Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty impressed, buy it!!!
The sausage stuffer really impressed me, for this price you can't go wrong. I used it the second I got it and can't complain.
There are really mixed reviews about this product all over but it does what it should do. Believe me, I read all of them and I'm glad about the purchase. A bonus on this is, since the Kitchen Aid has speed variations it's easier to control...
Published on Nov. 29 2012 by Ashley Edwards

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works great, for 2 people
Great attachment instead of buying a stand alone filler. But, you really need 2 people, one working the meat, one working the casing. This way, you won't get air pockets.
Published 6 months ago by Tim Gunner


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty impressed, buy it!!!, Nov. 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid SSA Sausage Stuffer Attachment for Food Grinder (Kitchen)
The sausage stuffer really impressed me, for this price you can't go wrong. I used it the second I got it and can't complain.
There are really mixed reviews about this product all over but it does what it should do. Believe me, I read all of them and I'm glad about the purchase. A bonus on this is, since the Kitchen Aid has speed variations it's easier to control the flow of the meat comparing to a regular meat grinder. Go for it, buy it, you wont regret it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, May 1 2014
This review is from: KitchenAid SSA Sausage Stuffer Attachment for Food Grinder (Kitchen)
I had no issue with it. The sausage were filling nicely and the flow was regular (as long as you make sure you refill the plate of the feeder regularly)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, March 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid SSA Sausage Stuffer Attachment for Food Grinder (Kitchen)
Store bought sausage seems to be getting fattier all the time. My grocery store charges more for regular (almost white) ground pork than a nice roast and one small package of side pork, which makes better sausage than anything they have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works great, for 2 people, May 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid SSA Sausage Stuffer Attachment for Food Grinder (Kitchen)
Great attachment instead of buying a stand alone filler. But, you really need 2 people, one working the meat, one working the casing. This way, you won't get air pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great with the Food Grinder attachment, March 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid SSA Sausage Stuffer Attachment for Food Grinder (Kitchen)
Very easy to use and clean, must be used with the KitchnAid food grinder attachment of course.
Check out the youtube videos on sausage making for easy instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sausage stuffer attachement, Jan. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid SSA Sausage Stuffer Attachment for Food Grinder (Kitchen)
.

So good then expected.
Do the job nicely and very easy to put the casing on.
Nothing have jamed in and +20 pounds of sasusages make with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Now it wont go all the way down as it looks like the opening is slightly tapered, Dec 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid SSA Sausage Stuffer Attachment for Food Grinder (Kitchen)
PROBLEM SOLVED! So we all agree that the plunger is a design flaw. It is to narrow to force the meat down. The meat squishes up the side making it impossible for the worm to properly push the meat thru. After 12 lbs of frustration, I was looking around for a solution and noticed an empty pill container and a light bulb went off! I took the lid off, took the plastic seal out and what do you know, the thing fit perfectly on the end of the plunger! After that I was done in no time! Now it wont go all the way down as it looks like the opening is slightly tapered. Another flaw tho is that when the meat goes into the tube, it goes in 2 places. so there is like a traffic jam at the start of the nozzle. Maybe a disc with large holes would work better and make it smoother. Having said that, for a home chef who wants to do a few pounds for fun when meat is on sale , this thing is wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They Work Well For Us & My Wife Is An Executive Chef - Heavy Usage., Nov. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid SSA Sausage Stuffer Attachment for Food Grinder (Kitchen)
It's used to make sausages, stuffed burgers, mincing veggies or fruits & work as advertised. The round plastic piece with 2 tabs is to keep the screw feeder centered as it's feeding the ground items into the casings or other items it can be used with/for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We made delicious sausages. Italian with garlic and fennel ..., July 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid SSA Sausage Stuffer Attachment for Food Grinder (Kitchen)
We made delicious sausages. Italian with garlic and fennel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, June 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid SSA Sausage Stuffer Attachment for Food Grinder (Kitchen)
high quality as all KA products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KitchenAid SSA Sausage Stuffer Attachment for Food Grinder
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 16.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews