Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as described
I used to watch this movie as a child, and my family still brings it up every Christmas. Now we can watch it once again next year at Christmas time!

Description of the item was accurate; the case was slightly damaged, as seller had mentioned when it was posted for sel,l and it arrived on time.

Thanks!
Published 2 months ago by Kimberley

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Frustrated
This DVD does not play in North America. The Ad was not clear in this matter and I have returned the product. A waste of everybody's time.
Published 6 months ago by Angelo Bertoia


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Just as described, May 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Snowman (DVD)
I used to watch this movie as a child, and my family still brings it up every Christmas. Now we can watch it once again next year at Christmas time!

Description of the item was accurate; the case was slightly damaged, as seller had mentioned when it was posted for sel,l and it arrived on time.

Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great children's movie !, March 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Snowman [Import anglais] (DVD)
Great children's movie but I was surprised it was not adapted to automatically play on North American DVD player since I purchased through amazon.ca
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Snowman, Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Snowman [Import anglais] (DVD)
I really love this movie....but I thought I was buying a DVD that my family could watch on the TV using our DVD player...it wouldnt work. I could only watch it on my small laptop....so it came very quickly and everthing, just a little disappointed that it would not work on my dvd player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, Jan. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Snowman (DVD)
Bought for my grandchildren who live in CA I loved this when seen in my own country so I'm sure they will love it also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Frustrated, Jan. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This DVD does not play in North America. The Ad was not clear in this matter and I have returned the product. A waste of everybody's time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb animation, Dec 2 2013
By 
Andre - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Snowman (DVD)
One of the best holiday season animation, must be watched by all. Good in any language since there is no talking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superbe animation, Aug. 18 2013
By 
Paul-andre Chateauneuf (canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Snowman (DVD)
A must. un délice pour les yeux. Un film pour les enfants et les adultes. Un classique de Noel à acquérir
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snow days gone by, Feb. 13 2013
This review is from: Snowman, the (VHS Tape)
This is a Christmas special must view once a year, (at least) for me. Enchanting, inspiring, amazing short film, animated. It makes me wish I was a child again, and always brings a tear to my eye...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Snowman, Dec 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Snowman (DVD)
I love this movie and have bought it for several people. It is especially nice to see my autistic grandson enjoy it. He has watched it many times. I recommend it to anyone with small children. The music fits the movie beautifully and no words are needed.
Veronica Douglas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A winter classic children's animation, Feb. 9 2012
This review is from: The Snowman (DVD)
"The Snowman" is a classic animation for children through to adults. The story is magical and sure to spark a child's imagination. The soundtrack is beautiful, and everyone will like it. We watched it many times on TV when our children were young; now in their late twenties we will enjoy it again. Just had to have it on our bookshelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snowman, the
Snowman, the by Jimmy T. Murakami (VHS Tape - 2004)
Used & New from: CDN$ 19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews