biss boutiques-francophones vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Exercice Simple and secure cloud storage Tools ca_ty_gno Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars339
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:$24.58+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 161-170 of 234 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on May 28, 2001
Everything about this movie is beautiful from the scenery to costumes. You will never get bored of watching it. The only problem was that it was too short and some places it didn't explain enough.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
Who doesn't love GWTW. I believe it was one of the best movies ever and to see it in Blu-ray is even better. Its too bad Hollywood can't make movies like it anymore. Maybe some day, huh?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2013
even though this movie is over 60 years old, it still is one of the greatest movies ever made. I just love the ladies costumes with their frilly dresses. the actors are the best!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2014
Excellent movie. Have it on VHS and wanted it on DVD. A bit long but that's okay as I really love this movie with all the awesome actors that are in it. Costumes are wonderful too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2003
You can't really say anything about this film because it just leaves you breathless. Words can't express the excellence and beauty of this film. It's legend will live forever...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2002
This edition of Gone With the Wind has a great picture and sound quality, plus bonus features that every fan will enjoy. This is a great addition to anyone's DVD collection.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2012
I believe Warner Brothers ought to be commended for the attention they put into the making of their collector's items. Like Ben-Hur and Casablanca, this box turned out to be absolutely phenomenal. If you are buying this item to add it to your collection, definitely go for it. The box itself, the artwork within as well as the bonus DVD are worth it. Just be careful with the corners of the box as they are fragile. And if you have bought Ben-Hur and/or Casablanca, and was satisfied with your purchases, you should know that this box is even better than those two.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
Loved it.
Very interesting Exactly as expected.fascinating.Could not put the book down? I was interested if it matches the movie.
It did or was even better
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
I watch this show every year at least twice around Christmas. When I found this 70th Anniversary
I thought what a better way to watch it whenever I wanted.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2013
Great price for the movie. No tax. Reasonable mailing cost and it arrived in a timely manner. Haven't try to view it yet, but I'm assuming it will work fine,.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse