Customer Reviews


157 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Need to purchase the heaviest duty Kitchenaid mixer
Works well with soft products, however harder products like Parmesan, these attachments are best suited to the most powerful KA mixers.
Published 11 months ago by Steven Riddell

versus
31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars thought it would be better...
I love KitchenAid products so I was somewhat disappointed in the attachments that I purchased. The materials that the graters / slicers are made of is terrible. I would have expected stainless steel but it feels cheap. DO NOT leave wet attachments in your sink for any amount of time - they rust. I still have a spot on my white sink that I cannot remove. I didn't...
Published on Oct. 31 2011 by EMY


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars thought it would be better..., Oct. 31 2011
This review is from: KitchenAid RVSA Rotor Slicer/Shredder Attachment for Stand Mixers (Kitchen)
I love KitchenAid products so I was somewhat disappointed in the attachments that I purchased. The materials that the graters / slicers are made of is terrible. I would have expected stainless steel but it feels cheap. DO NOT leave wet attachments in your sink for any amount of time - they rust. I still have a spot on my white sink that I cannot remove. I didn't return the product because I feel it will work fine but the materials ar not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless!!!!, Feb. 4 2014
By 
rhm (Guelph, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid RVSA Rotor Slicer/Shredder Attachment for Stand Mixers (Kitchen)
I read some of the poor reviews but then thought how bad can it be at a sale price $39.95?
Well, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, if KitchenAid gave these attachments away for free because they would steal the room for what could be less useless items. I tried the attachments on rutabagas, carrots, onions, and a few more vegetables. They made a mess of things, didn't cut them properly and I certainly could have done it faster by hand.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY or nerves on this.
The entire experience reminds me of a "As-seen-on-TV" purchase I made; except that product did work at first, unlike this attachment. It may work on cheese but that may well be it...and I doubt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kitchenaid Attachments, Dec 22 2011
This review is from: KitchenAid RVSA Rotor Slicer/Shredder Attachment for Stand Mixers (Kitchen)
I was really disappointed in this purchase. The blades are very dull. I tried to slice onions and apples. I had to push really hard to even get them to catch on the blades. Instead of slicing, it pretty much mushed them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Will RUST so quickly, Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid RVSA Rotor Slicer/Shredder Attachment for Stand Mixers (Kitchen)
I thought only a few reviews mentioned about the rust and bought it, only a few uses on shredder attachment and already rust spots even though we let it dry for long time before storing it.
what a cheap trick from Kitchenaid, looks like now a days these big brand names license their name to other companies to make stuffs.
or Kitchenaid really going down the hill for not keeping up their quality.

If you worry about rust DON"T buy this trash. for this price hard to make these cones from pure stainless steel for Kitchenaid? shame on Kitchenaid.

Another note, bought kitchen aid dish rack (very nice looking and functional too) from Costco and again its also got rusted.

Hello KITCHENAID , never heard of metal called 'stainless steel' ? already moved manufacturing plants for accessories to china and another blow to customers is to use very cheap metal?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not perfect, April 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid RVSA Rotor Slicer/Shredder Attachment for Stand Mixers (Kitchen)
I was just expecting better quality since it is a Kitchenaid brand. This is the first Kitchenaid product I'm disappointed in. This product does what it says, it does slice but the slices are horribly uneven. I was slicing potatoes and the slices came out thick on one side and really thin on the other. So like I said this product does what it claims to but at the cost of sub-par presentation. So if you aren't picky about how your food looks its a great time saver. But if it's important to you that the food you serve look as good as it tastes then I would try anther product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not stainless steel, Dec 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid RVSA Rotor Slicer/Shredder Attachment for Stand Mixers (Kitchen)
previous reviews are correct, I took and chance and am returning this item. the 'slicing' is more like a mashing action. the parts will rust if not dried off immediately due to the fact that it is not stainless steel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Need to purchase the heaviest duty Kitchenaid mixer, Sept. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid RVSA Rotor Slicer/Shredder Attachment for Stand Mixers (Kitchen)
Works well with soft products, however harder products like Parmesan, these attachments are best suited to the most powerful KA mixers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars low quality, Nov. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid RVSA Rotor Slicer/Shredder Attachment for Stand Mixers (Kitchen)
I thought the product would be stainless steel but are instead is a very light cheap steel of poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I liked the idea and ease of chopping veggies, Dec 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid RVSA Rotor Slicer/Shredder Attachment for Stand Mixers (Kitchen)
The grated veggies I did to make vegetable patties were not very uniform in size, I tried Potatoes, Parsnips and Sweet potatoes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shredder, Nov. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid RVSA Rotor Slicer/Shredder Attachment for Stand Mixers (Kitchen)
This shredder is not really shredding but more ripping. The edges should be sharp and it would do a much better job. I do not recommend for a big amount of shredding as it is very slow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KitchenAid RVSA Rotor Slicer/Shredder Attachment for Stand Mixers
CDN$ 99.99 CDN$ 39.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews