Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A family Christmas tradition
A friend bought us the "Alabama Christmas" LP back in the mid 1980s, and although we don't listen to country music that much it quickly became a family favorite. Now we have it on CD. Our kids were raised with this music and we associate it with many beautiful "Christmas Memories." This soulful CD truly captures the spirit of the season.
Published on Jan. 16 2012 by Bruce

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas Country!!
All my favorite Alabama Christmas songs. A great addition to the seasonal library! Easy to listen to and not the standard old carols.
Published 21 months ago by Jackie G.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A family Christmas tradition, Jan. 16 2012
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: V1 Christmas (Audio CD)
A friend bought us the "Alabama Christmas" LP back in the mid 1980s, and although we don't listen to country music that much it quickly became a family favorite. Now we have it on CD. Our kids were raised with this music and we associate it with many beautiful "Christmas Memories." This soulful CD truly captures the spirit of the season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Jan. 8 2014
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: V1 Christmas (Audio CD)
I received my order as promised. My daughters where thrilled with their gift this cd has great Xmas memories and will continue to be a christmas tradition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, Jan. 5 2014
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: V1 Christmas (Audio CD)
Love this cd! I grew up listening to it on cassette. I am so happy to have my own on cd now. It has so many great songs that I love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, April 7 2013
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: V1 Christmas (Audio CD)
I had looked for this CD a long time and finally found it here, it is my favorite Christmas CD. Oh and PS you had a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Christmas album ever!!, Jan. 25 2013
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: V1 Christmas (Audio CD)
Best Christmas album off all time. Takes me back to when I was a child; that must be why I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas Country!!, July 2 2012
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: V1 Christmas (Audio CD)
All my favorite Alabama Christmas songs. A great addition to the seasonal library! Easy to listen to and not the standard old carols.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Holiday Songs, Jan. 16 2012
Ce commentaire est de: V1 Christmas (Audio CD)
I bought this album for my husband. I don't normally buy cds, but the song he wanted (Thistlehair the Christmas Bear) wasn't on itunes, so I found the album here. Love the cd! They aren`t the usual 10 or so Christmas songs you hear, which is nice. Thistlehair and Christmas in Dixie are probably my two favorites, but the whole album is worth listening to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True meaning of Christmas, Dec 28 2009
Ce commentaire est de: V1 Christmas (Audio CD)
This cd is amazing. It's full of songs about the true meaning of Christmas, and Christmas in the country. Everyone should listen to the song Thistlehair the Christmas Bear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas as a child, Dec 9 2003
By 
Lisa (Newport News, VA) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: V1 Christmas (Audio CD)
I am not that old but when I hear this cd I think of my Christmas' as a kid. We would listen to this album on Christmas Eve and sit and look at the tree in the candle light. I cant wait to pass this tradition on. I wasn't in the Christmas mood til I heard this cd. I bought one for me and my parents they no longer have their record player and I know they are going to be thrilled to see it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best EVER Christmas CD, Nov. 21 2003
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: V1 Christmas (Audio CD)
This cd is the absolute perfect cd to curl up on the couch with toasty blanket and a glass of wine or cup of hot chocolate and watch it snow. Spent some Christmas's in the south and it brings back beautiful memories of those times but living in Michigan now, the music still works to really put you in the holiday spirit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbff8a120)

This product

V1 Christmas
V1 Christmas by Alabama (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews