Customer Reviews


14 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great indoor smoker, April 30 2014
By 
Storm (Manitoba Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stovetop Smoker - The Original Camerons Stainless Steel Smoker with Wood Chips - Works over any heat source, indoor or outdoor (Kitchen)
I use a traditional outdoor smoker routinely on weekends. Those are typically low temp, slow smoking 3-8 hour projects. After reading other reviews and viewing YouTube videos, I bought the Cameron Stovetop Smoker, with the hopes of being able to do quicker, impromptu meals during the week. This product does the job nicely. The temperatures are higher (medium heat on the stovetop - 350F) so the cooking is much quicker. You only use 1 to 1.5 tbsp of wood chips (dust). (it came with 2 small containers of wood). I am impressed with the results. Did 5 large boneless, skinless chicken breasts in only 20 mins. Finished by placing the pan in the oven under the broiler for 3 mins. Smoke flavor was strong, meat was juicy.
Clean up is very easy, wipe out the chips, drippings, etc and place into the dishwasher. The pan will turn black on the inside bottom where the chips were, but this is normal. (like seasoning a pan), there is a covering pan and rack which separates the wood from your food.
I was concerned about how smokey the house would get. It does leak smoke slightly, but not greatly. We have a range hood which easily handled this small amount easily. There was no residual smoke smell the next morning. Love this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cameron cooktop smoker very useful, April 8 2010
It is easy to use and clean, and the results are very tasty.

The smoker will blacken on the inside, probably due to the wood chips burning against the metal, but it's safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars miss your bbq in the middle of a cold winter ?, Nov. 28 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This unit gives you the ability to enjoy meals with the smokey flavour of an outdoor bbq, right in your kitchen. It is well constructed and easy to clean. And don't worry ... there is not alot of smoke in the kitchen when in use, although an exhaust fan is recommended. It does take a little time to find out what heat settting you should have on your stove, but you can use the suggested settings to work that out.. For example, a few chicken breasts should take about 25 minutes to get the bird to a little less than eating temperature (as you must grill or broil it for a few minutes to get the desired cooked look)..
The only downside is the cost, which looks to be a little high for what you get.. but this is a niche market unit, and you have to pay for it.
One thing i really like is that i use it to augment my gas fireplace usage.. As these fireplaces dont actually smell like a real fireplace.. when using the cooker, your house will indeed smell like you are firing up a real fireplace and that really is cool.
lots of fun and endless possibilities in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great way to cook, June 23 2013
By 
Rita "ladymay" (ON) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a healthy way to cook and everything comes out moist and tender, with a light tasty smoke flavor. I wish I had brought the larger size as the small isn't big enough to cook your meat or fish and veggies. For two servings of meat of fish it is fine. I made a strip-loin steak on it only takes 15 minutes for med. It was moist and tender but if you like it with the grill you could finish it for a few minutes to get the grill marks. I used 1 and a half table spoons of the hickory chipped wood, and it was just right!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes our lack of a BBQ at our apartment more bearable, Sept. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great little contraption and it didn't make my smoke detector go off. A warning though: your house/apartment might smell like the smoke for a few days - use vents/open windows and possibly consider using incense after to help clear out the smell. Thankfully though, the smell put off by the wood is quite nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cameron smoker, April 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stovetop Smoker - The Original Camerons Stainless Steel Smoker with Wood Chips - Works over any heat source, indoor or outdoor (Kitchen)
Very happy with the Cameron smoker. I cooked and smoked baby back pork ribs and they turned out the way I liked them to be. Took about three and a half hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am satisfied with the result, Dec 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stovetop Smoker - The Original Camerons Stainless Steel Smoker with Wood Chips - Works over any heat source, indoor or outdoor (Kitchen)
it works very well, I am satisfied with the result. Only concern is there is still smoke come out of the lid, I have to put wet towels to seal it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great device - I love it., May 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great for condominiums and apartments! Handy; setup and cleaning easy. Storage is not a problem. Food comes out very tatsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it - stovetop smoker, May 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stovetop Smoker - The Original Camerons Stainless Steel Smoker with Wood Chips - Works over any heat source, indoor or outdoor (Kitchen)
Easy to use, easy to clean. Love it! Definately would recommend. You won't be disappointed. Chang go wrong for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worked as expexted, April 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
used it right away, worked as expected, flavor it imparted in the food was good,. will be using this all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews