Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE best game
This game is the best game ever. The whole series for N64 and Gamecube is the best. It has a deep and interesting story with all sorts of interesting, lovable characters. I love this game so much that my friends hate me for talking so much about it!
Graphics: 4/5 excellent, but can be a little better.
Sound: 3/5 good. There are voices, but they only say things...
Published on July 18 2004 by Emily

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worn label
I did like the product except for the fact he said it was "like new" when I received the package and saw the label was a little worn.
Published 15 months ago by lane


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A true masterpiece, May 8 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Video Game)
Ocarina of Time is arguably the best game ever made. The gameplay is excellent. As simple as it may be, it's flawless. The Z-targeting makes fighting enemies fun and easy. There are all kinds of items that you obtain throughout the game and they are fun to use. The land of Hyrule is really big and it's fun to explore. To make getting around easier, there are songs that you can play on your ocarina that will warp you to different areas. I would recommend this game to anybody who likes to play video games. It's my favorite game of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, Feb. 5 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Video Game)
The Zelda Ocarina of time Game Arrived on time, Works fairly good. Overall fun game to play, reminds me when I was a kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another N64 Masterpiece, June 21 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Video Game)
I really like the puzzles, all the shields, equipment, and weapons. Dont forget the dungeons. This game might be one of the best RPG games out there. this game is AWESOME!!!...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Link grows up, June 19 2003
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Video Game)
With almost three years in the making, how did The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time stand the test of time itself? As a prequel to the entire Legend of Zelda series, it has caught heavy anticipation. Ocarina is a prequel to the events before A Link to the Past. Link is a child, whose destiny is to save the land of Hyrule from Ganon (Gannondorf here) by traveling through time. You'll meet up with other characters in the adventure and interact will fellow Hylians, Kokiri, Zoras, and other civilations who aid you on your quest to save Hyrule. Ocarina of Time is one of those controversial games that the series has carried all along. In the end, the game is an Action/RPG, and should never be classified in the style of traditional, turn-based RPG's (like Final Fantasy).
New additions to the series are automatic jumping and Z-targeting. The emphasis of the Zelda games has always been puzzle-solving and dungeon arrangement. You also build your attributes, receiving items including the Ocarina, learning songs whose purposes range from teleporting to opening doors to time traveling. Along with mini-games, hidden items and side quests equal, its a worthwhile experience. Graphics-wise, Hyrule never looked better and most effects in Ocarina of Time are outstanding. No need for sharp visuals and smooth framerates, but rather focus on detail and designer talent. The real-time cutscenes and the passing of day and night are impressive. The sound also holds its own on this cartridge format. The themes of Zora's Domain and Gerudo Valley are music to the ears. Zelda fans will remember tunes of Kakariko Village and Zelda's Lullaby. A big plus is that all the sound effects from previous Zelda games have made a comeback.
In the end, The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time makes the cut. Even though the gameplay consists mainly of dungeon-dwelling and puzzle-solving, the impressive graphics, quality sound and everything that's been obtained from previous Zelda titles will keep fans and non-fans alike entertained. It's fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Video Game)
Awesome game got it within 3 days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, Dec 14 2011
By 
Mandy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Video Game)
i will always love this game. there is none quite like it. it's good old fashioned monster slaying fun for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Video Game)
good to play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worn label, Sept. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Video Game)
I did like the product except for the fact he said it was "like new" when I received the package and saw the label was a little worn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Video Game)
A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Dec 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Video Game)
k
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time by Nintendo of America (Nintendo 64)
Used & New from: CDN$ 46.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews