Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good product
This engraver works really well. gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I had quite a bit of trouble getting the needle piece in

Pros:
-very comfortable
-nice grip makes it feel like your just holding a heavier pen
-easy to engrave with just get some scrap stuff to practice a few times on first
-build quality seems pretty good should last you...
Published on Nov. 27 2011 by Doug

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Set screw to hold bits in was broken. Tip ...
Set screw to hold bits in was broken. Tip does protrude through the template, provided in the package, far enough to engrave anything.
Published 5 months ago by DAW


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good product, Nov. 27 2011
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 0.2 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
This engraver works really well. gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I had quite a bit of trouble getting the needle piece in

Pros:
-very comfortable
-nice grip makes it feel like your just holding a heavier pen
-easy to engrave with just get some scrap stuff to practice a few times on first
-build quality seems pretty good should last you a long time
-After engraving a ton of stuff the needle tip was still sharp just like new
-letter and number template looks nice decent quality, but seems like a hassle to use instead of just writing like a pen

Cons:
-Its quite loud, I ended up engraving on my carpet instead of my workbench because the carpet dampens the sound
-I had to use a lot of force to get the needle in, seemed like there was a tiny piece of metal blocking the needle from going all the way in, i had to make the needle point go in first and lightly hammer the blunt end until it pushed the metal scrap down. (I might have just got a slightly faulty up one but I fixed it, and it works fine, but it loses 1 star because of that)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, Sept. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 0.2 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
I just got this in the mail today and it seems to work very well. Easy to put together, just insert the bit and make sure it's screwed in tight with the set screw, plug it in and you're good to go. It is extremely loud (even when not touching anything) but I imagine all engravers are (I've never used one before). Very simple to figure out. I bought it to engrave my name and phone number on my clipper blades and scissors for grooming. I was able to complete that task very easily using the highest setting and it did exactly as I wanted it to do. It's just like writing with a pen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is suppose too, Jan. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 0.2 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
Don't have any complaints so far. Basically plug and play anyone can learn to use it and can engrave almost any surface. I would recommend using the provided template since I tend to engrave like a 6 year old freehand. Can speak to the longevity of the bit since I have not had it that long but you can find they pretty much anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dremel Electric Engraver, Aug. 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 0.2 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
The Dremel Electric Engraver is a high quality engraver with a replaceable diamond tip. I have purchased several and found them easy to store, powerful and last forever. I have not seen one burn out. I give them out as wedding gifts, and people have often told me it's the most handy thing to have in your house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dremel, Jan. 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 0.2 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
Pos: Very easy to use, effecient, good price.

Cons: Can't hold too long as the grip is quite large and totl weight is not light enough, so will get tired easily.

Summary: It is a good buy for those who need to do some craft, it is a basic tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usefull, Feb. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 0.2 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
Dremel engraver works great on everything from plastic, wood and metal. Would recommend to anyone for personal or professional use. Can also purchase tips with carbide or diamond point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so much more cheaper compare to buying it in-store, April 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 0.2 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
received it very quick after placing an order...price is the key factor in this case, for the exact same product at homedepot - they were selling it for $40
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small and handy., Feb. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 0.2 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
a small and nice handy device.
could be better if it has more letter format/size.
nobody can steal my stuff again, lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great! Tip: use mighty-gripper rubber cloth to help unscrew the lock-screw., July 5 2015
By 
jazzman (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 0.2 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
Works great, but the manufacturer really hard-tightened the lock-screw, so it was a real pain to get it unscrewed to fit-in the engraver tip. Here's my tip: use mighty-gripper rubber cloth to turn your screwdriver to unscrew it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 Thumbs up, Feb. 8 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dremel 290-01 0.2 Amp 7,200 Stroke Per Minute Engraver includes Letter and Number Template (Tools & Hardware)
Works very well to engrave my tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews