biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars93
4.2 out of 5 stars
Item Package Quantity: 1Change
Price:$19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 29, 2012
The sausage stuffer really impressed me, for this price you can't go wrong. I used it the second I got it and can't complain.
There are really mixed reviews about this product all over but it does what it should do. Believe me, I read all of them and I'm glad about the purchase. A bonus on this is, since the Kitchen Aid has speed variations it's easier to control the flow of the meat comparing to a regular meat grinder. Go for it, buy it, you wont regret it!!!
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
PROBLEM SOLVED! So we all agree that the plunger is a design flaw. It is to narrow to force the meat down. The meat squishes up the side making it impossible for the worm to properly push the meat thru. After 12 lbs of frustration, I was looking around for a solution and noticed an empty pill container and a light bulb went off! I took the lid off, took the plastic seal out and what do you know, the thing fit perfectly on the end of the plunger! After that I was done in no time! Now it wont go all the way down as it looks like the opening is slightly tapered. Another flaw tho is that when the meat goes into the tube, it goes in 2 places. so there is like a traffic jam at the start of the nozzle. Maybe a disc with large holes would work better and make it smoother. Having said that, for a home chef who wants to do a few pounds for fun when meat is on sale , this thing is wonderful
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2014
I had no issue with it. The sausage were filling nicely and the flow was regular (as long as you make sure you refill the plate of the feeder regularly)
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2014
Store bought sausage seems to be getting fattier all the time. My grocery store charges more for regular (almost white) ground pork than a nice roast and one small package of side pork, which makes better sausage than anything they have.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2013
Did the producer test the attachment? this is unbelievable. There is no way to evacuate air trapped inside the tube and you have to punch holes every foot at least, to get the air out. If not you will have air not meat sausage. It is just waste of money, effort and tells you that amazon is selling everything possible, which can affect their good reputation. I used the attachment over 6mths after purchasing it and was not aware about return policy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
Very easy to use and clean, must be used with the KitchnAid food grinder attachment of course.
Check out the youtube videos on sausage making for easy instructions.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2013
.

So good then expected.
Do the job nicely and very easy to put the casing on.
Nothing have jamed in and +20 pounds of sasusages make with.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
I have had this for 10 years. I don't understand the negative reviews. It's tricky till you get the hang of it. 2 people makes it easier. Don't knot the casing till it's full for the first one so the air can escape, then as long as you keep the feeder full you shouldn't have a problem with air. A little grease on the stuffer helps get the casings on. I love my Kitchen Aid and all the attachments. The only one I'm not so keen on is the Citrus press.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
Used this addition to the kitchen aid to stuff pork sausages.
It was slower than I expected and more work.
The meat was difficult to push through the grinder attachment to stuff the sausage.
The meat had passed through the grinding process easily before attaching the stuffer.
Not sure if inexperience was the problem.
It will be alright for me as I don't plan on stuffing a large amount of sausage at one time.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
This worked quite well when first getting into sausage making. For the price and beginner, this is perfect. I recently upgraded to a vertical sausage stuffer and it stuffs sausage in about a minute, where as I found it takes about 10 minutes or so to fill a casing. Works exactly as it should. Just time consuming and a bit difficult to do alone. Definitely a 2 person job.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions