Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Music
A great new version of Christmas music, mix this in with the classics for a complete holiday sound in your home.
Published 2 months ago by Chad

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars could be better
Some of the songs were great, others were a disappointment. Maybe a Christmas greatest hits with the top 3 songs from all their Christmas CD's would the solution for me.
Published 3 months ago by Richard Robb


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Music, Feb. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Attic (Audio CD)
A great new version of Christmas music, mix this in with the classics for a complete holiday sound in your home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, Jan. 30 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Attic (Audio CD)
I bought this album specifically to get 'Christmas Canon' I also found another great song 'The Three Kings And I (What Really Happened)'. Good album with some unusual christmas tunes, but very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars could be better, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Attic (Audio CD)
Some of the songs were great, others were a disappointment. Maybe a Christmas greatest hits with the top 3 songs from all their Christmas CD's would the solution for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, Jan. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Attic (Audio CD)
Beautiful instrumental music that comes with the story book and how every song fits in to the story. If you're looking for some different music for Christmas, this is the best bet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always excellent music from this orchestra!, April 13 2013
By 
Sheila McVicar (Regina, Sk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Attic (Audio CD)
See this group in person and you will be hooked for life! This music is poerful and moving and the concerts are pyrotechnic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars different but enjoyable, Jan. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Attic (Audio CD)
while not as much of the leaning towards the traditional music, this CD still does have some beautiful music to listen to. Looking forward to the Lost Christmas Eve, the 3rd in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Jan. 8 2012
This review is from: The Christmas Attic (Audio CD)
If you haven't heard of Trans Siberian Orchestra you must give them a listen. They bring a fresh take on Christmas music. I just love their work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angelic Children's Choir, Sept. 26 2010
By 
Reflection Haiku "Lily Wang, Author" (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Christmas Attic (Audio CD)
When I was five, I fell in love with Pachelbel's Canon in D doing a dancing recital to the tune. Three decades later when I first heard the CHRISTMAS CANON on the radio, it happened to me again. Thanks to google search and amazon, I was able to locate this song produced by Trans-Siberian Orchestra within minutes. The children's angelic voice transforms ordinary place and sight into a heavenly, peaceful realm. I would recommend this album simply for the merit of this Christmas Canon version but there are many great hits inside CHRISTMAS ATTIC as well. My children enjoy the new rock-opera twist added to the traditional holiday classics and the story-line unfolded through versatile array of instrumental music and songs. May all that are searching for this song find this pretty glorious album soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Attic, Jan. 20 2010
This review is from: The Christmas Attic (Audio CD)
I really love the more upbeat tunes on the CD, they are so very different & yet just seem to get you in the Christmas Spirit. A great change from the same old-same-old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Nov. 23 2005
By 
Sandra Kulig (Seymour, Indiana) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Christmas Attic (Audio CD)
Last year I purchased the CD. But....this year we saw the orchestra perform in Indy, IN.
The performance took our breathe away! So many different "things" happening at one time, plus the music! Like I said took our breathe away. Laser, spotlights, fire, fire balls, and of course REAL SNOW! The music got your heart beating, the sights made you feel like a child on Christmas waiting to see what was next. Thank you so much and we will definitely see you next year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad1b5a74)

This product

The Christmas Attic
The Christmas Attic by Trans-Siberian Orchestra (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews