biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:$12.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 2, 2014
Awesome band!!!! I was totally in love with them for about a year....their music anyway.....they won for new band of the year in Rolling Stone a couple years ago. They are fantastic!!!! I like almost every song on the album....I LOVE old music....and mostly only old music so if you like laid back 70's rock this is perfect for you
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
One of the few albums I have purchased after hearing just the stuff on the radio and am I ever glad for it. Fantastic record and definitely scratch the itch I've been looking for.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
Easily the best music for feeling like a Canadian, with hints of Crosby Steel Nash and Young peppered throughout their singing and playing style, this band is destine for a long career of making fans of wholesome music happy. Easily the catchiest music being produced by a non-funk style group. If you haven't already started buying their music, this is as great a place to begin as any.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
Great sounds-voices + acoustic/electric/drums/piano/organ. Pick it up + enjoy. Very reminiscent of 60's + 70's music that I love-psychedelic, rock beats.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2014
Got this for my wife as a birthday gift as she asked for it. I didn't think I would like too much but has grown on me. Nice sounding songs.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2012
Was really looking forward to this album, and I'm psyched about their 2nd release. It's great! Just as good as the first.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
This CD is a good effort from the Sheepdogs.
They have a very good sound that contains elements of some southern bands such as Lynyrd Skynyrd.
The vocal harmonies are very good and the band was well recorded.
The song writing could be a little stronger but that should become better as time goes by.
A good, if not spectacular, CD.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2014
Awesome
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2014
Great.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items