Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars an oldie but a goodie!
I used to own this on tape! wanted to revisit it since I will be seeing Flashdance the musical this year! gotta love the 80s soundtracks!!
Published 3 months ago by klfan of music

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good better at the time
this disc was better at the time but is still pretty good.Irene Cara sang the Lights out of Flashdance what a feeling.i used to have a crush on her.her voice&beauty went hand&hand.Maniac was catchy as well by Michael Sembello.
Published on March 4 2000 by mistermaxxx08


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars an oldie but a goodie!, March 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flashdance from the (Audio CD)
I used to own this on tape! wanted to revisit it since I will be seeing Flashdance the musical this year! gotta love the 80s soundtracks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, March 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flashdance from the (Audio CD)
got here in good condition. I ordered it because it is good work out music and wanted it for that. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tres bon, April 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flashdance from the (Audio CD)
il est arrivé en tres bonne état . dans un delai résonable et le vendeur a respecter ses ecris.
merci
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Excellent Stuff, Feb. 22 2004
By 
J. Ahn (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flashdance from the (Audio CD)
I must say- this is some very excellent stuff. All the music in this thing sounds very great- especially the title track. The others are also just as good, even "Maniac". So- to sum things up- this is a great soundtrack!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soundtrack better than the film, Nov. 17 2003
This review is from: Flashdance from the (Audio CD)
I've owned this soundtrack in various mediums and it stands the test of time. Just a really good CD. Soulful, upbeat, different. NICELY done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweat like the girls in Flashdance, in your very own home!, July 15 2003
This review is from: Flashdance from the (Audio CD)
All in all, this is a good soundtrack if you like this movie. Bummer that Joan Jett and a couple of the other really good songs aren't on here, but it is still great. Bottom line: IF YOU'RE A HARDCORE FLASHDANCE FAN, YOU NEED THIS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No doubt, an EXTRAORDINARY cd!!, April 1 2003
This review is from: Flashdance from the (Audio CD)
Amazing! one of the best cd's out there, still 18 years after the first release.
It's full of energy, and makes you feel good. Great for audiophiles!! you will get more than one favorite song.
Buy it, you will never regret it.
A very deserved award for Irene Cara for "What a feeling".
The success of this entire cd will be hardly repeated again.
A cd that will be always treasured, and if you haven't seen the movie, go ahead still rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a Feeling!!!!, March 16 2003
By 
Gregory Nyman (Winchendon, MA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flashdance from the (Audio CD)
Here we go with some more nostalgia, and probably scenes from the movie will flash before your eyes. But if we focus on the artists who made the background, the movie pulsates with action.
With artists like Laura Branigan, Irene Cara, Kim Carnes, Joe Esposito, Karen Kamon, and Michael Sembello, to name a few, we can see how these following cuts became so popular:
Imagination
Flashdance
I'll be where the Heart Is
Manhunt
Maniac, and others. Truly remarkable. Try dancing to Maniac, and tell me if you're exhausted after.
A nice collection for audiophiles. And recommended!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds as good today as it did when it was first released!, Feb. 7 2003
By 
LEE (Seattle, WA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Flashdance from the (Audio CD)
I can still recall seeing this movie when it was first released. I was so impressed with the music that I drove to the record store to buy the LP. I taped the album onto a cassette so I could listen to it while driving and exercising. The cassette eventually broke. My turntable also broke so I couldn't listen to the LP. I needed my "Flashdance" fix so I purchased the CD. I hadn't heard the CD in a couple of years, but listening to it brought back the same kind of excitment as when I first heard it. Like "Saturday Night Fever," this one has staying power. I guess I'll have to buy the DVD movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flashdance review, May 27 2002
This review is from: Flashdance from the (Audio CD)
Like to dance? Wanna very good workout album?This cd is the perfect choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flashdance from the
Flashdance from the by Giorgio Moroder (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews