Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for those who like laid back 70's rock
Awesome band!!!! I was totally in love with them for about a year....their music anyway.....they won for new band of the year in Rolling Stone a couple years ago. They are fantastic!!!! I like almost every song on the album....I LOVE old music....and mostly only old music so if you like laid back 70's rock this is perfect for you
Published 10 months ago by Kiley Hennes

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good effort.
This CD is a good effort from the Sheepdogs.
They have a very good sound that contains elements of some southern bands such as Lynyrd Skynyrd.
The vocal harmonies are very good and the band was well recorded.
The song writing could be a little stronger but that should become better as time goes by.
A good, if not spectacular, CD.
Published 15 months ago by Musicman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for those who like laid back 70's rock, Jan. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sheepdogs (Audio CD)
Awesome band!!!! I was totally in love with them for about a year....their music anyway.....they won for new band of the year in Rolling Stone a couple years ago. They are fantastic!!!! I like almost every song on the album....I LOVE old music....and mostly only old music so if you like laid back 70's rock this is perfect for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take this album "The Way It Is", Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sheepdogs (Audio CD)
One of the few albums I have purchased after hearing just the stuff on the radio and am I ever glad for it. Fantastic record and definitely scratch the itch I've been looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 4 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sheepdogs (Audio CD)
Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great disc!, Feb. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sheepdogs (Audio CD)
Got this for my wife as a birthday gift as she asked for it. I didn't think I would like too much but has grown on me. Nice sounding songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A missing sound reborn, Jan. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sheepdogs (Audio CD)
Great sounds-voices + acoustic/electric/drums/piano/organ. Pick it up + enjoy. Very reminiscent of 60's + 70's music that I love-psychedelic, rock beats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good...., Oct. 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sheepdogs (Audio CD)
Was really looking forward to this album, and I'm psyched about their 2nd release. It's great! Just as good as the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good effort., July 9 2013
By 
Musicman "Musicman" (London, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sheepdogs (Audio CD)
This CD is a good effort from the Sheepdogs.
They have a very good sound that contains elements of some southern bands such as Lynyrd Skynyrd.
The vocal harmonies are very good and the band was well recorded.
The song writing could be a little stronger but that should become better as time goes by.
A good, if not spectacular, CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "Feeling Good" - not exactly, Oct. 6 2014
This review is from: The Sheepdogs (Audio CD)
As I did with their "Learn & Burn" CD, I bought this one after hearing them perform on a Grey Cup Half-Time Show, because they're Canadian and they had a BTO/CCR-type sound. But like Learn & Burn, this one gets only two stars from me. The song, "Feeling Good" starts out sounding virtually like a cover version of Norman Greenbaum's 1969 classic, "Spirit In The Sky". But as soon as the vocals hit, the song takes a giant nosedive into something drastically different and pretty bad. (Frankly, this band should be sued for plagiarizing the beginning of "Spirit In The Sky".) By far the best, and only song really worth listening to is "Javelina!"....an excellent instrumental piece that sounds like it could have come off of any BTO or Doors album (guess I'm really showing my age!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sheepdogs (Audio CD)
Awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sheepdogs
The Sheepdogs by The Sheepdogs (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews