Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great tool
I used this tool for glass engraving for my wedding, easy to operate, and easy to use defiantly would recommend.
Published 2 months ago by Erika Brazeau

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not combine with the Dremel 689-01 Rotary Tool Carving and Engraving Kit
You would think, that the "Dremel 689-01 Rotary Tool Carving and Engraving Kit, 11 Piece" and the "Dremel 290-01 Engraver" would work together since they're both made by the same company and they're both engraving units. Unfortunately, the bits that come in the Engraving Kit, are too thin and too long to fit into the Dremel 290-01.

I still...
Published 14 months ago by Cindy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great tool, April 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 1.15 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
I used this tool for glass engraving for my wedding, easy to operate, and easy to use defiantly would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usefull, Feb. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 1.15 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
Dremel engraver works great on everything from plastic, wood and metal. Would recommend to anyone for personal or professional use. Can also purchase tips with carbide or diamond point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, Feb. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 1.15 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
I so like it fun to use came as in the said above. Need a careful hand that can go nice a slow but strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars small and handy., Feb. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 1.15 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
a small and nice handy device.
could be better if it has more letter format/size.
nobody can steal my stuff again, lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dremel, Jan. 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 1.15 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
Pos: Very easy to use, effecient, good price.

Cons: Can't hold too long as the grip is quite large and totl weight is not light enough, so will get tired easily.

Summary: It is a good buy for those who need to do some craft, it is a basic tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is suppose too, Jan. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 1.15 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
Don't have any complaints so far. Basically plug and play anyone can learn to use it and can engrave almost any surface. I would recommend using the provided template since I tend to engrave like a 6 year old freehand. Can speak to the longevity of the bit since I have not had it that long but you can find they pretty much anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Does not combine with the Dremel 689-01 Rotary Tool Carving and Engraving Kit, April 30 2013
By 
Cindy (Mississauga, ON, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 1.15 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
You would think, that the "Dremel 689-01 Rotary Tool Carving and Engraving Kit, 11 Piece" and the "Dremel 290-01 Engraver" would work together since they're both made by the same company and they're both engraving units. Unfortunately, the bits that come in the Engraving Kit, are too thin and too long to fit into the Dremel 290-01.

I still haven't figured out what tool is supposed to go with the Engraving Kit. Booh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so much more cheaper compare to buying it in-store, April 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 1.15 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
received it very quick after placing an order...price is the key factor in this case, for the exact same product at homedepot - they were selling it for $40
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, Sept. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 1.15 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
I just got this in the mail today and it seems to work very well. Easy to put together, just insert the bit and make sure it's screwed in tight with the set screw, plug it in and you're good to go. It is extremely loud (even when not touching anything) but I imagine all engravers are (I've never used one before). Very simple to figure out. I bought it to engrave my name and phone number on my clipper blades and scissors for grooming. I was able to complete that task very easily using the highest setting and it did exactly as I wanted it to do. It's just like writing with a pen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dremel Electric Engraver, Aug. 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 1.15 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
The Dremel Electric Engraver is a high quality engraver with a replaceable diamond tip. I have purchased several and found them easy to store, powerful and last forever. I have not seen one burn out. I give them out as wedding gifts, and people have often told me it's the most handy thing to have in your house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews