ihr Das Bett In Flammen Sehen?" is kind of ...weird at the beginning, but after that the songs blow you away. If i could i would give them 10 damn stars...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, Dec 1 2003
By 
T. Sparks (Leesville, LA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Herzeleid (Ger) (Audio CD)
I'm a big Rammstein fan; I have all three of their CDs, the "Live Aus Berlin" DVD, and I've also been known to buy soundtracks to get my hands on exclusive Rammstein tracks (I picked up the "Resident Evil" soundtrack just to get my hands on "Hallelujah.")
Of their three CDs, Herzeleid is by far the most angry and intense. It's not going to appeal to all musical taste; if you want some of their more thought-provoking work, "Mutter" is your best bet. "Herzeleid" is designed to go straight for the throat.
This music is designed to illicit a response; whenever I go for a run, I load up "Asche Zu Asche", "Laichzeit" and "Du Reischt so Gut" into my MP3 player. It's somewhat monotonous, but the beat is constant, and the band sounds angry enough to get anybody's heart beating faster.
Be warned, though, Rammstein's lyrics aren't going to appeal to a lot of people. "Laichzeit," for example, means "Spawning Time." I'll let you use your imagination from there on out.
Still, "Herzeleid" is among the best death metal on the market today. If you're new to Rammstein, though, I suggest picking up their second album, "Sehnsucht," first, which was their first album released in the US and has the hit "Du Hast" on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Herzeleid (Ger)
Herzeleid (Ger) by Rammstein (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews