march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars94
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 2, 2003
Chosen by the American Film Institute as one of the top 10 greatest films of all time (#8), this is truly a film of heart and excellents. It won 8 academy awards and made itself a long lasting spot in film history.
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2001
brando greatest performance..... the best performance by an actor in any movie...... malden, stieger are brilliant in this movie as well.... a must for all movie lovers..... go buy it today.. trust me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2004
I believe this was an interesting movie. I especially liked all the actors in the movie. I strongly recommend that other people definetly buy this movie. It is a smart buy!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2002
Re: jsnenninger's review - This movie was released at 1:37:1 in the theatres (as were most of the movies of that time). It has not been modified to fit the TV screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2002
I am disappointed to see this movie in 1:33 aspect, and not in full screen. Why would such a great movie be released in a "modified" format?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2002
Great film. And by the way, this film was made in the Academy Aperture...that is 1.37. It is not supposed to be in the wide screen format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2002
Marlon Brando at his finest, it's a must see and no collection is complete without it. One of the greatest movies I have ever seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2001
If you need evidence of his greatness, look no further than this crisp production of Brando at the top his his game. Great movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2004
On the Waterfront is a showcase of Marlon Brando's amazing acting ability in its finest .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2004
On the Waterfront is a showcase of Marlon Brando's amazing acting in its finest .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse