Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars More new stuff, please!
This great collection just proves that Dan Hill is not only one of Canada's great songwriters (for those of you who hadn't heard of him before: he sort of disovered Celine Dion and later penned her classic "Seduces Me") but also a wonderful singer with a truly recognizable voice.
His tunes are very romantic, intense and personal - to say the least - but...
Published on May 11 2000 by C. Kuschel-Toerber

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Songs that Sound Awful
Dan Hill started out a folkie, like Murray McLauchlan and Bruce Cockburn. He went mainstream real fast. His biggest hits and biggest failure as an artist have their origins in the same things - Los Angeles and overblown production techniques. What a waste of songwriting ability his career has been!
Published on Jan. 16 2011 by Irishcan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars More new stuff, please!, May 11 2000
By 
C. Kuschel-Toerber "Christian Kuschel" (Frankfurt, Hessen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love of My Life: The Best of Dan Hill (Audio CD)
This great collection just proves that Dan Hill is not only one of Canada's great songwriters (for those of you who hadn't heard of him before: he sort of disovered Celine Dion and later penned her classic "Seduces Me") but also a wonderful singer with a truly recognizable voice.
His tunes are very romantic, intense and personal - to say the least - but they really shine if you're affected by this sort of music.
A brilliant collection that leaves you wanting for more of Dan Hill whose recent releases have been very rare, unfortunately - even though this new collection does include the odd as yet unreleased track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome music!, Feb. 12 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Love of My Life: The Best of Dan Hill (Audio CD)
I first heard the song Unborn Heart on the radio the day I heard my second child's heart beat for the first time! It was so touching! It was great to hear from the fathers perspective!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, May 17 2000
By 
This review is from: Love of My Life: The Best of Dan Hill (Audio CD)
A great treat! Dan includes history and inspirations for each song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes when we touch still holds a special meaning for me., Dec 12 2013
By 
John Desmier (Mississauga, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Love of My Life: The Best of Dan Hill (Audio CD)
Great recording.

I try to buy Greatest Hits collections when possible as you get them all and not just one or two hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation album from Dan Hill, Nov. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Love of My Life: The Best of Dan Hill (Audio CD)
I love this CD because have good composition songs in this album. Like, Wishfull Thinking ( Feat Celine Dion ), seduces me, sometimes when we touch, can't we try, and manymore. Thank you for amazon Canada
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love of My Life Best of Dan Hill, Sept. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Love of My Life: The Best of Dan Hill (Audio CD)
Wow! this cd is absolutely amazing. I would recommend this cd highly. I gave this cd as a gift and the receiver was thrilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Compilation!, March 27 2000
By 
This review is from: Love of My Life: The Best of Dan Hill (Audio CD)
This is the ultimate collection of Dan Hill, very nice compilation of his greatest hits, I will recommand any fan to buy this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Songs that Sound Awful, Jan. 16 2011
This review is from: Love of My Life: The Best of Dan Hill (Audio CD)
Dan Hill started out a folkie, like Murray McLauchlan and Bruce Cockburn. He went mainstream real fast. His biggest hits and biggest failure as an artist have their origins in the same things - Los Angeles and overblown production techniques. What a waste of songwriting ability his career has been!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love of My Life: The Best of Dan Hill
Love of My Life: The Best of Dan Hill by Dan Hill (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews