Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest album of the 1990's.
This album is the magnum opus of Bone Thugs-N-Harmony. To this date, the album reached Diamond status, and it's obvious why.

Unlike other albums, this album contains some of the most mystic and spiritual beats you could imagine. It is entirely produced by DJ U-Neek, and he even won a Grammy Award for one of the songs he made on the album [Tha Crossroads]...
Published on May 14 2008 by Mladen

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars untouchable
This could be the best gangsta rap album in the post NWA days. THis album is probably the most violent albums to ever sell over ten million records. Although this album is violent and at times excessively violent, there is a sence of honesty that comes with it. Krayzie, layzie, Bizzy, Wish and Flesh take you to the very blocks they came from in urban Cleveland and reveal...
Published on Dec 9 2003 by sam


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest album of the 1990's., May 14 2008
This review is from: E 1999 Eternal (Audio CD)
This album is the magnum opus of Bone Thugs-N-Harmony. To this date, the album reached Diamond status, and it's obvious why.

Unlike other albums, this album contains some of the most mystic and spiritual beats you could imagine. It is entirely produced by DJ U-Neek, and he even won a Grammy Award for one of the songs he made on the album [Tha Crossroads].

Bone Thugs-N-Harmony also display a tremendous amount of talent, what with their amazing flow, lyrics and rapid rhyming. It may be a little hard to understand them, but then again, why do we have the Internet in our household?

All in all, this album is a must-have, if you don't already own it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing album!, May 22 2005
By 
Chris Whelan (Vancouver, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: E. 1999 Eternal (Audio CD)
This is probably Bone Thugs-N-Harmony's single best effort, and also one of their earliest. With tracks such as "1st of tha Month" and the Grammy Award winning "Crossroads" that held North America in rapture for months, Bone Thugs introduced a completely new style to the game. Krayzie, Layzie, Bizzy, Wish, and Flesh-n-Bone deliver tongue twisting, hard-hitting lyrics over gripping melodies on classics like "Mo Murda","Shotz to tha Double Glock" and "East 1999", and soulful slow jams dedicated to their common love on "Buddha Lovaz" and "Budsmokers Only". This album has spent more time in CD player than any other ever, going on 10 years now. A must have for any hip-hop fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THA GREATEST ALBUM EVER, June 29 2004
By 
L. M STAFFORD (Fort McCoy, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: E 1999 Eternal (Audio CD)
NO ONE OR ANY OF THEY'RE ALBUMS COME CLOSE TO THIS ALBUM. THIS IS THA BEST ALBUM EVER RELEASED. I THINK EVERYONE SHOULD OWN THIS CD. SO ALL YOU BRAINWASHED MAINSTREAM RAP LOVERS TAKE A BREAK FROM NELLY AND CHINGY N PURCHASE DIS CD. IT HURTS ME TO SEE RAP THESE DAYS. LISTEN'N TO THIS ALBUM IS THA BEST FEELING IN THA WORLD. I JUST CAN NOT PUT IT IN WORDS. GET ALL OF THEY'RE ALBUMS, ESPECIALLY THA ART OF WAR. IF YOU HAVE NOT HEARD THIS ALBUM YOU ARE MISSING OUT SO MUCH. IT MAY SEEM LIKE I'M EXAGGERATING A LIL BUT I AM NOT. LISTEN TO IT AND YOU WILL DISCOVER THAT BONE THUGS~N~HARMONY ARE THA GREATEST RAPPERS EVER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BTNH is one of the best rap groups ever, June 10 2004
By 
This review is from: E 1999 Eternal (Audio CD)
This cd is by far the best BTNH cd they put out, although Art of War has the more melody rap to it that is still awesome too, but no matter how many times I listen to Tha Crossroads that song still bloody rocks even in 2004.
peaCe
-- Joe C --
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2ND BEST ALBUM EVER, June 7 2004
This review is from: E 1999 Eternal (Audio CD)
this is the 2nd best album ever right next to 2pac's Makaveli:The 7 Day Theory.I can say that almost every track on this cd is good.My favorite tracks are:
#1 Da Introduction, best intro ive ever heard.nice song after too
#3 Eternal, nice smooth beat with great lyrics
#5 Down 71(the getaway) hot ass beat with some tight ass lyrics
#10 Land of tha Heartless, even though wish dont sing in this song, bone still keeps it gangsta
#16 Mo' Murda, one of my favorite bone song ever and my favorite on the whole cd.Crazy beat with some ill vocals
#17 Shotz to the Double Glock, Nice calabo song.Gangsta beat
Get this album.trust me, i and probably everyone else loved so copp this album quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not only Bones best,,,, May 10 2004
By 
This review is from: E 1999 Eternal (Audio CD)
This is not only Bones best CD but the gr8est CD of all time! I got this in '95 when i was only 9 and hasent left my cd player since.
Delivery A+
Lyrics A
Production A
Style A+
Heart A+
Overall A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not only Bones best,,,, May 10 2004
By 
This review is from: E 1999 Eternal (Audio CD)
This is not only Bones best CD but the gr8est CD of all time! I got this in '95 when i was only 9 and hasent left my cd player since.
Delivery A+
Lyrics A
Production A
Creativity A+
Heart A+
Overall A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bone's SECOND best CD, May 4 2004
This review is from: E 1999 Eternal (Audio CD)
My 10 most listened Bone songs(out of all Bone albums).
THUG LUV, LOOK INTO MY EYES remix, EAST 1999, DA INTRO(east/1999 Eturnal album), MO MURDA, DOWN 71(THA GETAWAY), BONE BONE, BODY ROTT, THUGGISH RUGGISH BONE and FOE THA LOVE OF MONEY
Bone thugs are the most original rap group I've heard and if you hear anyone rap like Bone, they got the idea from them. These 5 thugs, BIZZY, KRAIZY, LAYZIE, WISH and FLESH are the definition of style. They change thier rap style so you don't get bored of them. Bizzy Bone is the best example of this, he can rap fast or slow and as the piano goes of in Mo murda, he raps at a different pace. As they rap fast, it takes time to make out what they're saying, just listen to a track 30 times then your fine. This is the top 3 rap albums of all time on the top 10 rap commandments site and it's under The Chronic by Dre Dre and Doggy style by Snoop dog.
I'll rate each track with 5 being the highest.
DA INTRODUCTION -5- Great way to start and it's my top 10 Bone songs of all time and this has the 3 best Bone members Bizzy, Kraizy and Layzie. DJUNEEK spits some evil words out to introduce Bone. Afterwards Bizzy does the best verse and no other rapper can ever touch his verse, it's so smooth and he raps slower than usual and his smooth voice fits in with the rainining and smooth music in the background. Check out these lyrics
Betta make that money man, dead wrong
Put it on the low betta beat them hoes
Gotta get them demons off me
EAST 1999 -5- Another 1 of my top 10 Bone songs. If you want to get the best out of Bone, listen to this. Its got all 5 of those thugs and this is straight hardcore. I reckon this has Kraizy's best verse because he uses all his stop n stutter rap skills here. The tune to this a deep bass in the background. Bizzy spits out the tightest verse in the whole track.
ETURNAL -5- This is a standout track on the album and it's missing Flesh. This is a little less hardcore than East 1999 because it has a slower pace. I think Layzie gave us the best verse.
CREPT AND WE CAME 3.5 I gave this 3.5 because it's my least listened on this album. This has a basic background tune but when Bone raps over it, it's still quite tight.
DOWN 71 (THA GETAWAY) -5- This song is as hardcore as East 1999 but with better lyrics. This has Bizzy, Layzie, Krayzie. This is about Bizzy getting sentenced to jail and Layzie helps by shooting a guard in the face and frowing a grenade, then Krayzie is disguised as a preacher and gives cover when Layzie and Bizzy jump over a fence to their hideout. This song has a fast pace and Layzie has my favourite verse.
MR BILL COLLECTER -5- This is 1 of the best on this album and this is Bone at a slower pace than East 1999 and Tha Getaway. You can chill to this and this has a great hook "I could of taken his life but tha n*gg* tried to get away with me elloh". This has the strongest tune out of the first 5 tracks.
BUDSMOKERS ONLY -3- This is my least listened and this is a comedy track about smokers.
CROSSROADS -5- This is dedicated to Eazy E(as is the whole album) from passing away. This is emotional and Wish's verse shines here the most to me, this song is 1 of Bone's most accomplished.
LAND OF THA HEARTLESS -5- Another hard Bone song and this is fast paced with a perfect beat. This contains the 3 best Bone members. Bizzy does my most liked verse in this track.
NO SHORTS OR LOSSES 4.5 This has all 5 Bone members. The choras tune is very like Tha Thuggish Ruggish Bone tune. The beat can't match L O H.
1ST OF THA MONTH -5- This has the standout tune along with Mo Murder. This is about Bone when they were younger when living in the ghetto and the Government gave them money, so they lived for a day like millionaires(kind of. Bizzy Bone had the best verse, this is 1 of the best songs by Bone in their carreer.
BUDDAH LOVAH -5- This is the best chilled out Bone track in my opinion. This has a memorable tune and each group member(except Flesh but he's on the video)has tiny verses each and rap after each over(like Tha Crossroads).
DIE DIE 4.5 This has Bizzy and Krayzie. Another piano classic. Bizzy has the best verse and he raps faster than Krayzie. This is a short song(2.51) so it doesn't get repetitive.
MO MURDA -5- This is my top 10 Bone song out of all their albums. This in my opinion has the best tune with piano synths and more. Layzie puts down one of the best verses in hip pop history, untuchouble. Bizzy also puts down a great verse and when the piano goes off it is out of this world when he raps. Wish puts down his best verse in this album. Krayzie's verse is relaxing and comes out with good lyrics like "dipped machete in rum", "Blow all these hoes up in flames".
SHOTS TO THA DOUBLE GLOCK -5-
This has hardcore lyrics and a hard choras "pop pop given up shots to tha double glock glock".
This has Wish, Kraizie, Layzie, Poetic Hustlers and Grave Yard Shift.
This is a sample of some of the lyrics.
first degree m*rderin' wig splitta, grave digga
Diggin' a ditch, puttin' a b*tch
And them snitches in the pit, so don't f*ck with
Them n*gga* off the 9 9.
THA CROSSROADS -5- This has all of thugs except Flesh. This is dedicted to Kraizy's cousine(Wally), Wish's uncle and Eazy E because they passed away.
TOP 5 SONGS on this album
EAST 1999
MO MURDA
DOWN 71(THA GETAWAY)
DA INTRODUCTION
SHOTS TO THA DOUBLE GLOCK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Ever, May 3 2004
This review is from: E 1999 Eternal (Audio CD)
Without a doubt, E.1999 Eternal is the greatest album ever made. Faces of Death is an underground legend, Creepin' On Ah Come Up introduced Bone nationwide, and E.1999 Eternal showed us they were here to stay. This CD was released twice, once with this version of Crossroad, and then with the world-famous Tha Crossroads-DJ U-Neek's Mo Thug Remix. I prefer the original.
There isn't a single track that you can say, "Why did they put this on the album?" You can pop this in the stereo and listen from beginning to end without ever wanted to skip a track, it's that good. Mo Murda is my favorite track, followed by 1st of tha Month, Bill Collector, East 1999, Eternal, and Down 71-The Getaway. Budsmoker's Only and Buddah Lovaz were the first songs Bone did about their favorite narcotic, and since this album they have had a couple songs like these on every album they release. The album comes to an end with Bone introducing the world to Mo Thug Artists Poetic Hustla'z and the Graveyard Shift on the final track Shotz to tha Double Glock.
DJ U-Neek proved that he can make a full record and that he was a force to be reckoned with in the rap game. Every beat on this album is great, even No Shorts, No Losses and Land of tha Heartless which were co-produced by Bone. Bone are the best group ever, and this is their best album. You are not a true rap fan if you don't own a copy of E. 1999 Eternal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thatthang, April 27 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: E 1999 Eternal (Audio CD)
one of the best hip hop albums ive ever heard. their lyrics are out of control. amazing talent. every time i listen to it i notice new lyrics that i didnt notice before. that's what makes a good album. these guys were definitely pioneers back in '94 or whatever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

E 1999 Eternal
E 1999 Eternal by Bone Thugs N Harmony (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews