Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty much another masterpiece.
Well, i dont feel like typing much so... I'll just say to all of you--Buy it ! It's one of the most impressive albums cc ever done after eaten back to life and tumb of multilated so dont ask and just purchase it!
Published on June 13 2004 by Josh_hxc

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh My.This Is Quite Horrible.
Cannibal Corpse are the most untalented band on the face of earth.All they really ever do is scream,play distorted guitars and light speed drums.It is just impossible to understand a single word that is coming out of the lead singers mouth.Well,this CD lives up to its name,because every time I hear it I want to jump off a cliff.
Peace Out.
Published on Oct. 5 2002 by Super Pimp


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty much another masterpiece., June 13 2004
By 
Josh_hxc (massachusetts) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gallery of Suicide (Uncensored (Audio CD)
Well, i dont feel like typing much so... I'll just say to all of you--Buy it ! It's one of the most impressive albums cc ever done after eaten back to life and tumb of multilated so dont ask and just purchase it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh My.This Is Quite Horrible., Oct. 5 2002
By 
This review is from: Gallery of Suicide (Uncensored (Audio CD)
Cannibal Corpse are the most untalented band on the face of earth.All they really ever do is scream,play distorted guitars and light speed drums.It is just impossible to understand a single word that is coming out of the lead singers mouth.Well,this CD lives up to its name,because every time I hear it I want to jump off a cliff.
Peace Out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This album marks the start of C.C. reigning glory, July 12 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Gallery of Suicide (Uncensored (Audio CD)
When the members of Cannibal Corpse made the excellent decision to get rid of the lame stupid vocalist Chris Barnes, they made a decision of fate. George Fisher IS the man. When Vile came out Cannibal Corpse shoved their middle finger right the face of the chunky slow Six Feet Under crowd by showing the world that SPEED Deathmetal is TRUE. Gallery of Suicide showcases some totally killer guitar work. From Skin to Liquid is in the top 5 of their best songs. Chambers of Blood, Stabbed in the Throat, and Blood Drenched Execution, which happens to be my favorite song on the album. They write intricate neoclassical riffs that fit together so well. Alex Webster really is a bad M.F! His songwriting along with Jack and Pat are what make Cannibal Corpse's songs so original and memorable. George's vocals just crush everything in their path and Paul's old-school thrash style drumming really stand out on this masterpiece album. I personally think Gallery of Suicide and The Wretched Spawn are Cannibal's best albums. Anyone who bashes Cannibal Corpse is an IDIOT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I HAVEN'T LAUGHED THIS HARD IN A LONG TIME!, Feb. 11 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Gallery of Suicide (Uncensored (Audio CD)
Haha! What a riot! Jokey death metal that reveals itself in seconds for what it's supposed to be: A comic masterpiece.
I love mock death metal bands, and this is one of the best joke death metal albums in recent history.
ABSOLUTELY HYSTERICAL! I dare you to find a funnier death metal CD that's come out over the past two years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Underrated in the CC discography, Feb. 10 2004
This review is from: Gallery of Suicide (Uncensored (Audio CD)
NOTE: the below review was written when "Gallery of Suicide" was the latest Corpse album, and it's comparison to the rest of the catalog thereby doesn't account for subsequent releases.
"Gallery Of Suicide" is a landmark album in the history of death metal. On one hand, it's the best album Cannibal Corpse have produced in a long, illustrious history filled with brutal achievement. But it's more than that: "Gallery Of Suicide" offers proof to the world that a death metal band need not slow down or lighten up in order to progress. Don't get me wrong, I'm a huge fan of albums like "Swansong" and "Wolverine Blues", but I'd hate to see the death metal scene as a whole collapse back into 80s thrash, and as long as there are bands like Cannibal Corpse around to wave the flag for the battle-worn genre, I get to keep my hopes up. Over the course of 14 songs and 44 minutes, Cannibal Corpse build an epic scale monument to aggression. I can just imagine "Gallery Of Suicide" making many of today's second tier bands go back to the drawing boards in shame, determined to put forth their heaviest album yet next time around. The entire album is one long highlight, but songs that I particularly liked were the title track and "From Skin To Liquid", a monstrous instrumental that adds some stellar shredding over top a slow, foreboding back beat, creating the kind of horror movie menace that hasn't been equaled since Godflesh's "Streetcleaner". The clean vocals heard on "The Bleeding" are gone this time, as George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher again sounds as if he's being choked with a flaming shish-kabob. It's obvious he's not singing about the national deficit. In fact, on "Disposal Of The Body" he takes time out from his free-form carnal musings to offer us useful advice on how to get rid of that pesky corpse you've been hiding in the garage freezer. Those who claim there is no social value in these types of lyrics obviously have never worked off a year's worth of stress in five minutes worth of moshing. Cannibal Corpse fans are some of the most mellow people I know. Is gore metal the hippie music of the 90s? Me thinks not. With George Fisher completely integrated into the lineup and each of the band members honing their chops with each album release, it's clear Cannibal Corpse are on the upswing of a new era in technical brutality. Nothing about "Gallery Of Suicide" smells like a compromise, including the cover art by old favorite Vincent Locke (who really should be doing his own comics by now), which depicts a variety of suicide victims whose only resemblance to each other is their questionable state of health. Somehow I don't think Camelot will be putting up posters anytime soon...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I f*ckin love death metal, Jan. 15 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Gallery of Suicide (Uncensored (Audio CD)
Death metal is my favorite type of music. This was a really good Cannibal Corpse cd but if you want the best, buy Butchered at Birth or Gore Obsessed. Those would be the best Cannibal Corpse cd's. If you like Cannibal Corpse, i highly recomend Deicide, Morbid Angel, Nile, and Opeth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thrash fan, Jan. 4 2004
By 
This review is from: Gallery of Suicide (Uncensored (Audio CD)
Ok i like death to u know:) and when u have listen to this album 3 times u will love it, it's relly great if you like cannibal corpse u must have this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars CC are the new Jars of Clay, Dec 26 2003
By 
This review is from: Gallery of Suicide (Uncensored (Audio CD)
I generally dont listen to much Christian Rock, but Cannibal Corpse may very well change that. I found it quite obvious that these precocious lads are disguising Christian theology with metal-phors! For example, when Corpsegrinder sings about eating babies, he's essentially trying to communicate the wonder of the Eucharist. Unfortunately, all the preaching wears a little thin by mid-album. I would recommend the new Clay Aiken over this album simply because its a little darker and edgier than CC. But all in all this is a good album and should hold all of us CC fans over until the new Creed CD comes out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Formidable!!!, Nov. 22 2003
By 
Rodrigo (Salvador, Brazil) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gallery of Suicide (Uncensored (Audio CD)
All records of Cannibal Corpse, with George in the vocal ones, are excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gallery Of Brutality!!, Nov. 16 2003
This review is from: Gallery of Suicide (Uncensored (Audio CD)
This is the 6th album from Cannibal Corpse and it came out in April 1998. It opens with two extremely fast tracks which are "I Will Kill You" and "Disposal Of The Body". On "Sentenced To Burn" they go for a more mid-tempo approach but the results are still terrific, and this song has some of the best riffs of the album. On "Blood Drenched Execution", Corpsegrinder does some great tormented shreiks during the chorus to go with his more traditional growls!! Next up is the title track and its one of the best on the album, starting off with a slower pace then going for an all our assult during the middle and end. "Dismembered And Molested" has some of the most graphic lyrics of the album that would git very well on their first three albums. "From Skin To Liquid" is a moody instrumental, and I wish bands would do more of them, its a great way to show off nothing but their musical skills and this instrumental really does suceed. "Unite The Dead" has an interesting lyrical concept. Next up is two mid-tempo tracks, "Stabbed In The Throat" has great opening riffs and the catchiest chorus of the album, but "Chambers Of Blood" also has a very singable chorus also. The final fous songs pretty much go for all out speed and brutality and end the album in fine fashion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gallery of Suicide (Uncensored
Gallery of Suicide (Uncensored by Cannibal Corpse (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews