Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars lets go for a picnic...
this cd is an amazingly sincere combination of tunes that stay true to the film and this incredible arrangement that makes anyone who listens to it trip in the very best sense of the word. it makes me happy. so even if you didnt see the movie... grab this... the way it makes you feel is worth it. but watch the movie as well. you'll like it.
Published on July 8 2004 by anna

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent film soundtrack but not all on album!
It should be illegal for a "soundtrack" compilation not to include all key tracks in the film itself. Amongst other reasons I bought the soundtrack for the Rolling Stones track "I Can't Wait". What else wasn't included on the soundtrack? Apart from that and too much score, a great album.
Published on Aug. 23 1999


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars lets go for a picnic..., July 8 2004
This review is from: Rushmore (Audio CD)
this cd is an amazingly sincere combination of tunes that stay true to the film and this incredible arrangement that makes anyone who listens to it trip in the very best sense of the word. it makes me happy. so even if you didnt see the movie... grab this... the way it makes you feel is worth it. but watch the movie as well. you'll like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the finest collection of pop songs ever, June 29 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Rushmore (Audio CD)
the finest collection of pop songs ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best soundtrack ever, man!, June 10 2004
By 
T. Picklesimer (Utah) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rushmore (Audio CD)
As far as I am concerned, this is the best soundtrack ever recorded! I am usually not too big a fan of music from the 70's (since I was born in the late 80's) , but this soundtrack is a masterpiece. If you are having a bad day, listen to this soundtrack. It doesnt have a boring or non-upbeat song on it, and will cure what ails you. If it is not obvious about what you should do so far, take some advice from N Sync (or whatever Boy Band this quote is from) , and Buy, Buy, Buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "I Am Waiting", Jan. 26 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Rushmore (Audio CD)
1-"I Am Waiting"
Written by Mick Jagger & Keith Richards
Performed by The Rolling Stones
(From the 1965 album "Aftermath")
2- "Manoir de Mes Reves"
Written by Django Reinhardt
Performed by Django Reinhardt
This are the two songs that I missed in the soundtrack.
That's my reason for give only 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rolling Stones song, Dec 19 2003
This review is from: Rushmore (Audio CD)
Does anyone know the name of the Rolling Stones' song that was played at the end?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A mix that recalls a feeling, Oct. 30 2003
This review is from: Rushmore (Audio CD)
This soundtrack brings a happy mood whenever I hear it. All the tracks are good, even Mark Mothersbaugh's instrumentals. I don't recall where they placed in the movie, so it doesn't bring back scenes of the movie like some sountracks do. Some of my favorite tracks are: rue st. vincent, concrete & clay, and a quick one while he's away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mothersbaugh at his best, Aug. 21 2003
This review is from: Rushmore (Audio CD)
Mark Mothersbaugh's music couln't fit better into this classic movie. His music is greatly responsible for making Rushmore such a fantastic film. Classic songs, such as Concrete and Clay, The Summer Song, and Oh Yoko make this c.d. alone worth purchasing. It is a rarity to have a soundtrack as good as it's movie, but Mothersbaugh and other great artists really pull it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rushmore, April 12 2003
By 
This review is from: Rushmore (Audio CD)
If this soundtrack has Here Comes My Baby, The Wind, And Oh! Yoko this has to be one of the best soundtracks made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An interesting, eclectic collection of songs, Nov. 17 2002
By 
D. Movahedpour "doeadear" (CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rushmore (Audio CD)
The producers of 'Rushmore' decided on songs from the 60's to accompany a contemporary film, mainly because the brilliant film of 'Rushmore' doesn't belong to any time period. It's a world of school boys in blazers and ties, and the thought of 60's bands and singers in similar outfits inspired the choices for the film's soundtrack. Every song evokes a scene in the film, a film that is one of my favorites, as it is that rare combination of comedy and sadness that defies description. This soundtrack can almost be in that same category. It is not your typical soundtrack, and the classic songs bring warmth and memory of life, and the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best soundtrack ever, Sept. 6 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Rushmore (Audio CD)
This is the only soundtrack to a movie I own and it is amazing. I heard it before I saw the movie, but after viewing, it's that much better. I don't think there are any glaring omissions, like on the Royal Tenenbaums soundtrack ("Everyone" by Van Morrison). Like other great movies such as Harold and Maude and The Graduate, the Rushmore's music flows perfectly with the action and dialogue. A masterpiece!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3b4ec54)

This product

Rushmore
Rushmore by Mark Mothersbaugh (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews