biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars35
3.8 out of 5 stars
Color: BlackChange
Price:$61.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 15, 2015
Bought for someone as a gift. They tell me that it's awesome and they love it. Apparently it is almost impossible to burn the popcorn and it is a snap to clean up.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2015
Does good pop corn. Allows to do a looot of popcorn. Only downside is that you have to unplug it. It does not turn off on its own. But it does not leave unpoped corn
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon November 18, 2015
This is not a good popcorn popper for several reasons. It is a REAL mess to clean up afterwards, you have to watch it carefully to make sure that the popcorn doesn't scorch, it is overpriced and worst of all, it gives off a very weird smell at times, when it is heated up (similar to the bug-spray- RAID) strange but true. It must be something that's part of the plastic composition in this product but it is not something I want in a food related item like this.

We used it a few times but now it is just collecting dust, waiting to be taken to the local recycling center. :-(

Geraldine Helen Hartman, award-winning cookbook author
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon October 19, 2015
I have two of these popcorn makers; one at my house and another at my cabin. They worked great for the first few months. The strange part is when you have to flip the superhot machine over so you don't burn the popcorn (may burn yourself). Anywho, today we were making some popcorn and when I flipped the machine over the whole unit came with it!! Are you kidding me? Then it started to melt the plastic bow!! I couldn't touch it because it's searing hot so we just watched this POS devour itself and the poor delicious popcorn inside of it. Buy an air pop one instead of this junk.
review image
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2015
Very fast delivery. Works just like I expected. Very satisfied.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2015
Unit looks good. Closer look lets you know it's not meant to last for any length of time. Very light plastic material.
The motor at times has a laboured grind , when it turns the thin wire ,that stirs the popcorn.
Saying this it was rated in 2015 as number 2 for popcorn makers.
The upside it makes Great Popcorn. The best is when you only use 2/3 cup of popcorn. With the recommended 2 tablespoons of oil. You can go 1 cup of popcorn with 3 tablespoons of oil. This is maximum . We have used it 6 times since arrival. Very happy with the product.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2015
If I could give this a zero, I would. It doesn't work. After a half an hour of the thing running, 10 kernels popped. Waste of money and it ended up in the trash.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2015
I have been looking for years for a good air popper. I want it to be quick, use all kernels and use a minimum of oil. This the one that does all of that I am thrilled.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2015
Makes popcorn quickly, and with a bit of flavacol and coconut oil it tastes just like theater style. Awesome purchase
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2014
Outstanding. Makes tasty popcorn, much better than the air blown kinds.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.