countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
120
4.2 out of 5 stars
Item Package Quantity: 1|Size: 1|Change
Price:$20.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 2, 2015
This worked quite well when first getting into sausage making. For the price and beginner, this is perfect. I recently upgraded to a vertical sausage stuffer and it stuffs sausage in about a minute, where as I found it takes about 10 minutes or so to fill a casing. Works exactly as it should. Just time consuming and a bit difficult to do alone. Definitely a 2 person job.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2015
If you like to make your own sausages and own a Kitchen-Aid, then go for it. Just keep in mind that the sausage tubing costs A LOT of money. So for health conscious people, it is a great tool to have. If you only focus on reducing the spendings, go to the grocery store and buy industrial ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
The sausage stuffer really impressed me, for this price you can't go wrong. I used it the second I got it and can't complain.
There are really mixed reviews about this product all over but it does what it should do. Believe me, I read all of them and I'm glad about the purchase. A bonus on this is, since the Kitchen Aid has speed variations it's easier to control the flow of the meat comparing to a regular meat grinder. Go for it, buy it, you wont regret it!!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2013
Lots of recipes for all kinds of sausages and other delectable s on the internet now a days.... and with this little tube I can make my own pork sausages without attention to how much fat or better yet... what the contents are. No more beef and or chicken and or lamb and or whatever ... in my sausages anymore. Just plain goodness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2014
It's used to make sausages, stuffed burgers, mincing veggies or fruits & work as advertised. The round plastic piece with 2 tabs is to keep the screw feeder centered as it's feeding the ground items into the casings or other items it can be used with/for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2015
The tubes (horns) do their job. The machine itself seems like a poor choice for stuffing sausages as it is impossible for me to feed the sausage mix into the machine without air pockets. I'm hoping that is something I can fix... or I will buy a real sausage stuffer and leave the mixer to mixing.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2016
The spacer that comes with the tubes renders the whole assembly inoperable. It is far too big, allowing for only about 3 millimeters of space around it's perimeter for the mixture to pass by which then needs to be pushed into the centre of the tube. The slope of the funnel at the base of the tube is too steep. Those two factors create too much resistance for the mixture to pass easily..
On my first use, I spent 3 hours stuffing 5lb of meat. Second time I did not insert the spacer and stuffed 10lb of meat in 45 minutes. The trouble with not using the spacer is that some meat is being pushed into the treads of the ring holding it all together through the 2 notches that the grinding plate (and the spacer) is placed in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2016
These are slightly better than trying to stuff the meat into casings by hand. I completed one batch and gave up. I purchased a proper sausage stuffer and it took 10% of the time to do another batch. I would not recommend this. A proper sausage stuffer is worth every penny. It is an exercise in futility making sausage with these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
PROBLEM SOLVED! So we all agree that the plunger is a design flaw. It is to narrow to force the meat down. The meat squishes up the side making it impossible for the worm to properly push the meat thru. After 12 lbs of frustration, I was looking around for a solution and noticed an empty pill container and a light bulb went off! I took the lid off, took the plastic seal out and what do you know, the thing fit perfectly on the end of the plunger! After that I was done in no time! Now it wont go all the way down as it looks like the opening is slightly tapered. Another flaw tho is that when the meat goes into the tube, it goes in 2 places. so there is like a traffic jam at the start of the nozzle. Maybe a disc with large holes would work better and make it smoother. Having said that, for a home chef who wants to do a few pounds for fun when meat is on sale , this thing is wonderful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon April 20, 2013
I really do not use this enought to get proficient but since the relatives use it too it has been a worthwhile purchase to share around. We have made home recipe sausage from deer and moose with great success. The stuffer part works very well once you get doing but sometimes getting it started is tricky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions