Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product!
Great price, good looking album prints! overall great product, shipment was fast and secure. nope, cannot complain, very very happy.
Published 14 months ago by Trevor Hendricks

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks great. Sounds awful.
The subject says it all. The picture discs have fantastic visual artwork, but unfortunately the sound quality is absolutely atrocious.
Published 19 months ago by Brendan Shaw


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks great. Sounds awful., Dec 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The subject says it all. The picture discs have fantastic visual artwork, but unfortunately the sound quality is absolutely atrocious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yuck, Nov. 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really disappointed in all of the picture disc reissues. There is an insane amount of surface noise on these discs. There's a hiss throughout all of these discs that I first thought was my furnace malfunctioning in the background. The recordings sound incredibly flat overall.
Wish I never bought these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For my Maiden collection, May 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Gathering together all 8 or the released picture disc vinyl commemorating the 2013 UK tour. Now I can finally have a completed collection of these fabulous pieces of art work on both the large album covers and the printed art on the vinyl itself. Great item for any Iron Maiden fan. Unfortunately I do not have a record player to play these at this time and enjoy their original sound as was intended at this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product!, May 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great price, good looking album prints! overall great product, shipment was fast and secure. nope, cannot complain, very very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piece Of Rating, March 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I chose this rating because when the album arrived at my door, it was in mint condition. I like this item because i am able to finally own a picture disc version of this album at a descent price.
I recommend this item to all new and old Iron Maiden fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Was just like the original pressing, Feb. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Any Iron Maiden fan needs these original D.Riggs works of art...
now only wish they'd re-realease the old tour books from back in the day...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Iron Maiden Peice of Mind, Sept. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piece of Mind (Remastered CD) (Audio CD)
I ordered this cd and the deliverly was very quick and effeicent, And i really liked this album I liked it so much i played alot since i got it and the whole service and everything else with it was worth evry dollar.So if are a iron maiden fan this one is you must have thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real metal-head metal The classic Maiden, Dec 9 2003
By 
"lepp56" (aiken, sc United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Piece of Mind (Audio CD)
I have, over the Last close to 20 years, worn out at least one vinyl and countless cassetts of this metal masterpiece. A must have for anyone who considers themself a metal lover. My 14 year old son heard for the first on vinyl and was hooked. Nikko, drives it home with some of the most solid precussion work ever heard. Great lyrics from Harris and Dickinson especially revelations. If you are new to metal, or just somehow missed out on this monument, this will change your play list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A solid album, but not spactacular, Feb. 7 2004
I may be bursting a lot of Iron Maiden fans bubbles, but Piece of Mind isn't as monumental of an album as it is cracked up to be. Don't get me wrong, it's still is good solid album and I like it. Basically Piece of Mind is a carbon copy of Number of the Beast. As with carbon copies, the copy comes out more faded and blurred. The same is here with Piece of Mind. Maybe it was because Number of the Beast was Maiden's first real breakthrough success and they felt better to play it safe and basically copy that album again. The result was Piece of Mind. It created a few great songs, a couple of mediocre ones, and a few flubs. Basically Piece of Mind is a good solid album. Not great, but not bad. Maiden would do worse and they would do much better. Piece of Mind ranks with other Maiden albums such as Fear of the Dark and Killers. Those also contain some classics, some average tracks, and some failures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest albums EVER!, Aug. 12 2003
This review is from: Piece of Mind (Audio CD)
[Before you start reading this review, I want to apologize for making it so long. I had a lot to say, and there was no short way to do it.]
Just when no one thought Bruce Dickinson would be able to fill the shoes of Paul Di'Anno's former lead vocalist position in Iron Maiden, he proved just about everyone who doubted him DEAD WRONG. With the release of Number Of The Beast, it was clear Bruce was more than a replacement frontman - he was giving the band a rebirth! And in 1983, a great year for heavy metal, the band released what is arguably its greatest album - Piece Of Mind. Read on for my review of this album, as well as my comments on the remaster series.
Where Eagles Dare - An awesome hard rocker, this was the band's first song to explore one of Bruce's favorite lyrical themes - World War Two air combat. It's not quite as good as the more famous Aces High from Powerslave, but it's still excellent.
Revelations - This one's a little different than what can normally be expected from Iron Maiden, but it's still nothing short of excellent.
Flight Of Icarus - WHOA. Can anyone say "masterpiece"? This is by far the best track on the album. In addition to just being a great song, it proves just how flexible the band's themes can be.
Die With Your Boots On - A severely underrated track, this one deals with the classic theme that a captain should go down with his ship. A great song that never got the proper credit.
The Trooper - Many call this the best song on the album, and with very good reason. Dave and Adrian had never played guitars THIS GOOD before this song, and to date, THEY NEVER HAVE! This song is THAT GOOD, people.
Still Life - Although it's not called "Piece Of Mind", this one qualifies as the album's title track since it uses that phrase. Of all the songs on the album, this is probably the toughest one to get into, but once you get into it, you'll never want to let it go.
Quest For Fire - IF YOU CALL THIS SONG A FILLER, YOU MAY AS WELL SAY "I HATE IRON MAIDEN." This track features the band in its prime, doing an excellent song. Sure, it's no Flight Of Icarus or The Trooper, but it's still an excellent cut, and one of my faves from the band.
Sun And Steel - The most melodic rocker on the album, this one also gets severely underrated. Bruce's vocals are top notch on this one. WHEN YOU ARE LISTENING TO THIS ALBUM, DO NOT SKIP THIS SONG.
To Tame A Land - The first in a series of "lengthy album closers" by the band, this is a darker and harder rocker that is very often overlooked, due to the fact that it's the last song on the album. Don't make the mistake of overlooking it, or you'll regreit it for the rest of your life.
Now for my comments on the remasters series - as a die-hard Maiden fan, I AM SEVERELY DISAPPOINTED. Sure, the sound quality is improved over the original CD issues and there is some cool enhanced CD footage (all the remasters before the X Factor have this), but this reissue is lacking the most important thing a remaster needs: BONUS TRACKS. The total play time doesn't come too close to the eighty minutes that can fit on a CD. There were a plethora of rare tracks from this era that have never before been issued by the band (except for in the restrictively expensive box set. These rarities include B-Sides (the band's cover of Jethro Tull's Cross Eyed Mary is priceless), interviews, BBC session tracks, and others.) To put it simply, if you already own the original issue of this album on CD, it's really not necessary to get the new remaster.
Are you just getting into Iron Maiden? Start with Number Of The Beast, and get this one if you like it. Don't bother with hits compilations, as not one of them to date has captured the true essence of the band. Buy that one first, and if you like it, get the other albums with Bruce (Don't get the ones with Paul Di'Anno and/or Blaze Bayley unless you're a DIE HARD FAN.) Piece Of Mind is a true metal classic. You've gotta hear it for yourself to believe it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Piece of Mind (Remastered CD)
Piece of Mind (Remastered CD) by Iron Maiden (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews